We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Rome

Book In Advance
407
All photos (407)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good14%
  • Average15%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible42%
2 weeks ago
“Essential”
4 weeks ago
“Great to get around city, horrible to get on bus”
About
Rome Hop on Hop Off Open Top Sightseeing Bus Tour
Contact
Via Quattro Novembre 147, 00187 Rome, Italy
Trevi
Website
+39 06 6979 7554
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience City Sightseeing Rome
from $26.60
More Info
from $26.60
More Info
from $26.60
More Info
from $25.50
More Info
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveler rating
248
273
250
275
553
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
248
273
250
275
553
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We love the Hop-On Hop-Off services, great way to see a city and get from point to point. It was very close to our hotel and super convenient.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LomitaTravelers
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

£311.88 worth of rubbish! No commentary , no communication with the staff as they all sat in the drivers section. Boring . No safety announcement, nothing. And to top it all my voucher said 30 mins to 1 hour wait depending on season and when...More

Thank ManicDepressive
Reviewed 4 days ago

We went on this day trip 10/5/18 and it was a great experience. The guide was amazing and a lot of fun. We learned a lot. We saw the main sites. It was a little crowded in Pompeii, but crowds are everywhere. We ate lunch...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank David B
CityRoma, Customer Care Dept at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you liked our Pompei & Naples vip tour! Should you come back to Rome in the future please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to assist you during...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My friends and I are tour guides in Scotland. We have experienced several ghastly open top bus tours, I numerous cities, but the City Sightseeing bus tour in Rome is absolutely appalling. Avoid it at all costs. The so called audio guide is risible. Very...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank annettek595
CityRoma, customer care department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we apologize for the bad experience you had in Rome. Should you have more details about the board assistant please contact us via email. We will start an investigation among the staff in order to find out what...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

we had an amazing time on this tour, seen some places we never knew existed in florence, and the sights were a delight.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank danjacob239
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You can’t help but find this service as all over the city you are constantly approached by people selling tickets. It’s a good way to orientate yourself to the city. The stops are all near points of interest but some are still a bit of...More

2  Thank leanne363
CityRoma, customer care department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed our tour in Rome. Should you come back to Rome in the future please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to assist you during your stay

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are unsure of what you need to see....ride the bus all the way around to determine what you want to do. Easy on and off stops, comfortable and clean. Helpful attendants give you information on when and where. Several stops along the way...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank exactly4u2
CityRoma, customer care department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed our tour in Rome. Should you come back to Rome in the future please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to assist you during your stay

Reviewed 1 week ago

We bought tickets for this bus line because when we made enquiries about hop-on buses at the hotel reception, this was the service recommended, with tickets offered directly by the hotel staff. But that turned out to be a big mistake, because it seems this...More

Date of experience: November 2018
6  Thank jryder888
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we apologize for the bad experience you had in Rome. We can confirm you it is not about commission as other companies offer more tahn we do. Hotels and other vendors prefer to sell City Sightseeing Roma as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The boat has pleasant views of Venice but it does not have an audio guide nor and descriptions of what you are seeing. For the price we paid it was what was expected and it actually much cheaper than if you were to get a...More

Thank benfZ8131HY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every visit to a great city deserves its City Sightseeing...in case of Rome, too. Practical route with strategic stops. We had some problems with schedules but nothing important.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank espaie
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed our tour in Rome. Should you come back to Rome in the future please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to assist you during your stay

View more reviews
Nearby
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is
all about action. From early morning through the wee
hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a
never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or
take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming
gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of
hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle
are the remains of an ancient neighborhood that you
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,277 nearby hotels
Hotel Pace Helvezia
783 reviews
.01 miles away
Pace Elvezia
115 reviews
.02 miles away
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
852 reviews
.05 miles away
Hotel Traiano
595 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13,940 nearby restaurants
Ristorante Santa Cristina al Quirinale
914 reviews
.05 miles away
Cibus
307 reviews
.06 miles away
The Public House
272 reviews
.03 miles away
Trattoria Melo
825 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4,726 nearby attractions
Palazzo Colonna - Galleria Colonna
630 reviews
.05 miles away
Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini
3,607 reviews
.02 miles away
Mercati di Traiano - Museo dei Fori Imperiali
1,066 reviews
.06 miles away
Cordonata
93 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JRF16
September 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from pastorbill957 | Reviewed this property |
Don't even think of buying this ticket. They ripped us off. There are other more reliable services. Take a look at all the hop on hop off buses and go with them.
1
Vote
Jimmy O
September 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Tisharra D | Reviewed this property |
Yes, as you usually pay in your l9cal currency or US$. The Euro is costly.
0
Votes
Darren B
August 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maxime P | Reviewed this property |
The whole is circuit is really slow... Rome is quite small, I'd say it's a 15-20 min walk....
1
Vote