We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Rome

Neighborhood:
Colonna
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Via Quattro Novembre 147, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number: 0669797554
Website
Description:

Rome Hop on Hop Off Open Top Sightseeing Bus Tour

Book In Advance
More Info
$28.55*
and up
Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour
More Info
$108.49*
and up
City Sightseeing Transportation and Skip-The-Line Roma Pass
More Info
$34.26*
and up
Rome Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Public Transport Pass

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,274 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 114
    Excellent
  • 122
    Very good
  • 138
    Average
  • 174
    Poor
  • 375
    Terrible
Stay Away From This Company...

We have booked with this company a few times before and it was fine. However this time was not. The buses are always crowded and there is a huge line which we waited for almost... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed 3 days ago
Chuck757
,
Long Island NY
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 923: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We purchased tickets for the sightseeing bus on our first morning to give us a better idea of areas we wanted to see more of outside of our schedules tours. The route covers most of Rome's popular spots with the exception of Vatican City. The quality of the information provided via the audio system was very good. Some buses have... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbrout
Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We got an 72 hr pass and it was the best thing we could have done. The first night we arrived we hopped on the bus and did the whole tour. The next day we got back on and got off at areas we were interested in. We always got the top of the bus. We did not wait long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you very much for your review, we are happy to read taht you liked our bus tour. We work hard and do our best to offer our customers their best experience in Rome. Should you come back to Italy or Rome in the future please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to assist... More 

Long Island NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have booked with this company a few times before and it was fine. However this time was not. The buses are always crowded and there is a huge line which we waited for almost an hour at the Vatican stop to get on while all the other hop on and hop off buses had plenty of room. They need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chuck757
CityRoma, Customer care department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are sorry that you didn't like our bus tour. Most of the tourists in Rome choose our Company as they know we can offer the best quality tours in Rome, that is the reason why in some moments of the day buses can be more crowded. We apologize for our staff member's... More 

Cape Girardeau
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hop on, hop off sightseeing bus company was terrible. We had to wait 30 or more minutes for a bus, as each one that came by was full. When we finally did get on one, the audio was not synched with the sights as we drove by. Also, we would pull up at a stop, and sit there for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are sorry that you didn't like our bus tour. Most of the tourists in Rome choose our Company as they know we can offer the best quality tours in Rome, that is the reason why in some moments of the day buses can be more crowded. We do our best to make... More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This costs €20 per person but many of the sites you don't get to on the bus. You have to get off and walk to to Trevino fountain, Spanish steps, Vatican. The recording on the bus is quite strange and often get right and left confused.

Helpful?
Thank Kathrynowl91
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are sorry that you didn't like our tour. Plaease note that the only attractions you don't see are the trevi fountain, the spanish steps (which are 5 minutes walking from the bus stop) and the Vatican. This last stop used to be in front of St. Peter Basilica but it was moved... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We tried to board at termini and the bus was full so we walked to the next stop and boarded. Once we were on we tried to use the headphones for the audio guide and none of the ports worked. After shuffling round we got 2 working (we were a party of 5) and were no longer sat together. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma C
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we apologize for the bad experience you had in Rome. Sometimes there can be problems with the headphones as during the high season about 3.000 tourists use our service. Everytime this happens we do our best to solve the problems as fast as possible. Please do not hesitate to contact us inthe future... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Total waste of money. Rude unhelpful staff. Waited 25 minutes then 4 came at the same time. Stopped for 20 minutes at Termini. We would have been better off walking.

Helpful?
Thank Arthur W
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we apologize for the bad experience you had in Rome. Our city can be cahotic sometimes due to the bad traffic conditions but we do our best to guarantee a regular service, that is why last year we added more buses to the service, in order to guarantee one departure every 10 minutes. More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely brilliant. We just had 1 day to try see everything in Rome so decided to go on the hop on, hop off option. paid €18 pp. brought us to all the main attractions. We got off at 4 of the main places. Walked around and took it all in. Easy access to each bus stop and didn't have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahhols s
CityRoma, Customers Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for contacting us, we are happy to read that you liked our bus tour. We work hard and do our best to offer our customers their best experience in Rome. Please remember you have the right to pay 10 % less when buying another City Sightseeing tour in Italy if you show your Rome tickets. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin! The initial first loop around Rome was ok then we got off at Termini for some lunch before we got back on the bus and got off for a quick trip to the Trevi Fountain. We made our way back to the bus stop and this is where it all went a bit wrong! By the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ria831
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Most if the main attractions are slightly off the bus route so taking the subway and walking would work out much cheaper. Traffic in Rome can be quite busy so our first stop at 9.30 we waited 30 mins for the next bus to come by. Later in the evening we wanted to do a lap of the circuit to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamie m
CityRoma, Customer Care Service at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we apologize for the bad experience you had. We do our best to offer our customers their best experience in Rome. Rome can be a cahotic city in some moments of the day so we apologize if the bad traffic conditions delayed our service. We offer tourists the possibility to reach the main... More 

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing Rome also viewed

 

Been to City Sightseeing Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of City Sightseeing Rome and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from City Sightseeing Rome staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Colonna

Neighborhood Profile
Colonna
Frantic fashionistas, pedicured politicos, goal-oriented tourists, and on-the-go locals cross paths every day in Colonna, a delightful chaos in the very center of the city. Even though it has some of the city’s loveliest sites—a 2nd century column, Belle Epoque shopping center, and a magnificent Baroque parliament building—Colonna is not just another pretty face, but the cosmopolitan eye of Rome’s cultural storm. Colonna can safely say it has the best of Rome: museums, boutiques, window displays, restaurants, cafes, and people watching.
Explore this neighborhood