We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Samima Charter
The Sorrento Peninsula and the Amalfi Coast are magical places where art, culture, landscapes and traditions meet to create spectacular corners of paradise. Enjoy a different day, make your holiday special and relax on board of comfortable boats, in the style of the typical Sorrentine Gozzo.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
55Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rachael T wrote a review Sep 2019
Smithtown, New York13 contributions3 helpful votes
We were 2 couples and we were picked up in the Positano port for our boat trip to Capri. It was beautiful to see positano from the water. The seas were rough that day and our captain navigated the waters well. We visited all the spots except for the Blue Grotto which was closed. This was of course disappointing but there was nothing we could do. We stopped in Capri for a nice lunch that they suggested (otherwise we would have to pay the extra €100) and then some sight seeing and shopping in town. When we went to the Faraglioni Rocks they opened a bottle of Prosecco and gave us some fruit to snack on. I do think for the money you pay that they could have given a bit more in the way of snacks. I’ve been on other day boat trips that for the money were much more luxurious. The main drawback we had was our friends got sea sick and the captain wasn’t very concerned about them. They were very concerned with getting back to port quickly rather than slowing down for my friends who were both throwing up. So that wasn’t great. We were disappointed that they didn’t get to enjoy themselves.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from michelediruocco1, Direttore generale at Samima Charter
Responded Sep 20, 2019
Dear Mrs. Rachel, we are very sorry for your friends who did not like seasickness. On these occasions you don't know that slowing down speed too much means making the waves feel even more and causing more noise; and not only, both the captain and the sailor have worried about your friends. As for consumption on board, you have been served fresh fruit that you have not eaten, Prosecco di Valdobbiadene and anything else required. If after the restaurant you wanted to eat something else you could also say it without problems since the boys were at your disposal.Our greatest satisfaction is always that of not disappointing our customers and we do not pay attention to the costs, and all this is witnessed by all the positive reviews we have had. sorry but ..... we can't stop the waves !!
Read more
Vladik28 wrote a review Aug 2019
Staten Island, New York14 contributions
+1
From start to finish dealing with Mario of Samima Charter was an amazing experience. He accommodated our large group in every way possible and beyond. Mario was a pleasure to deal with and everything he promised he surpassed by far. He was easy to contact and responded instantaneously, which with majority of these charters is not the case. He helped us celebrate a birthday on board and went so far as to order us extra liquor as per our request. He also picked us up from Naples which no one was willing to do. Mario also went the extra mile by reserving lunch for us at the best restaurant in Capri (Fontalina beach) which happens to be our favorite and most delicious restaurant. The two gentlemen who manned the boat were absolutely incredible. I can’t say enough about them. They gave us undivided attention from start to finish. We learned about Capri history, we visited the many gorgeous grottos, our glasses were constantly topped off and all with a smile upon their faces. Hands down one of the best experiences of our life. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from michelediruocco1, Direttore generale at Samima Charter
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Many thanks . We only try to do our best to please our customers. Then there are families like yours that deserve special attention. Thank you
Read more
Andrea R wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
We had a one day journey, visiting Capri Island and its several seacaves. We had several place where swim in really uncontaminated sea. Captain Valentino and sailor Mariano were so kind, telling stories and some juicy gossip. Boat was stable and comfortable, we all lived the sea in an incredible day. If you are planning an experience like this we strongly suggest these guys.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from michelediruocco1, Direttore generale at Samima Charter
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Hi Andrea, we are very happy that you and your family have spent a cheerful and carefree day aboard one of our boats. Thanks again
Read more
Marinela M wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We have passed a wonderful day on your boat.. thank you very much for your disponibility.. certanly we see you again ..
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from michelediruocco1, Direttore generale at Samima Charter
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure to host you on board. Until next time. Thanks again
Read more
Mmasopust@live.com wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
My family and I had extreme pleasure of celebrating our son’s 14th birthday in the exceedingly attentive and experts hands of Michele and Armando! I tend to suffer from quite high expectations and was beyond delighted with our memorable day! It is a unique talent to balance warm and attentive service, with such finesse that it is not intrusive, yet personal! This team manages this to absolute perfection. Michele and Armando’s knowledge of the sea and local Sorrento, Positano and Capri details went a great distance in educating our family on the history and stunning Campania culture! Not to mention that their boating skills, navigation, and safety expertise stands out from all of our experiences to-date. Be assured, you are in THE BEST captain and mate hands! Throughout the day not only were they completely on top of ensuring THE MOST memorable experience for my son’s birthday celebration and our familial memory, they always subtly demonstrated concern for our comfort. There was a rapid weather change and they ensured managing water conditions in the most expert way possible. I must mention that we were not supposed to charter Samima originally , as we were scheduled for a different day. The hotel had to reschedule and to our fortune we “lucked” into the Samima experience. We recommend them without hesitation and hope to live vicariously another outstanding day via your charter, in this amazing place! We know it will be a wonderful lifetime memory for you!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from michelediruocco1, Direttore generale at Samima Charter
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Thanks for your review. Our joy is to see families like yours to have fun and feel good. We always put the maximum effort to pamper you and make you relax on our boats. Thanks again
Read more
Previous