We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Tempio Travel
Tempio Travel is a well established tour organizer for the perfect holiday in the Campania Region. Our services are used by renown Travel companies around the globe like Viator, Getyourguide, Expedia, Walks of Italy, City Discovery, and we are recommended by Rick Steves. Our Aim is to make your holiday an enjoyable and memorable experience.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
382Reviews7Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 282
  • 54
  • 14
  • 11
  • 21
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andrew Jenkinson wrote a review Jun 27
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Just to say how much we enjoyed our great trip today! A little on the expensivd side but good vslue for money. Our tour guide Francesca did a great job a real Bella Donna.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Tempio S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tempio Travel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear G2804UKandrewj , We would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our excursion. It’s a privilege for us that you have chosen Tempio Travel. Your feedback will help us to improve our services. We would like, once again, to express our gratitude towards you for trusting in us. Best regards, Tempio Travel Team.
Read more
janette K wrote a review Jun 9
1 contribution
Tempio Travel ought to organise this better because we were left waiting for an hour before a taxi was finally booked to take us to the wine tasting. Had I not prompted the travel assistant I am sure that we would not have got the trip at all as we were just left sitting on the balcony. By the time we reached the vineyard we were very late and there was no formal wine tasting. We had paid 69 euros each for the trip and when we arrived at the Vineyard it was obvious that they were not expecting us as they asked us to pay a further 35 euros each for the meal. When we complained the next day to the Tempio Office in Sorrento they didn't want to know and tried to usher us upstairs so that other customers couldn't hear our complaint. They promised to investigate and email us with an apology but this never happened. The Tempio staff really didn't seem as if they cared and blamed the Vineyard for the problems. It was really disappointing because we have used Tempio during previous holidays and have been satisfied.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Colin F wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The wine tasting was good but the travel arrangements by train were terrible. Cheap tickets in a dirty commuter train which was late. No air conditioning and packed . This was a trip to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and ruined our day. We would not recommend this trip unless coach or private transfer was offered
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Bozidar D wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The trip is super especially of the member on the ship - Mario, as a skyper who takes care of all group in any way and Toni, as a boat driver. Excellent organized, funny and interest. Mario is the best👍
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Tempio S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tempio Travel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Bozidar D , We would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our excursion. It’s a privilege for us that you have chosen Tempio Travel. Your feedback will help us to improve our services. We would like, once again, to express our gratitude towards you for trusting in us. Best regards, Tempio Travel Team.
Read more
DAG wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Pick up and drop off from hotel was nice and easy (slight issues with delays due to traffic on the return but not at fault of the tour providers). We were picked up first so got a mini tour of Sorrento to pick others up from different hotels, driver could've been slightly more friendly but not a major issue. The actual boat trip was great, the crew were a good laugh, beer and food was good as well! Views from the boat of Capri and the grottos was amazing, quite busy with lots of other boats around but didn't really affect us. The time on Capri is enough, didn't feel rushed, the crew can also organise bus tickets for you to save wasting time, 15 euros each for bus from the dock to anacapri, then to capri and then back to the dock. 2 members of our boat were late getting back to the dock and the crew waited 30mins extra for them, this wasn't ideal for us but encouraging to know they aren't leaving people stranded on the island. Limoncello shots on the way back finished off a great day, would recommend! Try and choose a nice day, it was cloudy on our trip and the ride from Sorrento to Capri can be a bit chilly!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Tempio S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tempio Travel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear GreenPanther95 , We would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our excursion. It’s a privilege for us that you have chosen Tempio Travel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Capri Exclusive Tour. Your feedback will help us to improve our services. We would like, once again, to express our gratitude towards you for trusting in us. Best regards, Tempio Travel Team.
Read more
Previous
123456