We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Giuliani Charter
132Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 115
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 14
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David W wrote a review Aug 11
3 contributions
Please anyone thinking of using this company think again...DON'T use them. They are con people and liars. I won't go into all the details only to say we paid for a 2 hour trip and were robbed by them..anyone using them I say good luck..we have tried emailing them to ask for explanations and a refund but they are too rude to respond. TERRIBLE SERVICE.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hattie N wrote a review Jul 2022
Salisbury, United Kingdom6 contributions
Great 2 hour boat trip, perfect amount of time to see the Sorrento coastline from sea. The captain and skipper told us about some of the history. We stopped at a point to swim and had a beer and got to drive underneath a natural waterfall. It was fab thank you!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarah M wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
Pictures of description of tour we received attached. I would not have given this any rating if TripAdvisor would have let me... Our travel agent went through Euro Vacations to book this tour. Our main reason to visit Sorrento was to go to the Blue Grotto, so we were very excited. Per our paperwork, we would be picked up from our hotel and taken to the port. Our first stop would be the Island of Capri where we would have time to sight see, visit Anacapri, and shop for a few hours. Next the boat would take us to the Blue Grotto, where we would board rowboats and get to go inside the Blue Grotto. To finish, we would have limoncello tasting and snorkeling in the Mediterranean to end the day. To start, when we contacted the company in advance, there was NO transportation arranged and we had to walk to the dock (3miles). Upon arrival, we were not sure where to go or who to look for. After about 30mins of confusion, we finally found a representative. After another 45min wait, we boarded the boat. Capri's main port was pointed out to us, but we did not stop. Upon arrival to the Blue Grotto, our guide said it was too busy and we would never get in. According to him, the tours out of Capri get priority and the people who work at the Blue Grotto only take those tour guests in (WHAT?!?). He told us that he would take us to a port, where we could take a taxi to the Blue Grotto (on our own dime). Upon arrival to the port, the boat backed up over a rope and the rope was drawn up into the engine of the boat. After over an hour wait, finally another boat came and took the passengers to the port and was told to be back in 1 hr. When we got off the boat, we found out that this was not the main port in Capri, there were no shops and absolutely nothing to do/see other than the beach. We found a taxi driver who told us it would take at least 30mins each way to get to the Blue Grotto so we would not have time to get there. Everyone that was aboard the boat with us was very disappointed. When we got back on the boat, we asked if he could take us back to the Blue Grotto and explained to him that we did not have time when we were on Capri. He told us no and basically shrugged his shoulders. The limoncello "tasting" was 1 kind of limoncello and served in shot glasses. We LOVED Sorrento, but were very disappointed that the 1 tour we booked did not take us to Capri and we did not get to see the Blue Grotto. WHAT A SCAM AND DISAPPOINTMENT. We have filed an official complaint and are awaiting for a refund of our money.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GiulianiCharter01, Guest Relations Manager at Giuliani Charter
Responded Jul 9, 2022
Dear client, in order the pick up from your hotel, there was a lot of traffic because there was an International Summit meeting and the city was very busy. That was explained to the clients the day before of the service. About the problem of the boat in Marina Piccola in Capri, happened because on the wind that pushed the boat on rope and we solve the boarding using a shuttle of Marina Piccola. Regarding the disembark in Marina Piccola our boat since 4 years ago, disembark in Marina Piccola and this is the first complain about that. Moreover you have always 4 hours in Capri and they can manage it by their selves, using bus or cab to visit the island. Marina Piccola is the best and the beautiful part of Capri where you find Faraglioni rocks and a beautiful spots and clean water to swim. The blue grotto as in high season a long line to wait and the skipper ask to all the clients if they want wait or not. Anyway on 12 pax only this you made a complain. We understand that was not what your agency describe but the tour consiste it in the experience that you lived. Thank you Best regards
Read more
Nick P wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Turn away immediately, the brochures you might have received are filled with empty promises. There is no sailing, you get put into a small over crowded boat. There is no wifi on board. There is no snorkeling equipment. There is no lunch included at the restaurant they mention. You’re lucky if you even land on Capri. We were promised lunch, champagne, and lemoncello. None of which were delivered upon. We didn't even see all of the stops listed on the brochure. I should mention there were perfect conditions and many other boats were entering these places. They didn’t even have permission to dock at Capri and we were asked to provide an additional 40€ to dock on another part of the island away from our supposed restaurant. We allowed a mere 40 minutes on Capri when advertised 4 hours - Missing the whole highlight of the trip. We ran out of gas on the way back and had to switch to a reserve tank in the middle of the ocean. They even had the audacity to charge different prices to each couple in front of everyone prior to departure. It is all falsely advertised and definitely do not take kids aboard as there are no safety measures. Turn away if you hear the name Guiliani Charters. Frauds.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Merrick Stevenson wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Do not book with Giuliani Charters!! We booked a 2 hour cruise around sorrento and were told to be at the meeting point 15min early (11:45am). We got there just before the required time and waited until 12:05pm before being told to stay patient when asked where the captain was that we were meant to be meeting. At 12:25pm we eventually kicked up a fuss enough to be given a phone number to contact. The aforementioned person then told us they didn't see our booking on their system and subsequently canceled the trip. We spent over an hour of our 1 day in sorrento waiting for a trip that never actually happened. Pathetic.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456