We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benicaldea

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
50 minute massage and spa for €45

The massage was so nice and relaxing. My fiance and I got to have a massage together in the same... read more

Reviewed June 13, 2019
London_irl82
,
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent

Paid 90 euro for 2 which includes massage and 2 hours in the spa. Staff very friendly and when we... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2019
Roy B
Read all 131 reviews
All photos (50)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Recommended experiences in and around Benidorm
from $30.44
More Info
from $31.00
More Info
from $78.35
More Info
from $21.98
More Info
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
39
15
4
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
39
15
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice room heated beds thai massage wellness pool water jets two hours ambassador hotel couple of hours spa facilities are large pool rainy day paid euros jacuzzi lockers mam masseuse 45euro
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Just spent a very relaxing and invigorating 3 hours courtesy of my brother in law and sister in law at the Benicaldea Spa within the Ambassador Hotel, Benidorm. The spa itself is amazing, a warm pool with many therapeutic water treatments, massage jets, hot beds,...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank milngavie58
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

The massage was so nice and relaxing. My fiance and I got to have a massage together in the same room. The spa facilities are really nice, lots of jets and places to relax. We will visit again when next in Benidorm

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank London_irl82
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Blonde lady well rude, always having ago made us feel like we was not good enough to be in there and I question if she enjoys her job as all she kept doing was having ago or rolling her eyes. Place was packed and ment...More

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Delappy87
hotelesbenidorm2019, community manager at Benicaldea, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

We are terribly sorry if the experience did not meet your expectations. She was just taking care of the hygiene and making sure everyone is complying with the normative, She did not pretend to make you feel unconfortable, but if that was the case, we...More

Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

The spa itself is lovely, however it could all do with a good scrub! The water in the wellness pool smelt like it had some kind of fragrance in it, and when it splashed in my mouth I could taste some kind of heavy perfume....More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Natalie S
hotelesbenidorm2019, community manager at Benicaldea, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Natalie, We are terribly sorry if you have felt uncomfortable, that was not our purpose at all, we just try to take care of the hygiene and make sure everyone is complying with the normative, might been a misunderstanding with linguistic, and body language,...More

Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Pros - Cheap drinks/detox teas - Quite quiet - Within to hotel zone - Very peaceful - Relaxing - Great if you are hungover - You get 2 hours for 15€ each - Really cheap and great value - Nice staff - You don’t have...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank chloeagennings
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We have just spent a couple of hours in the spa on a very rainy day. We had an amazing time. I had seen some reviews that the staff were not very helpful of friendly but we couldn't have asked for a better service. The...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Hayley H
DayTrip56490679267, community manager at Benicaldea, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

thanks Hayley, your review is greatl appreciated! we are delighted you have thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and we would like to thanks you for the trust placed in our Spa. looking forward to seeing you in a future visit. best regards!

Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

I would like to recommend the Thai massage we had, it was a valentines special which is available all of February. The deal includes cava chocolates massage and time in the spa. Altogether it was a great experience the massage was 45mins with hot oils....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Judy B
DayTrip56490679267, community manager at Benicaldea, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

thanks a lot Judy, we are delighted you and your husband have thoroughly enjoyed the experience. looking forward to seeing you in a future visti to Benidorm. best regards!

Reviewed January 26, 2019

My friend and I discovered this place by accident, we only went in the hotel to see if we could book a taxi. We noticed the posters of the spa and the receptionist told us to speak to the spa people down stairs which we...More

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank zachbromfield
DayTrip56490679267, community manager at Benicaldea, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

thanks a lot for this lovely review! we are delighted you have enjoyed the experience! we would love to see you back in a future visit to Benidorm. best regards!

Reviewed January 5, 2019

Paid 90 euro for 2 which includes massage and 2 hours in the spa. Staff very friendly and when we extered spa it was very quiet. Facilities were top notch, smelt great and happily spent an hour in water jets and steam room. Massage was...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Roy B
DayTrip56490679267, community manager at Benicaldea, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

thanks a lot Roy for your comment" it´s much appreciated! looking forward to seeing you soon! best regards.

Reviewed December 27, 2018

Benicaldea is situated in the basement level of the Ambassador Playa 1 hotel. My wife and I were staying at the hotel so on my birthday morning we treated ourselves to the 2 hour gym and spa package. The staff were friendly and the place...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Darren R
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 193 nearby hotels
Hotel Ambassador Playa I&II
3,583 reviews
.02 miles away
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
1,631 reviews
.04 miles away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
4,045 reviews
.05 miles away
Servigroup Calypso
1,806 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,057 nearby restaurants
The Cinnamon Lounge
172 reviews
.06 miles away
Restaurante Ducado
235 reviews
.11 miles away
Steak House La Brasa
250 reviews
.10 miles away
Western Saloon
616 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 339 nearby attractions
The Explorers Club
442 reviews
.01 miles away
Last Stop Sports Bar
125 reviews
.03 miles away
Talk Of The Coast
491 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joanne M
May 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from gailr905 | Reviewed this property |
You can book via email or by phone. I have done this before, ahead of my holiday. When booking an hours treatment, it includes up to two hours use of the spa. Enjoy your time there.
1
Vote