We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: C/Regidor Cayetano Gago s/n | Espinardo Murcia, 30100 Murcia, Spain
Phone Number: +34 968368200
Website
Today
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat - Sun 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Terra Natura Murcia is a zoo with animals which come from the AFRICAN...

Terra Natura Murcia is a zoo with animals which come from the AFRICAN SAVANNAH and the IBERIAN PENINSULA. More than 400 animals in a natural and authentic scenery. Do not lose the oportunity of visit the most Murcia's wild section just fifteen minutes of the citycentre. Moreover, you could complete your visit in our acuatipark AQUANATURA during the hottest months in summer.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 367 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 54
    Excellent
  • 39
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
great place to go

enjoyed a lovely day here took a picnic a bit pricey . didnt see many animals they were asleep in the heat .The drinks were very dear but as a attraction expected this so took... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday
11myra
,
Southampton, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

enjoyed a lovely day here took a picnic a bit pricey . didnt see many animals they were asleep in the heat .The drinks were very dear but as a attraction expected this so took plenty of our own drnks had good company so just mulling around ok day out though

Helpful?
Thank 11myra
Moreton, Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Been here twice now and I liked it, don't normally like water parks but it's a good day out if you have kids. This time we decided to get food for our little boy and went to the food area above the pool. Staff (females!) are rude, slamming down menus and food we ordered and talking in Spanish but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawnlys
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For various reasons we couldn't get to the park until late morning and when we arrived we decided to start by enjoying the water attractions - they were great fun although the queues were quite long and we never did figure out how to get a ring to use some of the rides. Our first mistake was lunch, the cafeteria... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil D
Terra Natura M, Director Comercial at Terra Natura Murcia, responded to this review

Hello We are so sorry about your restoration experience. We willl speak with the manager of the area. Thank you Kind regards!! More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a day here .If your looking to spend the day ,go prepared .Go early to find a space to pitch your base .Water park was a nice way to cool off after walking round the rest of the park .Take some fresh fruit or veg for animals as the park charge for small tubs of feed 3 X€10 or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank reat
Terra Natura M, Director Comercial at Terra Natura Murcia, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for share your opinion with TripAdvisor comunity. Good tips! Hope see you soon Kind regards! More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here for a day out, having been to water parks previously on holiday in Spain, this was quite pricey for what was on offer. The zoo was very sad to say the least. Very limited shade for the poor animals and their enclosures were basically rubble with no grazing areas or natural habitat for those that needed it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SallyP423
Terra Natura M, Director Comercial at Terra Natura Murcia, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry about your disappointment. We are strongly working to offer the best and wide quality to our customers. Animals must be always in the best conditions, that is our priority. Thanks for sharing your opinion. Regards! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was quite a hefty price as had to pay adult for my 14 year old son but was a nice walk around the animals some look a bit neglected. Got to see a python eating a whole rabbit which was cool . Spent the rest of the day in the water park which was good . If you visit you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank matt r
Terra Natura M, Director Comercial at Terra Natura Murcia, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for share your opinion with TripAdvisor comunity. We will chech the points you have written down. Regards! More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is usually a must on our annual summer vacation for all ages but this year was very disappointing - hardly any animals on show, one sea lion show the whole day, and very few kiosks open for purchasing refreshments. Terra Natura Benidorm seems to have flourished to Murcia's detriment.

Helpful?
1 Thank anderson3l
Terra Natura M, Director Comercial at Terra Natura Murcia, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry about Reading your experience at the park. We have to reduce the number of show because of the reason that we only have at the moment one sea lion. Hope you can change tour opinión the next summer. Thank you very much Regards! More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here on a cloudy day which I'd recommend as it would get hot in the zoo walking around. We only got the zoo tickets but bought the animal feed which I'd certainly recommend. feeding the Bears was great as they literally sit up and beg in their enclosure and some had mastered putting up a paw for the vegetables... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doonna
Terra Natura M, Director Comercial at Terra Natura Murcia, responded to this review

Hello It has been nice reading your opinion. We always try to offer the best to our costumers. Hope see you son Regards! More 

Province of Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The water park and zoo are located just off the motorway. The car park is €3 or alternatively you can park for free adjacent to the park. Entry is €25 adults and €20 kids which gives access to both parks and also you can return the next day for free with your tickets which will get recorded at the ticket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy T
Terra Natura M, Director Comercial at Terra Natura Murcia, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for share your opinion with us. Hope see you soon. Regards. More 

Croydon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent Wednesday and Thursday at the zoo and water park. What a difference a day makes. Wednesday was very civilised and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. Thusday was a bit different. Guests were queue jumping big time. Unfortunately the zoo opens 1 hour before the water park. This means that when you purchase your tickets for the day, you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley A
Terra Natura M, Director Comercial at Terra Natura Murcia, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your opinion. At least, one of the day was great for you and your family. I am write down about the queue issue. We will work on it. Regards! More 

Travelers who viewed Terra Natura Murcia also viewed

Murcia, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Terra Natura Murcia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Terra Natura Murcia and other visitors
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Terra Natura Murcia staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?