We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

GoCar Tours

#76 of 228 Tours in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood:
Arguelles
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Calle Ferraz 26, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number: +34 915 59 45 35
Website
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.99*
and up
Madrid GPS-Guided GoCar Tour
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 88 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 30
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Fun way to see a city in a new way

Went sightseeing on day 1 in Madrid and did the 3 hour tour. Friendly staff, cool way to see the city with a GPS tour that talks you through where you are driving. The converted... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed June 27, 2016
pdijjie7
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Madrid

Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last week me and my friends rented some Go car tours and it was on of the coolest things we have done so far. We have done the 'historical tour', but one of the cars had some issues, but the company was really nice and helpfull. We also drove at Gran Via and it was the coolest thing!! It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlijn H
Burlington, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2016

we had a long layover planned in madrid, and after doing go car touring in san fran and barcelona, we wanted to experience madrid, Our flight from Canada was delayed and on the same day of our booking, the owner would not refund our money. All other bookings we had were understanding of our situation...but the owner instead decided to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhorbay
GoCar_Madrid, Gerente at GoCar Tours, responded to this review

We're sorry that you could not do your tour, but we cannot do anything if that is the cancellation policy of the company. If your flight was delayed, we could've changed the time or date of the tour, because that is enough reason to do it. However, since you just wanted to cancel it, it is not possible to get... More 

Honfleur, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2016

Loved the Go-car experience from start to finish! The welcome was warm. The route explained fully and clearly and the experience of driving round the city was just just amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ifcollins
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2016

Fun way to explore through the city! The girl that works there is awesome and extremely friendly! We were lost and she was patient enough to wave us down on the street to find the office. Great experience!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa Y
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Went sightseeing on day 1 in Madrid and did the 3 hour tour. Friendly staff, cool way to see the city with a GPS tour that talks you through where you are driving. The converted go-carts fit 2 persons and everything was fun. We had a few issues finding our way around but thats more out of chaos on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pdijjie7
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2016

I took part in a group experience with a number of colleagues, we were excited to be navigating ourselves around Madrid. It was unsatisfactory and disappointing for a number of reasons. On the tour you drive a little 3 wheel scooter, directed by and narrated by a GPS device playing through speakers on the dashboard, a clever idea, but..... Ours... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
GoCar_Madrid, Gerente at GoCar Tours, responded to this review

It's a shame for us that you have had a bad expericia GoCar , we spend a lot of time in the car maintenance and preparation of events, but unfortunately sometimes can not control all the variables and with the traffic in Madrid on of week. We would have loved to experience GoCar was great as all our customers, if... More 

Best, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2016

With a group of 27 women we went on a trip with GoCars. Our groups was a sight of on our own! The guidance by Oscar and his team was great. Due to a lot traffic the groups of 14 cars was split in 3 separate groups and the guides helped us to move in between the cars. It is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank violidis
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
160 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2016

It feels so funny and great to be cruising the streets of Madrid in gocars! It is not quite the best way to actually see the city highlights since you focus quite a lot on navigating the traffic as a driver. But contrary to my expectation I never felt unsafe in the middle of cars and buses.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
Howards Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2016

Staff was great to work with! It was an adventure driving that little car around in a foreign country but a unique way to see the sights!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank kelly w
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

We went on the GoCars on our recent visit to Madrid. We had seen them last summer and planned to go on them this time. The booking process was fairly easy by phone, we paid €150 on arrival by card and when we return were refunded and charged for just the trip amount. You basically drive the GoCar around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrankin87

Travelers who viewed GoCar Tours also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to GoCar Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GoCar Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Arguelles

Neighborhood Profile
Arguelles
Just south of the sprawling campus of the Complutense University of Madrid, Arguelles exudes a fast-paced, collegiate vibe. The main street, Calle Princesa, is filled with twenty-somethings rushing between classes and errands, meeting up with classmates, and grabbing cheap beers and cheap eats. This is a prime shopping spot where the major Spanish clothing and department store chains are less busy than their downtown counterparts, and there is an array of casual dining options to choose from. Check out nearby outdoor spaces such as the lushly planted Plaza de España to the south, which is often filled with craft stalls. To the west of Arguelles is the giant Parque Oueste, a calm and picturesque park with its own Egyptian temple.
Explore this neighborhood