We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf Girona

Can Guilana 11, s/n, 17481 Girona, Spain
+34 972 17 16 41
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Cheap and poorly maintained

Pretty interesting course - narrow and ondulated. Nice people in charge. But very poorly... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kaare Manniche E
via mobile
Poor condition

Having payed 68 Euros for this golf Course. I am appalled that the gent that took my money and 10... read more

Reviewed October 25, 2017
Richard F
,
Bournemouth
Read all 20 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good15%
  • Average25%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible25%
1 week ago
“Cheap and poorly maintained”
Oct 16, 2017
“Most gorgeous crap golf course I have ever played!”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Can Guilana 11, s/n, 17481 Girona, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 972 17 16 41
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Girona
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty interesting course - narrow and ondulated. Nice people in charge. But very poorly maintained. No sand in bunkers and the greens are generally bad. But at least it’s cheap.

Thank Kaare Manniche E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Having payed 68 Euros for this golf Course. I am appalled that the gent that took my money and 10 others within my group didn't have a patch on his eye and a parrot on his shoulder, cos this was day light robbery. The course...More

Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Great setting and great scenery and potentially a nice layout. They are clearly in financial difficulty and cant afford to maintain it. Awful greens, tees and fairways. Not worth 60+ euros and anyone that pays that will be angry! Worth paying 25 at most for...More

Thank Peage97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

A group of us played the course on 7th October 2017 and were very disappointed! The maintenance of the whole course was very poor and it looked like they either didn't care or have no money for the upkeep! Hence the course was very quiet...More

Thank TobyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Having played a number of courses in Spain, I have to say this course is without question the most poorly maintained I've played. This course could be a little gem with it's layout if it was to receive some TLC, however the greens and fairways...More

Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

With investment this could be a great course. Every hole for me was good, problem was the condition wasn't. Shame because off the tee it was a tough challenge, wild boar damage everywhere, and as I said just not looked after, if someone got a...More

Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

our goal was to golf in spain and that's what we did! staying in girona at an airbnb, after a 6 day self guided walk on the cami de ronda. rented a car and an easy drive here. rented clubs. pretty rough front nine. the...More

Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Despite looking nice from a distance this course is in a terrible state - bunkers with grass growing in them that haven't been raked in months, greens with huge areas of rolled mud.. fairways that have been destroyed in places by wild boar, other parts...More

Thank Symro01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golf G, Director Comercial at Golf Girona, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

We apologize for the state of the field, after the problems we had this summer by the company Fecsa Endesa that we couldn't to water and all this implied the state of the field however we are solving all these problems. We hope to return...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We played at Girona golf course yesterday and couldn't believe the terrible condition of the course. Apparently they had a loss of water at the end of May and the greens and fairways were not watered for 2 months. The greens have very little grass...More

Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golf G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golf Girona, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

First we have to apologise about the terrible condition of our course cause we had lot of tecnical problems with supply light company. Actually we resolve it and this new season 2017 everything is great in our course. We´d like to invite you to play...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

We planned this visit with high expectations having played here last February and enjoyed the course layout and variety. Bringing friends for the first time we were surprised and and very disappointed. The greens were in appalling condition, the fairways not brilliant and at no...More

Thank Tillyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golf G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golf Girona, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Hi ! we apologise for this situation, in the past we had tecnical problems with supply energy company and others. !! We´ve been working hard and actually our course is in a great condition. We´d like to invite you to come back this season with...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Girona
Hotel Palau De Girona
62 reviews
.92 miles away
Nord Gironi Hotel
15 reviews
1.30 miles away
Hotel Costabella
542 reviews
2.24 miles away
Ibis Girona Costa Brava
748 reviews
2.26 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Mas les Goges
54 reviews
.94 miles away
Can Blanco
16 reviews
.95 miles away
El Petit Obrador
82 reviews
.96 miles away
Restaurante Marisqueria J. Blanco
9 reviews
.95 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Play2Escape
22 reviews
1.20 miles away
Centre de Visitants del Girones
5 reviews
1.00 miles away
Esglesia de Sant Feliu
332 reviews
3.03 miles away
Parc de la Devesa
204 reviews
3.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golf Girona staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit