We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sailing Experience Barcelona

Features Animals
Barcelona, Spain
More
About Sailing Experience Barcelona
Sailing Experience Barcelona wants to share with you our love for the sea, nature and sailing. A small excursion away from daily activities, the opportunity for you to make the most of it: tips of sailing, watching the coast from the sea, relax with your music, drink the wine you prefer, eat something simple with natural tasty, listen to the voice of the wind and feel it on you! You can decide to share the sailing yacht or have your own tour! We are here to custom your Experience if you wish to arrange something special!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Sailing Experience Barcelona

Vermut & Sailing Experience Barcelona with Drinks and Snacks

Sailing off Barcelona combines city views with a sense of adventure, and this budget-friendly experience offers both a shorter and longer cruise time to best fit your schedule and price point. This small-group tour sails around Port Vell harbor or Barcelona’s coast, allowing for views of the water and land. Learn sailing tips and, depending on the tour selected, enjoy a frosty drink, brunch, or snack as you cruise.
Read more
1 hour 30 minutes
from $52.13

Unique Sunset Sailing Experience in Barcelona

There’s nothing more romantic than watching a sunset from sea. This evening yacht trip in Barcelona makes all of the arrangements so you don't have to—with a skippered yacht, scenic coastal route, and snacks and drinks on board. Absorb the sea breezes and views of Barcelona, and take photos of the sunset from deck. Ideal for couples and anyone wanting to add a special touch to a Barcelona stay.
Read more
2 hours
from $81.74
878Reviews11Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 796
  • 53
  • 14
  • 7
  • 8
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LgsTraveler wrote a review Oct 6
Falls Church, Virginia11 contributions1 helpful vote
Fabulous two hours on the Mediterranean with Captain Raymond. He had a lot of sailing lore and Barcelona stories to tell as we sailed along. And, as added excitement, we rescued a stranded sailor whose boat had capsized. The snacks were nothing special, but on a great day with a stiff breeze, it’s the perfect way to spend an afternoon. We loved every minute and recommend it highly to others as a fun afternoon. Also the directions on how to find the boat were perfect.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Gordon C wrote a review Oct 4
Ormskirk, United Kingdom225 contributions116 helpful votes
No guitarist, given some cock and bull lies as an excuse as to why , operating 2 boats that evening “ boarded the guitarist onto the wrong boat “ what a load of old B0!!0<ks. … considering our boat had only 1 other couple on board, who had NOT booked to have the guitarist. Offered only 2 drinks. A good breeze/wind that evening. No SAILING. Cruise on the engine, not sailing , consists of going out of the mooring, along the shoreline to the boat repair harbour, pootling around that harbour , and then pootling back to the mooring. Still the sails stayed furled! As exciting as watching paint dry. It was our 44th wedding anniversary evening, what a bloody disappointment. I’ll leave you to guess whether you think if I’d recommend it.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FabioMGM, General Manager at Sailing Experience Barcelona
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Gordon, thanks for your kind review. We appreciate guest feedback as we can surely improve our service. We do again apologise as we did on the day of the reservation. We are sorry that we did not deliver the service you expected. What had happened is exactly what our captain told you on board. We called you and sent messages during and after your tour started with our excuses.  A last-minute booking of 2 more guests, required to prepare a second boat and spit the participants. Passing the new working schedule to the guitarist and the 2 captains of the 2 boats, we made a mistake and put Pablo, our guitarist on the wrong boat ...as you and your wife arrived a bit late, by mistake our guitarist left just minutes before on the first boat. And when we realized the mistake, there was nothing we could do besides offering you our excuses. We immediately proceed with the refund of the difference you paid for the guitar Gordon. We spoke with you during the experience and you thank us for every detail and for the experience! We look forward to welcoming you onboard again in the future as our guest and confirm that last night was an unfortunate circumstance.  Best regards Fabio
Read more
Ole E wrote a review Sep 2021
7 contributions33 helpful votes
The boat was nice and the cruise was great but the skipper did not know how to sail. After giving people on the boat bad directions and flailing with the sails up for a while we gave up and ran under power the whole way. At the end he couldn’t dock properly and was hard for some people to get off the boat.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from FabioMGM, General Manager at Sailing Experience Barcelona
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ole, thanks for your kind review. We appreciate guest feedback as we can surely improve our service. As a shared sailing tour with other guests, we have to meet all needs and above all security at any time. You were probably expecting more regatta sailing (as in your previous experience you were coming from Como Lake) than the most comfortable tour given the wind conditions of that night. We look forward to welcoming you onboard again in the future. Best regards Fabio
Read more
A J wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
For the second time this summer my friends and I enjoyed a wonderful sail - an afternoon followed by an email sailing with Sailing Experience Barcelona, with our excellent skipper Sergio. I highly recommend the company and look forward to my next sailing in September.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Kevin M wrote a review Aug 2021
Cologne, Germany2 contributions
I was solo amongst 3 other couples on this sailing trip. The overall atmosphere, friendliness and expertise of the Skipper and of course the glasses of Cava helped me to to relax and enjoy the experience. The Skipper was quite knowledgeable and very accommodating. The views out on the water were breath taking. This 90 minute experience was absolutely excellent value for the cost.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456