Book Taxi Barcelona
Book Taxi Barcelona
3.5
About
Providing to individual and groups efficient Taxi services from Barcelona Airport to City Centre, Airport Transfers, Transfers from Airport to Barcelona Port and Taxi Tours in Barcelona and province. We provide a quality service by online reservation up to 1 hour before requested pickup time, priority collection and flat rate, so you do not have to worry at all. Book through our website and pay by credit card or PayPal. A private taxi will be waiting at the predetermined time and place to take you to your destination without having to pay any other amount. If you are going to spend some days (or some hours) in Barcelona, we propose a set of tours to discover the City in a global way, at your own or with an official guide. Barcelona 2000 years of history - Guided Tour 4/8 hours Contemporary Architecture Guided Tour Montjuic - Fundacio Miro - Poble Espanyol Gaudi Guided Tour 4/8 hours Barcelona from the heights Transfer to Montserrat La Roca Village Outlet Shopping Experience
Duration: < 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
Top ways to experience Book Taxi Barcelona

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles280 reviews
Excellent
154
Very good
30
Average
12
Poor
15
Terrible
69

Orlagh R
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021 • Friends
I have a problem with my booking and my driver wanting more money. I prepayed 124 for my booking from my hotel to BVA airport. We previously made the same journey on the 27th August for the same price. He charged us 178.60 for the journey however I have already paid through PayPal. The additional charges were not listed anywhere on any email I received and I do not understand why he has charged me an additional 178.60 when I have already paid 124 euro.

The company also lists no additional charges yet the driver said we had to pay toll, taxes and an additional 50-60 euro.
Absolute disgrace standing there disagreeing with the driver and whoever he rang from the company. Strange as the helpline said they would ring him and never did.
I used the company through work and will definitely everyone to AVOID IT from now on.
Absolutely shocking behaviour trying to add additional charges from nowhere which, I will definitely be fighting.
Clearly NOT ALL INCLUSIVE PRICING
Written September 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Amelia R
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Solo
It was a 30 minute drive, 23.18 km. Should have been 34.78 euros, however, I was charged 52.50 euros. Do not trust Barcelona Taxi drivers. Always ask to see the number on the meter before you pay.
Written July 1, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

CristinaP73
New York City, NY118 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
I booked via Expedia/Travel Rewards Program and tried for months to contact them to confirm my booking via email. Finally, 2 weeks before the date I called to confirm and they were rude on the phone "we'll be there. we got it". The morning of the scheduled transfer when they didn't show up, I called again and the phone operator claimed there was no booking under the reference number or my name. I was stranded with my family in the rain having to catch a taxi. My travel customer representative refunded me after again confirming with the vendor that they could not locate the booking either.
Written August 3, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Bob B
London, UK3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2015
I used taxi's in Barcelona and was overcharged in all of them. Taxi drivers in Barcelona always take the long route. I had a Map App and it showed the drivers do not travel in the straightest route. They also add on money once the metre stops. I would not advise fellow travellers to use taxis even if they are booked by the hotel. The taxi drivers have no integrity and are happy to overcharge tourists. The matter was reported the police and the taxi regulator.
Written July 20, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mr P
South Yorkshire, UK22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2015 • Couples
Booked the taxi online a day before with all the cruise ship docking details. Got off the boat nice and early with our luggage and went to the taxi area. Our pick up was 08.30 and we arrived at 08.05, anyway our driver arrived with an iPad displaying our name at 8.20. Got into the nice Mercedes with leather seats and had a pleasant run to the nearby airport . Highly recommended
Written November 15, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Joe L
Columbia, SC83 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2015 • Family
We came off the Norwegian Epic today and had pre-booked a transfer from the port to the airport on booktaxibarcelona.com for 65 Euro prepaid by credit card weeks before the trip.

We were supposed to have a driver with a sign wait for us at the port. After we gathered our luggage, we unsuccessfully searched for the driver. 10 min after the pre-arranged pick-up time, I finally called and after being on hold for ~ 10 min, I was told by a VERY rude British person that there will be no taxi for us. He said that we are on our own and he just hung up on me.

Since the taxi pick-up at the port is extremely chaotic and slow, we had to wait over 1 hour in line for a regular taxi and with the other time wasted and the LONG lines at Barcelona airport, we missed our flight.

Please do not use this company if you want to get picked up.
Written July 5, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Peter A
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2018 • Couples
Booked a taxi with them through trip.com to pick up my parents from the airport and drop them off at their hotel. Initially, the price was twice lower than competitors but because of a mistake (or deliberate act, not 100% sure) on their part we payed a much higher price (materially and emotionally). Originally, the flight was supposed to arrive at Terminal 2 but that was changed few hours before the landing time to Terminal 1. I wasn't worried about the change as it was stated that the driver will be tracking the flight (easily done through flightaware.com). So, my parents arrived and I got a call from the driver telling that he is in Terminal 2 (wrong one) and from there things went downhill, I tried to explain him that they are in Terminal 1 but he wouldn't listen and kept insisting on terminal 2 - so my parents had to take a bus to this terminal. But this doesn't end here, I don't want to go into too many details but I will mention few more things - the driver was very rude and angry almost initially when little time has passed since the landing. Also, I inquired the company about the incident by sending two emails but didn't get any reply ( what's funny is that they did reply to 1 email I sent them before the whole incident).
Written October 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

kruzingtogether
Boston, MA160 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2016 • Family
Our driver did not arrive to pick us up. We waited for him for about 20 minutes and then called. The customer service on the phone could not give us any information about where our driver was and did not offer to send anyone else. When I asked for a refund, the customer service representative hung up on me. Thereafter, we took another taxi, and wrote to Book Taxi for a refund on our pre-paid trip. Via email, we were told that the driver had been waiting for us and left when he did not see us. We had never been told this on the phone, and it does not make sense because we looked thoroughly where the other drivers were waiting. Also, this story is inconsistent with what we were told on the phone when we called, and it does not explain why Book Taxi would not send us another driver. Book Taxi has refused to issue us a refund even though they never provided the promised service. Both via phone and email, the representatives were rude. I recommend using a different service.
Written September 7, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, I greatly regret that the difficulties of speaking a non-native language (for our team) are sometimes interpretated with lack of education; You should understand that not everyone knows speak fluent in a language not their own, especially if the situation is tense. Referring to your issue, I already explained you by email what happened, but I think that you don't want to assume your part of responsability. You reserved a pickup at cruise terminal at 7:00. This is the information indicated in your service voucher and this is the information you filled in our booking page. The driver showed up at 7:00 and this was denostrate by the GPS report provided by our system. You called our helpline at 7:48, and this is also certified by our recorded call. As per our terms and conditions we left the cruise terminal 30 minutes after pickup time (in your case at 7:36) and this is also per our terms and conditions a no show. In this case you loss the right to ask for a refund, as cleary indicated in our website, and also reported in your email. We also tried to contact you; in fact our system generate an automatic call when the driver push a button on its GPS, but the numer provided by you is wrong, so our system called a wrong number. You indicated 011 xxxx instead of 001 xxxx; please check (this is also useful for all American friends).. 011 is the extension to call a mobile phone, but here in Europe to call a USA mobile phone you have to use 001 instead of 011 With my sincere apologies, but this time the mistake was not on our side Best regards
Written September 12, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Renee S
Chicago, IL39 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2016
I booked Book Taxi Barcelona to take us from the cruise terminal to our hotel because I knew we'd need a bigger car for our luggage and I didn't want to be waiting forever for a cab. Pickup was scheduled for 9:15. There were many drivers with signs but none with our name. We waited a bit and I placed my first call at 9:34. I provided the booking number and was told that our driver was almost there and would be picking us up in 3 minutes. So we continued to wait. Called again and 10:00. Placed on hold for a bit and was finally told there'd been a mistake and we could wait another 20-30 minutes or find our own taxi and they would refund us. No apologies were ever offered for this inconvenience. Having little faith that we would ever receive our refund given the lack of reliability already shown we chose to continue waiting. We finally found our driver at 10:38 over an hour after our originally scheduled pick up time. Our driver was very nice and apologetic and the reason for a 2-star review rather than 1. However according to her meter our trip was only 20 euros even though we had paid 57 euros to prebook. While I understand that the price is higher to prebook and have a bigger vehicle this markup is ridiculous given the shoddy service we received. I do NOT recommend Book Taxi Barcelona. There were an abundance of cabs available at the port. I'm just grateful I didn't prebook this pathetic company to take us to the airport too.
Written August 5, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Visitor808614
Baar, Switzerland27 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2015 • Family
I booked through them for my Barcelona trip because I wanted to ensure that they would bring a baby seat for my 8 months old. So i paid more than getting a taxi plus extra for the car seat, I had to walk a longer distance to get in a normal taxi just so that I had a car seat for my infant which I specifically requested. The driver was there on time and took us to the taxi, loaded our luggage and when I asked him where is the car seat, he started saying something in Spanish about not having one etc. So it was not a mix up or something but more of a "I do not care since you already paid" attitude. Of course being a very "professional" company, they already include a clause in their terms and conditions that if they do not have a car seat, then "tough" you can send us an email and we will reimburse you. But the fact that they TRICKED us means that I will certainly NEVER consider using them again. Really, unless you want to feel "special" by having a driver expecting you with a sign that spells your name wrong, it makes NO SENSE to use this more EXPENSIVE, PREPAID taxi service. Taxis at the arrival offer the same service at half the price - and you dont have to walk all the way to the parking.
Written August 24, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 232
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Book Taxi Barcelona - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Book Taxi Barcelona




Book Taxi Barcelona Information

Excellent Reviews

129

Very Good Reviews

25

Book Taxi Barcelona Photos

22