We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
51
All photos (51)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good14%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible9%
Aug 30, 2018
“Bad bad bad”
Jun 11, 2018
“Boat party stag do”
About
Sail past the stunning skyline along Barcelona’s picturesque coast on this 3-hour catamaran cruise. Leave Port Olimpic behind and cruise on the Mediterranean aboard a sleek, modern catamaran. Sunbathe on the deck and take in the beautiful scenery as...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Port Olimpic Barcelona, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Website
+34 610 66 93 33
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Catamaran Sensation
from $53.02
More Info
from $691.52
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
27
5
2
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
5
2
0
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We had booked a boat trip yesterday for today and was not made aware of how many people were going on the following day if we would of been told this we would not of booked or considered going on the later trip. We arrived...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Melissaakamilly
PedroJrnt, Guest Relations Manager at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Melissa, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our boats have a capacity to up to 80, 97 and 125 guests. We would never take put any extra people on board more than we are allowed. When it's high season our boats tend...More

Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Awesome time, DJ was epic, swim was fun, great vibes. Good mix of guys and girls, lots of others on stag/hen dos. Definitely recommend!More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank toni417
PedroJrnt, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Hi Toni, Thank you for your feebdack! We are super happy to hear that you had a good time on board and got to enjoy the stag do! It was great having you and we look forward to welcome you again on your next trip!...More

Reviewed May 16, 2018

I went in April as part of a hen party and it was a fun experience. The boat was a lot bigger than expected with seating areas in the middle of the boat and soft/springy areas at the front of the boat for lying down...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Dreamer-Wanderer
PedroJrnt, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Hello! Thank you for your feebback! We are really happy to hear that you had a good time on board and got to enjoy the views of Barcelona from the sea! It was a pleasure to have you on board and we look forward to...More

Reviewed August 21, 2017

OK I did enjoy this tour but ... the food was truly awful, was hungry and stayed hungry as the burgers and saussages were not very nice and poor quality - the loo was grotty and had no loo paper (was provided after having to...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Linda P
PedroJrnt, Guest Relations Manager at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour! Since the beginning of the season 2018 we changed our catering company in order to improve our customers experience and since then we haven't had any complaints. We are glad you got to...More

Reviewed August 21, 2017

Completely diabolical - miss sold (told it was an open bar), overcharged, no DJ (even though it was advertised as having one). DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY.More

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank BenandGerrys
PedroJrnt, Gerente at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Bernand and I could say alson dear , Johntor, Andrew, Nathan, Gerard Our answer is the same for everyone, since you all belong to the same group that was on the catamaran last August. It is clear that you have agreed to write as...More

Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We were promised an open bar and a DJ - in fact we got 2 drinks (after 90 mins) & a tape. The food was pretty awful too. There are much better catamaran trips out thereMore

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank johntcr
PedroJrnt, Gerente at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Johntor and I could say alson dear Bernard , Andrew, Nathan, Gerard Our answer is the same for everyone, since you all belong to the same group that was on the catamaran last August. It is clear that you have agreed to write as...More

Reviewed August 21, 2017

We were told that for €59 per person we would have an open bar, a DJ.... When we got on the boat, the music was just someone's play list from an iphone and the bar had a limit of two drinks per person. Either beer...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank andrewjcook1980
PedroJrnt, Gerente at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Andrew and I could say alson dear Johntor, Bernard , , Nathan, Gerard Our answer is the same for everyone, since you all belong to the same group that was on the catamaran last August. It is clear that you have agreed to write...More

Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

The worst food, service, music, or overal experience I had on a while, they charged us 60€ thats 60€ too muchMore

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 793gerardc
PedroJrnt, Gerente at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Gerard and I could say alson dear Johntor, Bernard , Nathan, Our answer is the same for everyone, since you all belong to the same group that was on the catamaran last August. It is clear that you have agreed to write as many...More

Reviewed August 6, 2017

We try to go on a boat when we travel to beach cities. This boat was pretty average. There were a ton of "hen parties" so be prepared for girls bumping and grinding. You can't drink until after the water festivities are done which makes...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank kayvande
PedroJrnt, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We take all feedback seriously and since 2018 we have changed our catering company in order to improve our guests experience on board. It was a pleasure to have you on board our...More

Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time on the catamaran today! My husband and I are on a long Eurotrip with one of our best friends. Staff were friendly and helpful. Unlike other catamarans I've been on, there was no narration as to attractions or surroundings. Boat...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank SerenaandRob
PedroJrnt, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Hello, Thanking you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you had a good time on board with your husband and friend! It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area
can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging
over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each
other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing
games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away,
Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line
the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed
sand structures making this the most visited beach in
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 520 nearby hotels
Hotel Arts Barcelona
5,297 reviews
.18 miles away
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
2,738 reviews
.23 miles away
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
1,744 reviews
.61 miles away
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
2,855 reviews
.65 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,468 nearby restaurants
Restaurant Aji
265 reviews
.18 miles away
Cdlc
768 reviews
.15 miles away
Marina Bay by Moncho's
1,768 reviews
.09 miles away
Shoko
1,368 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,782 nearby attractions
Gold Fish Sculpture (Escultura el Peix d'Or)
147 reviews
.13 miles away
Port Masnou
19 reviews
.01 miles away
Barcelona Boat Party
6 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
IrieAndAngry
July 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from PedroJrnt | Property representative |
Hello Lady! Yes, food is provided, but is not the target of the trip, since we are a boat and not a restaurant. The food provided consist of pasta salad, rice salad, hamburguer + sausagge + dressings + bread , dessert Also... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Ashlyn D
March 9, 2017|
Answer
Response from PedroJrnt | Property representative |
Hello sir. On tuesday 8th we do not have trips scheduled for party vist. However we have sunset trip or jazz cruise at reduced price. Please, send an email. Thanks
0
Votes
Google Translation
DanM934
February 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PedroJrnt | Property representative |
Hello Melton, The company owns 4 Sail cataman, Máximum people on board is 80,97, 100 & 125 But ussually we use up to 65, 90, 80 & 115 Thanks
0
Votes
Google Translation