Cathelicopters
Cathelicopters
4
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Cathelicopters is the only comercial helicopter company who offers Helicopter Panoramic flights over Barcelona city ( Costatour / Skytour / Skytour + Montserrat.Cathelicopters offers transfers , winery tours , flights on demand,Gourmet flights ... Specialists in corporative events.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
172 reviews
Excellent
99
Very good
40
Average
6
Poor
5
Terrible
22

Nublada
Barcelona, Spain67 contributions
Nov 2017 • Couples
We took the 12mins tour for 117 EUR and really enjoyed it. It´s a great experience also for people from Barcelona – like us. Be aware that the helicopter has 5 seats and according to your weight you will be seated where appropriate. Hence, you might not be next to your partner. So please do not go with a very romantic feeling!

I can highly recommend the experience. The only thing that could be done better – proper headsets, so the pilot can explain things or people can talk to each other.
Written November 9, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

wanderl_st
London, UK85 contributions
Jun 2018 • Couples
Our flight was booked for us through Viator and from the time we arrived to after our flight a very smooth experience from start to finish!

We travelled in the smaller 'bubble' helicopter up the coast (their larger 'copter is in for repairs until Sept apparently) and following the river line gave spectacular views over the city and beach....our pilot was cool and competent, giving advance hand signals when we were due to bank and turn. All in all great fun and a memorable end to our trip!
Written June 13, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

alina p
Cologne, Germany13 contributions
Even though the flight is short but this experience is something that you should not miss. Amazing panoramic view of Barcelona from the sky that you will never forget in your life. Very friendly staffs and a nice hospitality.
Highly recommended.
#birthdayweekend 2k19 🇪🇸❤️
Written December 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ernestcat
We are very happy with your comment and we hope to see you again Cheers,
Written December 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stig W
Mijas, Spain5 contributions
They take the money, but do not keep their promise so no tour...!!!

a) booking states that Cathelicopters will contact me 24-hours before, but no contact!

b) I called their number + pressed various options, but no pick up

c) I called Barcelona Turisme, they found my booking and promised to get back to me, but did not.

d) the money have been deducted from my bank account via my creditcard
Written December 2, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MelbourneLucyLu
Melbourne, Australia26 contributions
Sep 2017 • Friends
Four adults took the 12 minute city and coast Helitour on 24th September at a cost of Euro 117.40 each. We have been on numerous Helicopter Flights on our travels...Grand Canyon, USA, Fox Glacier, New Zealand, Angkor Wat, Cambodia, Milford Sound, New Zealand, Uluru, Australia. NEVER have we experienced absolutely NO commentary or indication from the pilot about where any of the sites were to be seen in the air.
In every prior helicopter flight overseas and in Australia, we have had ear phones which were either connected to the pilot so he could indicate the features coming up.....or have had ear phones which played a preset itinerary soundtrack matched to the flight time. We expect this basic information for the fee paid.

It is not a big ask to be given some indication of whether to look LEFT or RIGHT so the sites are not missed. We have one grotty photo of the Sagrada Familia from the air because we flew right over it and had no idea where to orient ourselves. There was a flight map on the wall of the waiting room, but who memorises that?
Beware!! Would not bother with this in Barcelona..shame because they have some good things to see from the air. Still feeling annoyed about this almost a month later. Not good enough in the digital age to be simply given noise blocking earmuffs.
Written October 18, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Pablete_11
Madrid, Spain10 contributions
Sep 2014 • Couples
A few hours before the agreed time for flying, when I had even received the confirmation by email, someone called me to tell me that they had to cancel the trip, because there was no one else to fill the helicopter (I had booked two persons of the total of four that fit into the helicopter). The trip was a wedding gift for a couple of friends who were coming fro Japan to Barcelona. I explained all this to them and they were unable to offer me another time slot during the day. It was a very unfortunate experience.
Written October 19, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

jez-vinnie-archie
London, UK20 contributions
Apr 2014
Booked for the 18 th April , phoned on the 17 th to confirm and was told flight 4 pm .. Turned up at 3 pm to be told they don't fly as a bank holiday .. Yet another lady had said I phoned up to cancel my flight on the 17 th .. I said if I had I wouldn't of turned up on the 18 th at 3 pm for a 4 o'clock flight with my 2 children ! It was rebooked for the Saturday 19 th , told to be there at 10.20 and was closed . Had to wait another 15 mins for them to open and after complaining to viator.com they then said sorry you missed your flight .. Eventually the girl put us on a 12 pm flight which lasted 10 minutes for £300 ! No commentary when being flown past all the landmarks .. Absolute waste of money and time ! Stay away from this company as all they think about is taking your money and not wanting to refund you when they mess up !
Written April 19, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Carl M
Perth, Australia12 contributions
Aug 2016 • Friends
told us 12 minutes was lucky to be 8, no commentary, no contact with the pilot, no personality
find another company and ask if commentary as it makes a big difference
Written September 12, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Customer, I am very sorry to hear your disappointment with the experience. However, I am afraid we cannot share your view on the time of the flight being 8 minutes only. We have an strict route to follow indicated by the authorities where everything is stipulated from the velocity to the height, coordinates, etc. And even though sometimes because of the air and its direction it can happen that the flight is instead of 12 of 10 or even 14minutes when the air blows against us. We have all flights registered and all of them are of 10min as minimum guaranteed (with the exception of the 6minutes one flying over the coast only, of course). With regards to the point of speaking to the pilot: for security reasons that cannot be provided since the pilot must have all attention on the route and the indications that he may receive from the control tower of the authorities. Being this said, we do agree that having some information on what and where are the customers flying over would be interesting and nice, and let me tell you we are actually working on it. We have done some tests few months ago but doesn’t seem to work properly and fit with the security requirements. We will however keep on looking for an alternative because we do agree will be a positive improvement. We thank you for your comment and opinion, and we apologize for the inconveniences and disappointments, and we hope you understand the above. Best regards, Cathelicopters Team.
Written September 19, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andre A
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Jun 2015 • Couples
Where to begin...
I contacted Cathelicopters with my idea of proposing to my girlfriend in the helicopter. The email back was very hostile in tone and made no acknowledgment of my ask in which was if they provided these services.

I decided to book a Costa Tour flight for two people which was the 50euro flight. I tried booking through the online site and I was told it did not go through. Then I asked Berta who I was dealing with directly to book it manually. Once I checked my mastercard bill to my surprised I had been charged twice. I was also charged $270.00 CAD which does not equal to the 100 Eur conversion.

Once I arrived in Barcelona I brought this to their attention and I was completely pushed aside as if nothing was wrong. Once I returned to Canada I sent in my Credit card statement and I have seen no effort in getting the problem resolved.

Overall I received terrible service and warn other to be careful when booking with this company
Written July 24, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear André, First of all we’d like to apologize for all the inconveniences. It’s true that we had a problem with the charge of your booking, it was due to a new promotion and the problems you had while you tried to book on our website, sometimes internet doesn’t help. Your money will be fully refund and in a couple of days you’ll receive it. Sorry for the delay but we had to check with the bank that it was our mistake. Hope you enjoyed the flight. Ernest Siquier CATHELICOPTERS
Written July 27, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Pipo N
1 contribution
Apr 2017
Had to wait an hour and then went home without any flight even with reservation! Very bad! No more flying with cathelicopter!!
Written April 29, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are very sorry for that happened on the 22-23th April. It is fact that we faced a technical problem that made it impossible to carry on our helicopter flights activity with the helicopter we use to fly with AS355 Biturbine. However, instead of cancelling the flights, we thought it could be a possibility to offer an alternative besides the cancellation with the full refund, which was to provide the customer with the possibility to fly with a smaller helicopter while enjoying a private flight. The negative part of this alternative is that this small helicopter is not allowed to fly over the city but only the coast and the Besos river and, as happened, that each flight could only take 2 to 3 persons only and we had to redistribute the passengers of the helicopter that fit 5 persons in different flights, which made the activity last more and passengers had longer waiting time than expected. We are very sorry that the maintenance incident happened during the period you had planned to enjoy the flight but we tried our very best to find alternatives for all clients offering the possibility to enjoy the activity. We did inform all customers of such conditions before the activity and customers were able to decide what to do. We are very sorry for what happened because we are aware that time is very important, specially when you are travelling and visiting a new city. We will continue working hard in order to try to avoid these type of incidents. We hope you accept our apologies and understand that these incidents happen sometimes and are unexpected. We tried to act as correctly as possible.
Written May 10, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 71

Cathelicopters (Barcelona) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go