We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Las Golondrinas
SIRENS S.A.Over 100 years in the port of BarcelonaSirens S.A. is an experienced sailor and proud heritage that for over a hundred years gives those who want the most attractive and intriguing views of Barcelona from a beautiful perspective, the Mediterranean. The company began its journey Swallows in 1888, coinciding with the World Expo in Barcelona, the end of the Rambla and the construction of the monument to Columbus.Swallows have been, since then, an exceptional witness of the dramatic changes experienced by the port and Barcelona in general.The activity began with three swallows calls Omnibus I, II and Omnibus Omnibus III, which ran on steam. They ran from the Portal de la Pau to Barceloneta (Banys de Sant Sebastia).Over the years, the company consolidated and progressively swallows many locals used as a means of transportation to the Baths.During the Civil War, the company was closed. Then he resumed his activity.With the first extension of the port, Las Golondrinas expanded its fleet and route. Was maintained Banys route to Sant Sebastia and started a new to the breakwater. Over the years and the removal of trams "gardener", was also deleted the line bathrooms. The line of the breakwater has lasted until today and has allowed many citizens had their baptism of sea in our boats.After the Olympic Games in 1992, opened a new route: Las Golondrinas harbor and coastline itinerary that allows des seafront view of the sea. To this end a new ships were built, the catamaran type, called Trimar and buses.In 2009 we added a new ship to Las Golondrinas: Antina G.SIRENAS S.A..
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:15 AM - 8:15 PM
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by Las Golondrinas
537Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 173
  • 135
  • 57
  • 66
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
John G wrote a review Jun 2020
7 contributions
This was terribly disappointing. Although the boat was clean and comfortable, and the ride was lovely, it was boring as can be. There is no information given at all about the sights that we saw. Heck, there wasn't even an announcement welcoming passengers aboard. It was bizarre. How difficult would it be to welcome the passengers and point out some of the highlights - the hills, important buildings, monuments, some history, etc. We wished we had been able to lay down and take a nap. We felt it was a waste of time.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
David W wrote a review Feb 2020
Paignton, United Kingdom759 contributions130 helpful votes
+1
While stopping in Barcelona for a few nights we decided to take the sight seeing cruise around the port of Barcelona opting for the 40-minute tour. It was nice to see a lot of the ships closer up rather than viewing them at a distance from the castle although the area around the castle the view was pretty spectacular.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GolondrinasBarcelona, Public Relations Manager at Las Golondrinas
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear David, It was a pleasure having you on our boat, and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the trip. Have a great day! :)
Read more
Carl wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions
Unfortunately my trip was canceled probably due to lack of numbers but the staff were very helpful and offered a refund or the 40 minute trip with two complementary drinks which I took. The 40 minute was fine and probably the best option in hindsight. With no commentary you just take in the sights and relax from all the walking you will do in Barcelona.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GolondrinasBarcelona, Public Relations Manager at Las Golondrinas
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Good morning. Sorry for the cancellation of your previous trip, but we are very happy to hear that you enjoy the option we give to you :) Hope to see you again!
Read more
Pam L wrote a review Nov 2019
Melbourne, Australia335 contributions136 helpful votes
We came by this boat cruise and were glad we decided to take a cruise. 7.70 Eu for a 40 min cruise. We really didn’t need a commentary, we just enjoyed the view and a chance to relax after a long walk. Value for money.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GolondrinasBarcelona, Guest Relations Manager at Las Golondrinas
Responded Nov 27, 2019
Hello! Thanks for your comment. For us it is a great pleasure that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again! Bye
Read more
Colin O wrote a review Nov 2019
Worthing, United Kingdom23 contributions11 helpful votes
We went on a 40 minute trip round Barcelona's main harbour, which took us past some cruise ships and some rather nice luxury yachts Weather was nice, but there wasn't any kind of commentary to explain the different areas, still it was cheap. Probably would have been better if we had booked the longer trip (maybe not!) ;-)
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GolondrinasBarcelona, Guest Relations Manager at Las Golondrinas
Responded Nov 27, 2019
Hi, Thanks for coment, we will let the company know your opinion in order to think of possible changes for the future to make the activity more interesting. Hope you enjoyed!
Read more
Previous
123456