We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cuentame Toledo

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Cuentame Toledo tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
All photos (765)
All photos (765)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“free tour”(23 reviews)
“free walking”(10 reviews)
“walking tour”(22 reviews)
About
We organize guided tours, sightseeing and evening walks by Toledo (Spain) went out every day with groups from 2 people..
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Bajada del Corral de Don Diego 5, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Website
+34 608 93 58 56
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Toledo
from $13.72
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $50.30
More Info
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
120
21
10
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
120
21
10
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tour free walking walking tour english tour whole group lovely guide heavy accent high temperatures great tour his knowledge interesting stories wear good walking shoes tour ended perfect english a bit confusing his passion beautiful city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed the free walking tour with Stefania on Sunday 14/4. Their company had a few representatives at the Zocodover Square almost an hour before the meeting time. They were well organised and Stefania was knowledgeable about Toledo. It is definitely worth having a local...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Marie P
CuentameToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cuentame Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your opinion, Marie. We celebrate that the Free Tour with our partner Estefanía has been to your liking. We hope that the rest of your experience in Toledo has been just as successful. Greetings.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We saw this free walking tour had very good reviews here and we decided to do it. Totally worth it! Our guided tour, Lara, was very knowledgeable and in about 1 hour and a half she gave us an introduction to the whole history of...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Travel_enthusiast_92
CuentameToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cuentame Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your comment and the assessment you make of our Free Tour and Lara's work. We hope you have enjoyed our city. Regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a first-rate 90 minute walking tour of Toledo led in English by Maria. She was botth knowledgeable and interesting. She provided us with an insightful introduction to the city that enabled us to wisely choose what sites to visit later in the day....More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank CanadianIan
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Great day with Lara our guide in Toledo. Toledo is a great city with a lot of places and stories about Spain. The Alcazar, El Greco, Cervantes, Lope de Vega and other important things that have been important in the History of this wonderful city,...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Bldamont
CuentameToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cuentame Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Thank you very much for your comment and the assessment that you express about the guided route and the work of our colleague Lara. We hope you have enjoyed Toledo. Regards.

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

The tour guide had a very poor English, unfortunately could not understand what she was saying.The tour was dull and boring. Missing some fun facts and happier athmosphere. Tour is not for free, we were asked to give. I would not suggest this tour.More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank r3n
CuentameToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cuentame Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Hello, We feel that the route has not been entertaining and that you did not understand correctly the explanations of your guide (maybe that's why you did not find it entertaining). In any case, in our tours we do not seek fun or jokes, only...More

Reviewed January 29, 2019

Our tour guide Samuel was amazing! It was one of the best free walking tours we have ever done. We got to know a lot of interesting stories about the history of Toledo. The tour was fun and easy to follow also thanks to Samuel's...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank ErikPrague65
CuentameToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cuentame Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Erik, thank you very much for sharing your impressions on the route you have taken with Samuel and for the assessment you make of our services. We hope that the outcome of your experience in Toledo has been just as satisfactory. Regards.

Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

Luis was an amazing guide trough Toledo, in just 1h30 you'll discover a lot about Toledo and its history, by walking in the small streets ,passing by beautiful monuments ! Luis seems very passionate with his city which really leads you to love Toledo too...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Marie_Santiago21-09
CuentameToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cuentame Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Thank you very much Marie. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed discovering Toledo with our partner Luis and you have fallen in love with the city. Regards.

Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Estefanía took us on a very interesting walk around the old town. She's clearly passionate about her city, speaks great English and really knows her stuff. Recommended!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Wickman
CuentameToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cuentame Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

We appreciate your opinion and the evaluation of the tour you have done with Estefanía. Regards

Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Great tour with Estafania who has great energy and knowledge of Toledo. Tour was a good combination of history and getting a feel for the layout and important sights of Toledo. Lasting an hour and a half done at a good pace catering for all...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank E1372JGlisap
CuentameToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cuentame Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank you very much for the review of Estefanía's tour. We hope you come back to Australia with a great memory of Toledo. Regards.

Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

This was very pretty but small. It’s cheap to go into and can get in and out very quickly. We stayed less than 20 minutes. This does not compare with Monastery of San Juan de los Reyes.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank camabernathy
CuentameToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cuentame Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Sorry, we do not understand your comment. We do not know what you mean. Have you made a tour with our company?. Regards.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 nearby hotels
Carlos V Hotel
1,193 reviews
.06 miles away
Imperial Hotel Toledo
339 reviews
.11 miles away
Sercotel Alfonso VI
723 reviews
.12 miles away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
317 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 498 nearby restaurants
Il Cappuccino
778 reviews
.02 miles away
Comes
1,244 reviews
.02 miles away
La casa de Damasco
261 reviews
.02 miles away
Bar Restaurante Ludena
822 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 216 nearby attractions
Casco Historico de Toledo
1,349 reviews
.05 miles away
Muralla de Toledo
476 reviews
.04 miles away
Plaza de Zocodover
1,353 reviews
.08 miles away
Mezquita de Tornerias.
14 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KathyatDC
February 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CuentameToledo | Property representative |
Hi Kathy. Tours run with a minimum of 5 guests, as the guides are working on a tips-alone basis. Maximum of 40 people per group.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Diana S
August 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Camino_Cap | Reviewed this property |
From the home page for Cuéntametoledo, in the upper left hand corner, look for an umbrella which says "Free Tours." Click on the umbrella/link, then on the next page, scroll down to where it says "Free Tour - English... More
1
Vote
Harari2012
December 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CuentameToledo | Property representative |
The half day tour is 4 hours and a full day is 5 hous, 3 hours in the mornig and 2 hours in the evening. Best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation