We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montes de Tenerife

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
More
About Montes de Tenerife
We offer a wide selection of private tours and walks. We were born here so you can be sure you will be seeing the island by the eyes of a local. You will enjoy your time in Tenerife with an English speaking tour guide licensed by the Canarian Government. Tenerife is full of experiences ! We really want to guide you as you deserve.
Read more
Travelers talk about

Montes de Tenerife
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
68Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Francesco C wrote a review Jul 17
Rome, Italy2 contributions
The excursion was amazing, our guide Guillermo was super experienced about Teide and its history. The entire day was perfect, we’ll do it again!!! Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Sarah D wrote a review Mar 2021
Brussels, Belgium2 contributions
Maria took me on a 6-hour trip to visit Teide national park. She was very knowledgeable about the geology and botanics of the region and very happy to point to things that are very special to the park, to stop on the side of the road to take pictures, to go on a hike, to show me local specialities,... I had an absolutely wonderful day; I learned and saw much more than I would have done if I were by myself. And we had some time left in the end and she drove to a beautiful corner of the Anaga national park in the North with a great view as well! She bought us some drinks and local biscuits and coffee as well, so nice to taste local specialities :) She was generous with her time, attention, enthusiasm, I can highly recommend her!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from MontesdeTenerife, Propietario at Montes de Tenerife
Responded Apr 10, 2021
Hello Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Teide National Park private tour with us. We had a wonderful day guiding you! We hope that we will see you on another of our tours soon! Kind Regards Montes de Tenerife
Read more
helendaz33 wrote a review Dec 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom46 contributions15 helpful votes
Whilst I find it very disappointing to have to write this I thought it only fair that people are aware of the difficulties we had with this company. We booked a private tour with them for a holiday to Tenerife that was cancelled due to the Covid reasons. The deposit we paid came with a guarantee that if due to Covid the trip was cancelled we would not be charged. They were the ones who contacted us and told us that our hotel was not open and when we investigated further with our Tour Operator, the holiday ended up cancelled due to this. We advised Maria and said we would have to cancel the tour because we were no longer able to come to Tenerife. A week later I still hadn't received a refund of the 30 euro deposit we had paid. I made a gentle reminder and was refunded 28 euro. I questioned why I had not been refunded in full and was told it must be something to do with the exchange rate and that they would look into it. They never did look into it and I was disappointed that no further correspondence was received by them. Whilst it may have only been 2 euro it was the principle in which it was done. I ended up having to open a Paypal case to get my full deposit back. This is a shame because if I was ever to get to Tenerife, I wouldn't book a trip with them next time round because I felt there was no need for this pettiness, we were not to blame for our trip being cancelled and therefore as much as we feel for the islands not having tourism, we were not treated accordingly.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MontesdeTenerife, Propietario at Montes de Tenerife
Responded Feb 24, 2021
Hello helendaz33, We feel very disappointed to read your review. We are always professional with our clients and, therefore, with our work. We were the first ones warning you about your hotel being closed, even before your tour operator did. Not only we made a full refund of your money, but also offered all the help we were able to give. Sadly you never had the chance to discover Tenerife with us. We would really like to invite you to enjoy one of our private tours so that you can really value our work, our way of guiding, and then, you can review us again. We hope to see you soon Kind regards Montes de Tenerife
Read more
Reg White wrote a review Aug 2019
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom22 contributions7 helpful votes
We booked a 6 hour Teide Tour for our family of 2 adults and 3 teenagers. We were picked up from our accommodation by Will and Maria in their very smart mini-bus and headed off up the Mountain. Will and Maria are a great team. Will seemed to know the answer to almost everything that he was asked - however random, and what he didn’t know, he soon found out using Google ? As the tour progressed, Maria also added lots of interest; it was really nice that she pointed out many small things that we would have overlooked if we had been on our own. What we really appreciated was being able to find the quieter places on the Mountain, even though it was very busy with other tours. We also appreciated Will’s use of his tablet to show us pictures of the flora and fauna that we were unable to see due to the time of year. Although this is not the cheapest option for a day out, we all considered it to be extremely good value for money and would strongly recommend it to others who like to avoid the masses.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MontesdeTenerife, Propietario at Montes de Tenerife
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Hello Reg Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to share the day with you and your lovely family. We are so happy you enjoyed your private tour to Teide as much as we did. It was a fabulous day. Thank you for trusting us! We hope to see you all on the island again All the best Montes de Tenerife
Read more
Donna F wrote a review Jan 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Maria was fantastic! She let us do everything we wanted to on our 8 hour tour. The highlight was our visit to Teide National Park. Glad we took her suggestion and truly enjoyed her showing us everything, rather than wasting time waiting for the cable car. We walked on volcanic rock that had ice crystals (Maria said they were called “dog teeth”). We were away from the rest of the tourists and felt as if we were in another world and that the ground was alive beneath us as the crystals melted! She took us to other terrains similar to the moon and Mars! On our beautiful scenic drive to and from the park she had us stop for a special coffee drink, and let us see La Orotava, La Laguna, Candelaria, the Rocks of Garcia, and the beautiful giant stone rose! She took us to see everything we had asked for and more! We went to Garachico, and Icod de Los Vinos to see the Dragon Tree! We tasted wines from each of the 5 growing regions at the Casa del Vino. Maria’s English was great, she gave us so much wonderful information, and she was like family. Highly recommend Maria and this tour! Email correspondence was great!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MontesdeTenerife, Propietario at Montes de Tenerife
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Hello Donna F Thank you! We are happy to have fulfilled your expectations. It is important for us to try to be away from the crowded places to enjoy the experience. We visited some of the most special places of Tenerife! No doubt, it was also a fantastic day and a fantastic tour with all of you. Hope to see you again in Tenerife Kind regards Montes de Tenerife
Read more
Previous
123456