We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife - CLOSED

Save
Share
Review Highlights
One of the better ho ho trips

Arrived on a cruise and had to wait a short while for the first trip to start. This is one of the... read more

Reviewed January 16, 2018
Amanda W
,
Oxford, England
Best and most economical way to see the town and learn about it! Free admission to garden included.

We were on a cruise and did not book an excursion. We decided to walk into town, but saw the... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2018
Cynthia A
,
Sierra Madre, California
Read all 159 reviews
132
All photos (132)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good34%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“hop on hop”(10 reviews)
“walking tour”(4 reviews)
“cruise ship”(5 reviews)
About
We show you the main Spanish tourism destinations from a different point of view #WeShowYouTheWorld
As featured in A touch of Tenerife
Contact
Plaza de Espana, 38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
14
21
18
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
21
18
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshop on hopwalking tourcruise shiptakes about an hourtitsa buslovely cityopera housewalk aroundbearingsoverviewbars
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

We travelled an hour from los cristianos via bus to explore Santa Cruz. We love hop on hop off buses so we were excited to be able to do this in Santa Cruz. However it was not good. The commentary was out of sinc, a...More

2  Thank bruichladdichmalt
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Possibly the worst Hop-on, Hop-off bus I have ever experienced. Not only a driver practising to take on Lewis Hamilton but the provided map was difficult to follow – and that for a geography graduate! The map contained numbered stops near points of interest. But...More

3  Thank LumberEaton_Cheshire
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Arrived on a cruise and had to wait a short while for the first trip to start. This is one of the better hoho trips I have been on. It gave a good overview of the whole of the town, was scenic and the commentary...More

1  Thank Amanda W
CitySightseeingEsp, Gerente at City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Amanda, Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and for your kind review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around Santa Cruz, discovering all the best sights in the city while learning about its history and culture with our multilingual audioguide....More

Reviewed January 5, 2018

We were on a cruise and did not book an excursion. We decided to walk into town, but saw the Hop-On-Hop-Off Bus right there as we got to the main street. I believe it was 16 euros and included free admission to several places including...More

3  Thank Cynthia A
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around Santa Cruz, discovering all the best sights in the city while learning about its history and culture with...More

Reviewed January 4, 2018

Long lines. Rude employees. I don't want to spend my vacation waiting in line. Other ho ho buses in other places do not have these issues. I wish we had opted for a taxi tour instead, there were plenty of taxis available.More

Thank Kathie D
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Kathie, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are sorry to hear you felt this way about the tour. We take note of your comments regarding the waiting time at the stops as we work daily to continue to improve...More

Reviewed December 28, 2017

From the cruise ship dock it is a bit of a walk to reach the closest stop. The line was ridiculously long and slow. Other ships were there which made matters worse.Taking payment and boarding was painfully slow. Buses left with seats still available. Looking...More

Thank zn1300
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour so extensively. Your comments help us know where to invest our efforts and continue to improve. At City Sightseeing our aim is to provide a fun sightseeing service for all who wish...More

Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We paid alot of money for 10 family members to get on this bus after we had had a good experience in Madeira, but unfortunately this one did not live up to expectations. Firstly after boarding the bus we waited over 1/2 and hour to...More

1  Thank Joanne A
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking your time to review our tour. Your comments help us know where to invest our efforts and continue to improve. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the tour. Our buses follow the most complete tour possible, according...More

Reviewed December 22, 2017

We signed up for a 1 hour hop on/off tour which was also to include a walking tour. After 1 stop the recorded announcement advised us that we were taking a different route due to circumstances outside the control of the company. The next stop...More

1  Thank barney444
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for sharing your thoughts in TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you had that experience in Santa Cruz. We have several buses running continuously in order to guarantee the frequency. During the cruise days, there may be more passenger flow...More

Reviewed December 9, 2017

Our cruise ship shuttle dropped us off at "City Center" which was a 2 story building with not a lot of direction. Other passengers told us to go up 1 floor and get to the street level. From there, it was a long hike to...More

1  Thank Pat H
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear Pat, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with TripAdvisor community. We are glad to know you trusted in City Sightseeing during your trip. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around Santa Cruz, discovering all the best sights in the city...More

Reviewed November 27, 2017

Staying in Los Gigantes we made the long trip to Santa Cruz and thought the best way to see the sights was to take a trip on the hop on hop off bus! what a disapointment! Firstly the man selling tickets tried to short change...More

Thank 66neville
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are sorry to hear that the tour didn't full your expectations. We would like...More

View more reviews