City View

City View, Santa Cruz de Tenerife: Address, Phone Number, City View Reviews: 3/5

About
The tourist bus "Santa Cruz de Tenerife City View" goes through the most emblematic, commercial and tourist attractions of the city of Santa Cruz de Tenerife. It offers audio guides in 14 languages ​​plus two specific channels for children in Spanish and English. Discounts on museum tickets, emblematic buildings, etc. And free tickets to Palmetum and Casa del Carnaval.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets
Popular mentions

3.0
18 reviews
Excellent
3
Very good
6
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
3

Drachsi
Drachselsried, Bayerischer Wald1,084 contributions
Good place to start
Nov 2019
Not cheap, but it does give a good idea what is in Santa Cruz. A hop on hop off bus that includes an entrance ticket for the Palmetum.
Audio channel for multiple languages.
Written December 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

retirededward
Sarasota, FL339 contributions
Nice overview of the area
Nov 2019
Decent bus tour but on off is only at specific 2 stops. Good if you have limited time in the area. Bus was OK and guide was a plug in type. Nice tour.
Written November 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mark_globetrotter28
Dubai, United Arab Emirates98 contributions
Avoid at any cost!
Apr 2019
I booked our tickets through Viator and found out that it would have been cheaper if I paid directly over at their sales kiosk in Tenerife. And even though I prepaid our tickets, I still had to queue along with those people buying directly from there. So what's the point of prepaying? Their staff knows very poor English. Didn't even give the route map. Time was never respected. It's advertised that bus frequency is every 20mins but it's actually 40mins ++. We wasted more than an hour combined waiting for their buses. Nothing so interesting in their route except for Palmetum Botanical Garden.
Written April 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luciagarcia980
We deeply regret that you did not like our tour and we apologize for it. Our hop on hop off is 22 € per person an it allows our passengers to take both routes, bus and train and also includes a guided walking tour to the old town and free entrance to the botanical garden “Palmetum. Only Canarian residents have a different rate because the Canary Islands regulations establish it. To use the hop on hop off all passangers have to redeem the voucher for the ticket of the circuit but there are dates of maximum arrival of passengers We apologize because our staff did not give you the map of both routes and we hope you took one at the entrance of the tourist bus. We apologize once again and thank you for your comments, this will help us to improve our service. Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

eanderson468
Dundee, UK3 contributions
Don't waste your time or your money!
Apr 2019 • Couples
As we only had a few hours in Santa Cruz, we asked of we could just take the little train, but were told, no we had to do the open top bus as well - at a cost of £22 Euros each. We were advised that we should take the bus first as that would leave in 15 minutes. What can I say except that if you are happy to sit in the longest traffic jam with very little in the way of commentary or information about Santa Cruz, no information about what you should visit if you get off the bus, or even where to get off the bus, then this tour is for you! When we eventually got off - where we had started, we decided to go see the little train and if it was worth it, only to find the girl selling tickets for the train only for 10 euros each. When I asked why they were selling tickets just for train, I was told that these could be bought singly after 3 pm which we were never made aware of - if we had, we would have wondered about then come back at 3pm. The train itself was ok - it takes the less busy roads so does not get held up in traffic and the commentary was much better than the bus. So do yourself a favor, wait until 3pm and only pay the 10 euro for the bus, it is quicker, more interesting commentary and you see virtually the same main sights.
Written April 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luciagarcia980
We deeply regret the inconvenience caused by the traffic jam in the city during your visit and we apologize because you could not enjoy your trip on the tourist bus Our hop on hop off is 22 € because it allows our passengers to take both routes, bus and train. It also includes a walking tour and free entrance to two of the most iconic establishment of the city such as the botanical garden “Palmetum” and the house of costumes “Casa del Carnaval”. We regret the lack of information from our staff about. We apologize once again and thank you for your comments, this will help us to improve our service. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andre T
Toronto, Canada137 contributions
First time
Feb 2019 • Solo
I finally took the hop on hop off tour! This was my first experience. I took it at first without getting off as to see what might be of interest and took it again with a few stops to visit. It included 2 free entries to sites which I used. Got lots of information listening to the guide/commentary on board.
Written April 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

simply-peregrinating
Waddington, UK2,754 contributions
Disappointing experience
Mar 2018 • Couples
There were several poor aspects to this.
1. The commentary didn't tell you when the next stop was coming up, so you had to try and work it out and then get the bus to stop for you, if you wished to alight.
2. The staff appeared disinterested.
3. The bus circuit took a long time for which there was little commentary for it.
4. The commentary wasn't particularly interesting or informative.
5. 22 Euros was expensive for the short route, compared with other city HOHO buses.
6. The included 'free' walking tour was delayed and we had a 45 minute wait. The guide who was pleasant enough did not have sufficient English to lead an English speaking group. He wasn't informative and usually could only say this is a very important building. He also spoke very quickly so it was difficult to catch what he said. The route was very short and went at such a slow pace, we eventually made polite excuses and left.
Written January 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luciagarcia980
Dear customer, We deeply regret that you did not like our tour and we apologize for it. The information of our audioguide has been made by a prestigious historian of the city who tells the highlights of each place so that the visitor can discover the rest for himself. We regret that you did not hear at the end of each explanation the invitation to get off at the stop and visit the place. Our hop on hop off is 22 € because it allows our passengers to take both routes, bus and train. It also includes a walking tour and free entrance to two of the most iconic establishment of the city such as the botanical garden “Palmetum” and the house of costumes “Casa del Carnaval”. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our walking tour and that you find our tour guide unprepared, we will take a close look at it. In the other hand, according to the daily control of the walking route it has started at 12.05 pm the latest and ends at 1:05 p.m. We apologize once again and thank you for your comments, this will help us to improve our service. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Road218181
Golf del Sur, Spain3 contributions
Very poor service
Dec 2018 • Friends
Went on the trip round Santa Cruz today, audio guide not working properly, driver disinterested and said it was working properly when it clearly wasn’t. Would not recommend.
Written December 21, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James D
31 contributions
Better off walking round
Dec 2018 • Couples
Got it to get around the city views. Realised it was more fun following the map on foot. Great decision, nothing against the operation of the tour but canned descriptions didn’t give the real stories of this wonderful city.
Written December 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bill4legroom
Playa Blanca, Spain70 contributions
Bus tour and Road Train - on the same ticket
Dec 2018 • Couples
We were not that interested in this experience until we saw that 'residents' got a big discount and that also included the Road Train tour as well. The bus was almost full when we got on, so had to sit downstairs for the first 10 mins, but once upstairs, the views were much better and the audio description was in many languages and very informative. Ch 16 was aimed at children, but we found it much more interesting than the adult version as the facts were less formal. The ticket also included free entrance to the botanical gardens and a Fiesta exhibition. We looked round the exhibition, and while we found it very interesting we would not have paid for it as a stand alone exhibit. The bus tour route was an ideal way to see the city, but once we had been on the full tour with the bus we went on the road train, which took a slightly different route round the same attractions, and the audio presentation was slightly different, but most enjoyable. The hop on - hop off facility was ideal to stop and look round some attractions and pick up the bus later on the route. All in all, a fantastic day long attraction which let us see the city in all its glory.
Written December 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paola F
Lisbon, Portugal18 contributions
Excellent way to see the city!
Oct 2018 • Solo
This Hop On Hop Off bus is great! very profesional service, nice bus, plenty of languages and stops are very convenient to see the signts. It goes by the famous and stunning Calatrava building (auditorio), and to the Mercado municipal nuestra Senora de Africa, which is really worth a visit if you like food and want to see Canarian produce. The ticket also includes admission to the local pools, the Palmetum and other great benefits. Totally recommended!!!
Written October 25, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 11
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing