We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Teide Cable Car tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
1,648
All photos (1,648)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“time slot”(29 reviews)
“warm clothing”(29 reviews)
“base station”(37 reviews)
About
Best possible way to discover the spectacular views of mount Teide and climb up to the highest peak in Spain.
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
As featured in 3 Days in Tenerife
Contact
Carretera TF-21, Km 40,2 | Parque Nacional del Teide, 38002, Tenerife, Spain
Website
+34 922 01 04 40
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Teide Cable Car
from $76.64
More Info
from $57.62
More Info
from $28.81
More Info
Reviews (3,935)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
593
395
144
87
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
593
395
144
87
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time slot warm clothing base station lower station national park other islands views are amazing avoid the queues well worth the trip sea level gran canaria la gomera visit tenerife permit summit teide tickets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

It took us a good hour and a half to drive up from Puerto De la Cruz to Teide although it is a distance of less than 30 miles. The road zig zags all the way up and it is quite a fun drive. Once...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank johnboyPeterborough
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Drive to Tiede through spectacular scenery, parking was terrible, not enough spaces for the amount of cars arriving.eventually found a space having driven about for half hour, walked to the cable car to be told.....all tickets sold out till Friday. Really!!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank SophieG559
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Timely and efficient. I couldn't fault the service. Spectacular views too. I'd definitely recommend you book this to take you to the top.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank thundergirl87
VolcanoLife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Cable Car, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your feedback! :)

Reviewed 5 days ago

We booked out tickets several days in advance and arrived an hour before our ticket time but we drove around for the whole hour without being able to park. There were two security men there trying to limit the chaos - there was even fisticuffs...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank sunsunseeker
VolcanoLife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Cable Car, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, thanks for your comments. Sorry for the inconvenience. No doubt this is a specific situation. Regards.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

One tip.. book in advance if you can. We found a long queue when we got there late morning so went straight onto website and booked rather than queue.. glad we did as all tickets for the day sold out shortly after we got there....More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Deepthinker22
VolcanoLife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Cable Car, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your feedback!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, the landscape surrounding Teide is magnificent, even though it's extremely barren. I think that I actually prefer the view OF Teide from the various angles rather than the actual view from the top. It was the case that on the day of our visit...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Millside_Baker
VolcanoLife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Cable Car, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thanks for your suggestions that help us improve our services. Regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the views from around the top, walking along paths. Only disappointment was the chaos around parking the car. There is just not enough spaces available and this spoilt the trip to an otherwise fantastic place (the answer cannot be for everyone to just...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank pandisa
VolcanoLife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Cable Car, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your feedback!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the positives: There are some truly stunning views to be had and it's worth doing just for that. But at 27 euros an adult for a 3 minute-ish ride each way in an overly cramped car where you may not even get a view...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Sara H
VolcanoLife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Cable Car, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, the important thing about the experience is not the cable car ride that lasts 8 minutes. The best is when you get up. Thanks for your feedback.

Reviewed February 14, 2019

We didn't book in advance, but intended walking around the area on designated paths. However, mid morning, we couldn't park within MILES of the cable car, just to do some hiking! A person coming back down told us he had to wait two hours for...More

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank CarrigeenYorkshire
VolcanoLife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Cable Car, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, It is recommended book in advance. Thanks for your feedback!.

Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

This was a nightmare,the cable cars are too busy and overcrowded with extremely long waits up and down and cost 27euro per adult. I found the crowds rude and the lines silly long.More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank roypateman
VolcanoLife, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Cable Car, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that on the day of your visit our cabins were departing with delay. Our Online Ticket system usually works without delays. However, on some occasions and due to a variety of factors, being adverse weather conditions one...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 390 nearby hotels
Parador de Canadas del Teide
870 reviews
3.22 miles away
Finca Casa Ida
2 reviews
6.76 miles away
Finca Rural Las Llanadas
22 reviews
7.03 miles away
Hotel Spa Villalba
616 reviews
7.61 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,257 nearby restaurants
Papillon
91 reviews
4.81 miles away
Restaurante La Barca
88 reviews
7.49 miles away
Asador El Arado
9 reviews
7.53 miles away
Taberna Cueva Del Viento
71 reviews
6.94 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,540 nearby attractions
Volcan El Teide
11,596 reviews
.01 miles away
Los Roques de Garcia
1,067 reviews
3.26 miles away
Volcano Teide Experience
446 reviews
.00 miles away
Teide National Park
5,025 reviews
1.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KiwiAbroadGally2
February 8, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KiwiAbroadGally2 |
I can now, after our day on Mount Teide, answer my own question. If coming from La Arena or Los Gigantes catch the 477 to Adeje. The last stop is Estacion de Guagua aka Estacion Costa Adeje aka Estacion de Guaguas. This is... More
0
Votes
iva_hick
January 16, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from VolcanoLife | Property representative |
Hello, yes of course!
1
Vote
Google Translation
iva_hick
December 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Philip D | Reviewed this property |
from my experience when there a couple of years ago... 1 yes but book the cable car early 2. start walking from cable car at 3pm, 3. they seemed very reasonable about this 4.thats unlikely BUT it is likely that you... More
1
Vote