We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viajes Reisen Travel's Global Services

Review Highlights
unpolite tour guide

We booked the Teide half day tour with this company. When we arrived to the cable car our guide... read more

Reviewed May 24, 2019
westwerk
Teide half day tour

Don't book with this company!! They will take you just 5km away from the Teide cable car and that... read more

Reviewed August 14, 2017
mirela3012
,
Bucharest, Romania
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
All photos (24)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible40%
May 24, 2019
“unpolite tour guide”
Aug 14, 2017
“Teide half day tour”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
69°
60°
Dec
68°
59°
Jan
68°
59°
Feb
Contact
Calle Aljibe 16 | Playa Paraiso, 38678, Tenerife, Spain
Website
+34 922 79 61 82
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Tenerife
from $43.06
More Info
from $45.32
More Info
from $28.33
More Info
from $62.60
More Info
15Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We booked the Teide half day tour with this company. When we arrived to the cable car our guide bought the tickets for everybody and told us we need to back from the tour by 20 minutes to 12pm. I asked the tour guide if we need to be down by this time or take the car on the top.
Read more
Don't book with this company!! They will take you just 5km away from the Teide cable car and that is all. The cable car was functional but they said that there is no time to visit!
Read more
Response from VRTexcursions, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Viajes Reisen Travel's Global Services
Responded Aug 14, 2017
Dear Mirela, first of all we wanted to thank you for choosing to do a trip with us and also for taking the time to review us. Unfortunatelly it is correct that you coulnd't use the cable car during your excursion yesterday. As you know, in the morning our company received the information that the cable car will be closed due to the weather (which was true). We informed you about that when you were getting onto the bus and explained it to you. During the time you spend up in the national park the weather changed and the cable car was opened up again. This was an unforseen event which happens quiet frequently here because we get sudden climate changes often. The problem is, that in order to use the cable car during the excursion we need to prebook it. Of course we had prebooked places for yesterday as well, but it was way past that time (over 20 minutes) when the cable car opened up again. Booking a spot directly there takes between 1-3 hours which indeed we were not possible to provide, mostly because there were many others on the excursion which would have had to wait for you. As we already talked to your selling point and to our guide, which both assured that they explained to you just the same, I know that you are already aware of those facts. But please take in mind, that you booked a half day trip to mount Teide which includes the option to use the cable car if possible. If, like yesterday, it is not possible, we are informing all of our clients as soon as we receive the information and provide of course an alternative, which yesterday was a longer visit to the national park as well as an extra stop at Pino Gordo. In the national park you visited the famous "Roques de Garcia" which is the most interesting and beautiful part. We are sad to hear, that you did not enjoy our excursion.
Read more
We booked the tour through the booking agent at our hotel. We were told the tour would be a half day trip to Mount Teide with a weather dependent cable car ride (we specifically asked for the cable car when booking). We were picked up at 08:30. The morning of the tour the
Read more
Response from AlessioVRT, Gerente at Viajes Reisen Travel's Global Services
Responded Jul 11, 2017
Dear Helen, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your excursion with us. Unfortunately a mechanical breakdown can happen and can not be predicted. The one we had on Monday during the pick up indeed caused a delay of 25 minuts, which we recompensaded quickly with the help of other buses, so that the delay only compromised the pick up but not the excursion itself. We’ve been picking up our clients of different excursions with the same bus for years as this is the fastest way to bring everyone to the starting point (or to the park), avoiding waiste of time and doing less than 4 stops (either to pick up other people or to leave some at their final destination. The stop we use to do at the end of the pick up, where the mentioned bus changes where made, is meant to improve the customer experience, especially from our clientes of further pick up pointes. There they have the chance to use the toilet or get a quick coffee before we make our way to the mountain. Indeed we had to speed up this process on said day due to the unforseen event happening with the bus. Concerning your complaind regarding the cable car: To ensure the best possible experience, we have a daily reservation for our excursion clients at an appointed time, that way we can avoide hours of waiting in line but get up directly and enjoy more time on top. However the weather somedays changes quiet rapidly, causing that sometimes we get information about the cable car closing or opening very shortly before. As your guide told you, we were given the information that the cable car will not be running at the reserved time, unfortunately leading to our clients not being able to use it. Even if the cable car opened again later, after said reserved time, there were no places left and you would have had to wait in line for as long as there would have been a spot opening up. This, sadly isn't possible during an excursion with several people, because all of them would have had to wait for a long period. Again, we’de like to state that we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your excursion and we would be glad to invite you to come with us again (for free). Please, get in touch with us if you want to accept our invitation. Kind regards,
Read more
We booked a 'half day' trip to Los Christianos market on Sunday from Barcelo Santiago hotel from the agent across the road. She said the trip was half a day, picking up at 8:20 then returning after the market had finished around 2pm. When the bus arrived in the morning, the very
Read more
Response from AlessioVRT, Gerente at Viajes Reisen Travel's Global Services
Responded Jun 26, 2017
Dear Customer, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your excursion with our company. There must have been a misunderstanding when you bought the ticket. We never had an half day excursion to Los Cristianos. For years we are selling and doing this trip the same way. Most clients want to enjoy a little more time to get to know the old city center or go shopping. We are taking notice, that unfortunately nobody informed you about the exact schedule when the booking was made. Our Comercial department will make sure to inform all selling points again so that such unfortunate incidents can be eliminated. Kind regards
Read more
+1
Enjoy beautiful island Tenerife with pleasure to see sleeping volcano Teide and much more and more...
Read more
Previous
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 391 nearby hotels
Club Paraiso Aparthotel
12 reviews
.07 miles away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
4,567 reviews
.08 miles away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
2,779 reviews
.20 miles away
Hotel Riu Buenavista
4,219 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,652 nearby restaurants
Mumbai Masala Playa Paraiso
439 reviews
.10 miles away
L'incontro
680 reviews
.03 miles away
Restaurante La Terraza
194 reviews
.19 miles away
Atipico Tasca-Bar
25 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Blackstone Dive Center
134 reviews
.04 miles away
Playa de Ajabo
369 reviews
.61 miles away
Britannia Inn
53 reviews
.05 miles away
Spa Azules de Nivaria
74 reviews
.18 miles away
Frequently Asked Questions about Viajes Reisen Travel's Global Services