We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viajes Reisen Travel's Global Services

Calle Aljibe 16 | Playa Paraiso, 38678, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 79 61 82
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Teide half day tour

Don't book with this company!! They will take you just 5km away from the Teide cable car and that... read more

Reviewed August 14, 2017
mirela3012
,
Bucharest, Romania
via mobile
Mount Teide 1/2 day - DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY!!

We booked the tour through the booking agent at our hotel. We were told the tour would be a half... read more

Reviewed July 10, 2017
Helen H
,
Essex, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible33%
Travelers talk about
“garachico” (2 reviews)
“knowledge” (2 reviews)
“breathtaking” (2 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Calle Aljibe 16 | Playa Paraiso, 38678, Tenerife, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 922 79 61 82
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tenerife
from $75.80
More Info
from $43.80
More Info
from $91.80
More Info
from $59.80
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"garachico"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"breathtaking"
in 2 reviews
"masca"
in 3 reviews
"volcano"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Don't book with this company!! They will take you just 5km away from the Teide cable car and that is all. The cable car was functional but they said that there is no time to visit!More

Thank mirela3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTexcursions, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Viajes Reisen Travel's Global Services, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Mirela, first of all we wanted to thank you for choosing to do a trip with us and also for taking the time to review us. Unfortunatelly it is correct that you coulnd't use the cable car during your excursion yesterday. As you know,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We booked the tour through the booking agent at our hotel. We were told the tour would be a half day trip to Mount Teide with a weather dependent cable car ride (we specifically asked for the cable car when booking). We were picked up...More

Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioVRT, Gerente at Viajes Reisen Travel's Global Services, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Helen, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your excursion with us. Unfortunately a mechanical breakdown can happen and can not be predicted. The one we had on Monday during the pick up indeed caused a delay of 25 minuts, which...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We booked a 'half day' trip to Los Christianos market on Sunday from Barcelo Santiago hotel from the agent across the road. She said the trip was half a day, picking up at 8:20 then returning after the market had finished around 2pm. When the...More

Thank Lluces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioVRT, Gerente at Viajes Reisen Travel's Global Services, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Customer, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your excursion with our company. There must have been a misunderstanding when you bought the ticket. We never had an half day excursion to Los Cristianos. For years we are selling and doing this trip...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Enjoy beautiful island Tenerife with pleasure to see sleeping volcano Teide and much more and more...

Thank Grazina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

See Barbara S' review of March 2017. Ours was exactly the same except our bus was 30 minutes late in picking up (possible resulting in less time on Teide) and then our seat collapsed on the coach, injuring the lady sat behind (I'm an average...More

2  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

Very good!!! You can enjoy excursion around beautiful island Tenerife! Full day island tour or half day.

1  Thank GraceGrazina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We had a very disappointing "half day" trip to Teide which turned out to be over 6 hours in total: two hours in two buses from the hotel to Teide (we had to wait in a car park for about 15 minutes for the second...More

Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We was on excursion full day Teide Icod Garachico Masca with guide from Lithuania Grazina Grace. Thanks for the professional tour where we learned about the historical and other values ​​about island that are unique in the world. Thanks for friendly and fun atmosphere that...More

1  Thank Julija Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

I booked ticket only for myself €36.50 ( full day ) as I was traveling alone. Found this info from TripAdvisor. They do half day ( only volcano Teide ) & full day ( Excursion Teide + Icod De Los Vinos + Garachico + Masca...More

4  Thank M.j. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

While in Tenerife recently we booked a trip to Mount Tiede from one of the booking agents in Los Cristianos. He receommended we go with VRT and they did not let us down. We went for the Mount Teide and Western villages trip. The bus...More

3  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 389 hotels in Tenerife
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
2,412 reviews
.08 miles away
Club Paraiso Aparthotel
10 reviews
.24 miles away
Hotel Riu Buena Vista
3,502 reviews
.25 miles away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
2,357 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
L'incontro
430 reviews
.04 miles away
Paraiso del Chato
28 reviews
.04 miles away
Restaurante La Terraza
79 reviews
.19 miles away
Ristorante Gianfra alla Rosa Nera
48 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Blackstone Dive Center
68 reviews
.04 miles away
Playa de Ajabo
307 reviews
.61 miles away
Exclusive Service Trikes
36 reviews
.33 miles away
Spa Azules de Nivaria
52 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Viajes Reisen Travel's Global Services staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit