We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Excursiones Menorca

#25 of 154 Tours in Menorca
Menorca, Spain
More
About Excursiones Menorca
Planning your holidays?Come and discover Menorca with us in a different way!Relax and enjoy the "Boat Trip" sailing crystal clear waters,swimming in amazing beaches.If you feel a bit more adventurous,say hello to excitement with the "Jeep Safari".Thanks to the "Island Tour",we will discover its cities full of history or our "Mahon and Surroundings" tour. Book comfortably and easily at our website!
Read more
Tours and Tickets by Excursiones Menorca
264Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 200
  • 37
  • 12
  • 5
  • 10
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
John Paul wrote a review Jun 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Avoid at all costs. Only good thing about this trip is that they get you to visit remote beaches, that otherwise would be hard to reach without time/car. Everything else (everything that the boat provides) is a waste of money. The crew is rude, the paella is awful, and the boat is so overcrowded that it makes it impossible to have a comfortable journey. They basically use this service as a tourist trap, packing the medium sized boat with as many people as possible. Never again. Absolutely terrible service and food.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eric wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
"A rip-off" 120 pers. stuffed like cattle on a boat, 3 stops at beaches, last one was even too filthy to swim in. Lunch was a very simple paellia (mostly rice) incl. one simple non alcohol drink.... incl transfer 60 euro's each..... my advice: don't do this....
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Excursionesmenorca, Public Relations Manager at Excursiones Menorca
Responded May 25, 2022
It's a shame you didn't enjoyed. The weather was sunny but on previous days it was windy thats why the water was not very clear and clean (However we can not control the weather). Yes,120 passengers on a 150passanger-boat. And finally as we said on our description the lunch is Paella and non-alcoholic drinks. and we only stopped in two beaches.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gordon S wrote a review Jun 2020
Oldmeldrum, United Kingdom25 contributions17 helpful votes
We've been on this excursion a couple of times now, both times we were landed at the beaches of Son Suara in the morning, and Cala Turqueta in the afternoon. Son Suara is a very remote long crescent of powder sand. Plenty of space for everyone that disembarks from the boat. Lunch of Paella followed with some sangira, then on to Cala Turqueta. This is a much smaller, but beautiful cove. It does get crowded with a boat load of 200, but you will still find space to lay your towels. I wouldn't want to spend every day of my holidays on a crowded Cala Turqueta, but the experience of visiting is not to be missed. The sea can get quite choppy, and if you're not used to saiing, best to stay downstairs in the centre of the boat to minimise the motions, and to be best protected from the sun. Next time we are in Menorca, we would probably go on this excursion again - it's a great way to fill a whole day.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christine288 wrote a review Nov 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom14 contributions22 helpful votes
Menorca is lovely any time of year although we were a bit disappointed that some of the advertised facilities at our Hotel had closed for the season not too much of a problem though as we were only there for a few days. We stayed in Es Castell which is a great place although if you're looking for a beach holiday its probably not the place to go. We went to Mahon 40 - 45 minutes walk, maybe there is a shorter way as I remember the travel agent saying it was a short distance.all in all a lovely break, great hotel.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nomad05303998493 wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
A great day out,plenty to see and do,lots of history to see . Go on the boat trip around the harbour the Don Joan is the biggest and has the best commentary.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456