We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Quite ok - but top notch any longer

Read some of the recent reviews after coming home from our long-weekend in Palma. Seams like... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
jonasf111
,
Stockholm, Sweden
via mobile
Awful service, unimpressed.

Honestly, was really disappointed - mainly due to the rudeness of the staff. Arrived 2 mins... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2018
Jessica T
Read all 320 reviews
107
All photos (107)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good30%
  • Average26%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“beach club”(22 reviews)
“puro hotel”(7 reviews)
“waiting staff”(3 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
63°
45°
Nov
58°
41°
Dec
57°
38°
Jan
Contact
Calle Pagell 1 | Cala Estancia, 07610 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Can Pastilla
Website
+34 971 74 47 44
Call
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
36
50
35
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
50
35
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club puro hotel waiting staff top end facing the sea sunny day on arrival tapas cd mallorca euro cava
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay if you have money to burn. We went on a sunbed package not as described. I would go again but probably after I've won the lottery.

Thank GrandTour28193694766
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Read some of the recent reviews after coming home from our long-weekend in Palma. Seams like several people experienced poor service recently. For us the service experience were quite ok, but not in parity with the €80 we paid for 2 beds with a welcome...More

Thank jonasf111
Reviewed September 24, 2018

If you're looking for drinks in a bar with a beautiful view, served by staff who speak to you as though they've just scraped you off their shoe, this is the place for you.

Thank Keith R
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear guest Thank you very much for leaving your comment, We hope to see you soon Kind regards

Reviewed September 18, 2018

Honestly, was really disappointed - mainly due to the rudeness of the staff. Arrived 2 mins before reservation to be told my table wasn't ready, then tried to sit us at a table for 4 when there were 7 of us. Then without an apology,...More

Thank Jessica T
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for leaving a comment. We are sorry that your table has been delayed, many times some customers are late to finish on time and make the next ones have to wait a few minutes, we do not have tables...More

Reviewed August 29, 2018

We went just for the afternoon. It's a place to layout for the day but nothing more. There's no private or easy access to swim in the water, you have to hop the wall to the public area. The pool was fine, although we kept...More

Thank Jenn J
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear guest Thank you very much for letting us your comment . We have an open area on one of our sides that gives access to the outside so they can go swimming in the sea and also a staircase at the entrance that gives...More

Reviewed August 22, 2018

place is really nothing special...they have a pool little larger than a bath tub! location was extremely windy! i did not eat food because i sat and looked at the menu and went away! i paid for 1 bottle of 75 cl of water 6...More

1  Thank mymitch
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear guest; Thank you for leaving your comment . Lamnetamos that you have not enjoyed the site or have tried anything but water. The climatic conditions are not within our reach or domain. The walkies that the waiter uses are very important work tools to...More

Reviewed August 16, 2018

Once we arrived and paid 65.00 euros for the bed each, we were told that a bottle of water, fruits and a smoothie was included. Little we knew that it was a very small bottle of water, three pieces of fruits and a sample of...More

Thank Cubanguy27
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear guest Thank you for leaving your comment . The smoothies that are included come out in bamboo vases every afternoon, and 150 of them are prepared for all our customers and then the after sun is delivered. The expedition has reached confusion and you...More

Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Overpriced and quite old beach club with a need of repainting here and there. I think 65€ for a sun bed is quite a lot for two towels and 6 slices of fruit but that’s my opinion. Definitely a place to go if you wanna...More

2  Thank ozzian
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear guest; Thanks you for let us your comment . We have several sunbeds prices that include different welcome trays, the ones that you rent have fresh water, two towels access to the pool and changing rooms in the afternoon after sun and smoothie. ,...More

Reviewed July 17, 2018

Simply horrible! I am a regular customer (every summer), unfortunately I had a very bad experience last week! After booking bed + restaurant, we had to leave because they could not find my reservation. Very disappointed with the staff and the welcoming. I never want...More

Thank Kim3875
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Kim Thank you very much for leaving your comment. We greatly regret the unwelcome that occurred with your reservation. Please we would like for next visits to contact our guest experiencie and he will take care of you and resolve all your concerns. You...More

Reviewed July 9, 2018

The place looks tired, needs a lick of paint, but worse than that is the service, which is non existent, absolutely terrible, staff, didn't have a clue, table was left dirty after the starter of which we asked them to clean and remove empties before...More

2  Thank Michael W
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Michel: Thank you for leaving a comment. We regret very much that your experience has not been perfect. Critics always help us to continue working and have an optimal service. Purobeach always tries to repair any problem that there was in a table and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,079 nearby hotels
BQ Apolo Hotel
665 reviews
.12 miles away
Alua Soul Palma
797 reviews
.13 miles away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
974 reviews
.16 miles away
Sunprime Waterfront
353 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7,113 nearby restaurants
Mels Bar
210 reviews
.14 miles away
Thai at the Tavern
171 reviews
.14 miles away
La Payesita
537 reviews
.27 miles away
Pizzeria Bella Sicilia
62 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,919 nearby attractions
Cala Estancia
309 reviews
.19 miles away
Sedna Sail & Dive
42 reviews
.33 miles away
Berganti Bikes
16 reviews
.74 miles away
PX boats
35 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
heidio39
March 20, 2018|
Answer
Response from RokoAlvarez | Property representative |
Dear Guest The entrance for the club its free , you can come for drinks lunch or dinner , but if you want to use the sunbed and teh swimming pool you have to rent the place.If you like to know our prices for the beds you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Vivien F
August 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Magnus G | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We did not pay any entrance fee, it is mainly if you use facilities like sunbeds etc.
0
Votes
Google Translation