We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amigo Tours Granada

#90 of 170 Tours in Granada
Granada, Spain
More
Tours and Tickets by Amigo Tours Granada
Overview
Go to one of the most visited attractions in all of Spain on this tour of the Alhambra and the Generalife Gardens in Granada with special skip-the-line access. First, bypass the heavy crowds at the entrance to save you time and stress, and then explore this UNESCO World Heritage site. During your time there, see the Gate of Pomegranates, Pillar of Charles V, Dehesa of Generalife, and the Washington Irving Monument.
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
7
2
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
7
2
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very warm day but Raphael managed to find a lot of shade for us. His description of the history, design elements, etc was extremely interesting & kept us very engaged. A long tour, walking on such a hot day could have been a trial...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Frolander46
AmigotoursCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, Alhambra & Generalafe are a very exciting. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good tour, the guide was exellent taking time to explain in our English / Spanish mixed group. It was a long tour but very worth visiting Alhambra this way.More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ericstein684
AmigotoursCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back...More

Reviewed August 6, 2019

Probably one of the most beautiful buildings we have ever visited and our guide was excellent .This is a wonderful place to visit and it is well worth having a guideMore

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Phil C
AmigotoursCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours Granada, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back...More

Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

I was initially apprehensive to take this tour, as they was no review. But had no choice since couldn't get tickets anywhere. I definitely have no regrets! Our tour guide , Ralf was punctual, very knowledgeable and genuine. Will recommend them...

Thank Shalinir30
Reviewed May 26, 2019

I had to rate this one star otherwise the review wasn’t accepted. It was a definite zero stars. We paid a considerable amount of money to have a private tour. We were told the guide would meet us at the main entrance with a sign...More

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank pattiottawa1
Reviewed May 22, 2019

We booked and paid on Viator. Glad to get a slot as most English-speaking slots had been filled..A few days beforehand an email informed us of cancellation, no reason. This was difficult for us with all our other arrangement. We contacted the on-site tour operator...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Dieter S
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Like so many people we weren’t able to get regular tickets on the date we visited Granada. Regular tickets are 8€, the tour is around 55€. You do have the option to get an audio guide with the regular ticket in the Alhambra if you...More

4  Thank Der_Reisende15
Amigotours, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours Granada, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time on our tour. We will take in count your comments to provide our service We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group

Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We bought this tour as we were too late to get normal tickets and we had an enjoyable tour around the Alhambra. However I didn't feel we had priority access as we didn't really have any head start on other people. Our tour guide was...More

2  Thank Ally44
Amigotours, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours Granada, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best time with us. We are working to speed up the entrance process to improve the experience. We hope you to come back soon and give us the opportunity of...More

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Try to buy your own tickets and do it yourself rather than this very expensive tour, that really isn’t worth it. But book weeks if not months in advance ! Beautiful place, but best seen at your own pace with a guide book. I wonder...More

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank BLUEEYES2509
Amigotours, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours Granada, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best time with us. We are working to speed up the entrance process to improve the experience. We hope you to come back soon and give us the opportunity of...More

Reviewed March 26, 2019

This concerns the : "Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada Morning Tour in English " I wouldn't recommend this tour. We bought 2 tickets for 110 euros (55 each) because we couldn't get any tickets the usual way and thought it would...More

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Ben P
Amigotours, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours Granada, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Hello Ben. We are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We do have the option to visit the Nazaries Palaces but it is a different activity. You have to verify the option that you purchased. We hope you come back soon and...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amigo Tours Granada staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines