We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Julia Travel Costa Del Sol tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
176
All photos (176)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good15%
  • Average13%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible38%
Travelers talk about
“smaller bus”(4 reviews)
“costa del sol”(13 reviews)
“apes”(12 reviews)
About
Julia Travel is a Spanish company with more than 80 years of experience dedicated to incoming tourism in Spain and deals both with the tourism industry and directly with tourists. We offer half/one day tours in Costa del Sol and surroundings on our...more
Contact
29620 Malaga, Spain
Website
+34 952 10 59 96
Ways to Experience Julia Travel Costa Del Sol
from $79.40
More Info
from $104.20
More Info
from $33.20
More Info
from $9.88
More Info
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
40
54
55
60
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
54
55
60
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmaller buscosta del solapesannabellemijas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I took this tour so we would have an easy way to get to Granada and to be sure that we had tickets for the Alhambra. It's not much of a tour, but really just transportation, Alhambra tickets (the guide at the...More

Thank MissB44
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a trip to Cordoba and was told we would be picked up at 7.15, but to be at the pick up area 10 -15 mins. before. We arrived at just after 7 am and waited until 7.50 before the coach arrived. No...More

2  Thank Catherine H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I made the drastic mistake of booking up for a day trip to Tangiers whilst staying in the Costa del Sol last week. We departed our hotel at just past 6am and boarded the "fast" ferry at Tarifa around 3-4 hours later....More

16  Thank Shaunbhoy58
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Shaunbhoy58, Thank you for posting a review on our Tangier tour. I am sad to read that you did not enjoy your visit to the city, as we always strive to make sure our customers make the most of their time with us. However...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the negative comments, we decided to take this tour anyway. The tour started at 5:30am and for the next 2 hours we picked other people. Finally arrived at the ferry and boarded, the passport control went swiftly and we had a chance to...More

Thank Christa123
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Christa123, Thank you for sharing your opinion on our Tangier tour. I am sad to read that you felt the tour was not up to your standards. We will send your commentaries to the person in charge of it to see if any changes...More

Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

We got to Gibraltar by the larger tour bus. Told to meet after some time in the town to load up into smaller buses. Told us to be back sharp and we were Well it took them one hour to find the buses and load...More

3  Thank allanw219
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear allanw219, Thank you for posting a review on our Gibraltar tour. I am sad to see that you did not enjoy your time with us and quite concerned regarding your comments about the guide. I will pass your comments along to ensure the appropriate...More

Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Well we had a group of 5 going and were super excited. Started with a 3 hour ride down to Tarifa and we stopped about 4 time to pick up more people. Then we took an hour long ferry over the Tangier. All beautiful. We...More

2  Thank Christy3636
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Christy3636, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am sad to read that you did not fully enjoy our tour to Tangier, as we always strive to make sure our customers enjoy their time with us. I would like to...More

Reviewed June 13, 2018

We have never experienced more disorganised and rude service ever! Totally not worth the ruined mood - either look for alternatives or do the trip yourself. We were at the pick-up point in Malaga at the arranged time, when it appeared that there is a...More

3  Thank Yana P
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Yana P, I am sad to see that you did not enjoy our tour, and especially shocked by your comments about the guide. I will send your comments to the person in charge so they can take the appropriate measures. I am glad as...More

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We booked this tour through our resort. We confirmed 5 times with the resort where to be, for pick up. The driver never showed up-we had two trips booked the first cancelled because of National Holiday(Fine but we were never notified). The lack of communication...More

5  Thank Stephanie C
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your experience with your booking. I regret to see there was some misunderstanding between the resort with whom you booked the tours. I would sincerely appreciate if you can send me...More

A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

This tour, unfortunately, is not a value for money or time. We started from Malaga city center and it took 3.5 hours to get to Gibraltar with all the pickups along the way. That's longer and more expensive than just booking a bus ticket yourself...More

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Gibraltar tour. I am sad to read that the tour did not live up to your expectations, however I would like to point out that it is clearly stated in our...More

Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Don’t. just don’t. *TOURIST TRAP*ATTRAPE TOURISTE* Do it alone by yourself, if you don’t you’ll regret not listening to me! The day started. We were the lucky ones, the last one to be picked up by the bus, but then people in the bus told...More

2  Thank Marie-Christine G
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Good afternoon Marie-Christine G, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our Nerja and Frigiliana tour. I am sad to hear that it did not live up to your expectations, however I would like to point out that it...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
johnhowe100
July 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lene M | Reviewed this property |
Please see if any other agency than julia travel can take you to alhambra. Our experience with julia travel is, that it is not worth traveling with.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Stephanomics
May 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Edgar W | Property representative |
Dear client, Thanks for choosing Julià Travel. The Seville Day Tour from Malaga will take you to the historic downtown of Seville with a panoramic visit of the city, afterwards you will visit Plaza de España and the Barrio... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
lac245
April 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Edgar W | Property representative |
Dear client, Thank you for booking your trip with us! We are not offering pick-up or drop-off services from the clients' hotels. All the information regarding the pick-up times and locations is written on the trip website... More
0
Votes