We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atalaya Golf & Country Club

Carretera de Benahavis Km 0,7, 29680, Estepona, Spain
+34 952 88 28 12
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Nicely maintained golfcourse with great lay-out

The Atalaya Old Course is one of my absolute favorties in Marbella. It is a long course - even form... read more

Reviewed May 12, 2017
Øyvind M
,
Asker, Norway
Mixed feelings

A group of 8 played golf here twice in 4 days. Unfortunately, the first round was a bad experience... read more

Reviewed April 30, 2017
60sparky08
,
Essex, United Kingdom
Read all 120 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Set against the stunning backdrop of the Sierra Blanca mountains, its two magnificent 18-hole courses - the Atalaya Old Course and the Atalaya New Course - are lined with mature eucalyptus trees, cactus and palms and pink and white azaleas that fill the air with an unforgettable and intoxicating scent.
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good45%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“golf course” (12 reviews)
“golfers” (12 reviews)
“tee” (8 reviews)
LOCATION
Carretera de Benahavis Km 0,7, 29680, Estepona, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 952 88 28 12
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2017

The Atalaya Old Course is one of my absolute favorties in Marbella. It is a long course - even form yellow tee. The course is managable for mid handicappers as well as challingig for good players. What I find most impressive with this course is...More

Thank Øyvind M
Reviewed April 30, 2017

A group of 8 played golf here twice in 4 days. Unfortunately, the first round was a bad experience, there was a lot of noise from local construction sites, and one of the lockers was broken into, while we were playing and a large amount...More

Thank 60sparky08
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Started off in line with other teams on nearly 5 hour round. Expensive to play there and catering a real rip off, little bottle of water for 1.50€ second rate and expensive food at the upper restaurant. Not friendly club difficult to park, not going...More

Thank Benjakefoxy
Golfenred, General Manager at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Mr. Benjakefoxy, Sorry for the long round of golf at our golf club. As it is high season we have many players playing at the courses and pace of play is some days above the estimated 4h 25 minutes per round, however we have...More

Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

I have NEVER been to a place where I felt more unwelcome. They appear to dislike visiting golfers and make it quite clear in many different ways. On arrival we were met by a man who was organising the parking who was delightful, smiley and...More

1  Thank Richard G
Golfenred, General Manager at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Mr. Richard, Atalaya Golf apologises for all these problems you had at our course, and we will work hard to improve all departments to produce a much better service to all our clients. Please bear in mind that we are only working on the...More

Reviewed February 7, 2017

Final day of a 3 round minibreak, so glad of a more gentle, less undulating challenge at the end of Sept 2016. Lovely clubhouse, pro-shop and played the old course. One hole under reconstruction but not an issue, course in very good condition for time...More

Thank Lee S
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

This Parkland Old Course is more tHan interesting long and in good condition 200 yd plus par threes very long par 4 s but all fair Would I ply it again ? Yes but not at the price they charge !

Thank Bootrav
Reviewed November 8, 2016

WARNING !! If you want to play Atalaya Golf Courses be aware that they do not follow the booking rules provided by Golfhæftet.com. If you tell them when you book that you will use golfhæftet they only have a small number of tee times not...More

3  Thank Michael A
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We stayed at the nearby Atalaya Hotel and had two rounds of gold included in the package. Upon arrival we went to the pro shop which is well stocked with friendly staff. We arrived with plenty of time so went on the putting green and...More

Thank Tuz73
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The Hotel was lovely with warm and welcoming staff. Restaurant food plentiful and lots of choice although some items would benefit from being labelled as vegetarian, didn't want to try a lot of the food as there was no one to ask at times and...More

Thank minlic751
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Played this several years running and felt on our last visit that course (new) was in need of attention. Greens and fairways not up to standard of previous years and pro shop staff indifferent and disinterested.

Thank ColinCheshireUK
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Mini India Diana
288 reviews
.62 miles away
Tehuelche Grill Argentino
411 reviews
.51 miles away
La Rosa
402 reviews
.56 miles away
Koh Thai Restaurant
50 reviews
.52 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Nabua Thai Massage and Training Center
9 reviews
.46 miles away
Torre del Velerin
15 reviews
1.00 miles away
El Campanario Golf & Country House
8 reviews
.56 miles away
Galeria De Prado
5 reviews
.58 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Atalaya Golf & Country Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit