We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pancho Tours

684 reviews
About Pancho Tours
Pancho Tours is leader in Walking Tours (Free Tours and private tours), Day-Trips, Food & Wine Tours, Bike Tours, PubCrawls and more Our knowledgeable guide will share legends and history about this enchanting old city.
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Cadiz, Spain
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Pancho Tours
Cadiz Private Walking Tour
6 reviews
$172.48 per adult
Tabancos and Wine Tasting Tour
1 review
$45.99 per adult
Bike Tour in Cadiz
2 reviews
$41.39 per adult
Seville Day Trip From Cadiz
5 reviews
$178.23 per adult
Jerez Day Trip from Cadiz
$106.94 per adult
See More Tours
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
187
27
12
5
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
187
27
12
5
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour great tour two hours tapas tour interesting stories small group knowledgeable guide visiting cadiz couple of hours christina english city culture insight overview bars europe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Made a reservation for the walking tour in Cádiz at 1PM and got a confirmation email. I showed up at meeting point waited over 30 minutes and NO ONE showed up. I sent an email, called, and sent a text and have still not gotten...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Travelvv1
PanchoTours-2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, We regret what happened. We will take measures so that this does not happen again. Regards!

Reviewed November 28, 2018

After making an online reservation for this tour I received a confirmation. I arrived early at the meeting place and waited until well after the appointed meeting time but no guide ever showed up. I was never contacted despite the fact that this office had...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank port2port
PanchoTours-2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Hello, we appreciate your opinion because it helps us improve and keep learning. We are very sorry about what happened. We will pass the complaint to management so that it does not happen again. We hope you give us a new opportunity to change your...More

Reviewed November 21, 2018

Our guide was knowledgable and provided the group with many insights into the history of Cadiz and the life within the city. His restaurant recommendations were very good.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank IreneRW
PanchoTours-2, Public Relations Manager at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

That is great to hear! It has been a pleasure and thank you for allowing us to provide your tour :)

Reviewed November 7, 2018

The guide, Francisco, was right outside the dock waiting for us. He was professional, personable and extremely knowledgeable. The trip to Seville was comfortable and Francisco kept us informed of all the important sights on the way there. Once in Seville, our group was split...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank BeatrizV1409
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Turned up 15 minutes prior to a 1pm tour. At 1.15 I rang the office to say no one was there to meet us. The man answering the phone said he would contact the guide and call me back. I’m still waiting 12 hours later!...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 649lesleyp
PanchoTours-2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Hello, we appreciate your opinion because it helps us improve and keep learning. We are very sorry about what happened. We will pass the complaint to management so that it does not happen again. We hope you give us a new opportunity to change your...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018

We had booked and paid for this English speaking tour as advertised on the website, from home, for Tuesday 25 September starting from Plaza Espana at 6pm. We turned up at the allotted time on 25th to be told by the guide that it was...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank BoardingPass813052
PanchoTours-2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Hello, we appreciate your opinion because it helps us improve and keep learning. We are very sorry about what happened. We will pass the complaint to management so that it does not happen again. We hope you give us a new opportunity to change your...More

Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Met on time. Reasonable tour, but booked private tour for four hours, guide with us two hours. We did have reservations for the tower, but had to wait for another group for 20 minutes who had tickets, and private guides went. Even with the tower...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank O1234WTandrewp
PanchoTours-2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Hello, we appreciate your opinion because it helps us improve and keep learning. We are very sorry about what happened. We will pass the complaint to management so that it does not happen again. We hope you give us a new opportunity to change your...More

Reviewed July 1, 2018

We've been taking advantage of walking tours in various cities, most recently in Cadiz, Spain and Ronda Spain. We get to see things and learn things that we'd never discover on our own, with the benefit of added exercise. While we were in Cadiz, we...More

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank savvy_travels
PanchoTours-2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you so much for joining our tour. We really appreciate the detailed review, Luis will love to hear about this!

Reviewed June 16, 2018

Really lovely tour that took in key historical sites in Cadiz. Learnt a lot of history and enjoyed the tour. It last about 1 hour and 30 minutes, which went by quickly. Our tour guide was brilliant and passionate about Cadiz and offered recommendations of...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jess248
PanchoTours-2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pancho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Very happy to hear that :) Thank you for the review!

Reviewed June 6, 2018

Unfortunately, we don’t know the name of the tour guide, but she was young, pretty, was fun, gave a good tour, and told us about “Cadiz, Cadiz, Cadiz”. We visited a beautiful church, and our guide gave us its unique history. Our group of four...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank KCLBoston
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Iceni01
April 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from alfiecicero | Reviewed this property |
Can’t tell you because they didn’t turn up, sorry.
0
Votes
virginac
July 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from A3869CTcatherines | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is. I didn't take it because it was easy to walk wherever I wanted to go. You can get the map with routes in most hotels or in the Tourist Information office.
1
Vote
TabuJupiter
March 26, 2016|
Answer
Response from MarketingPanchoTours | Property representative |
Hi there! Well the free tour starts near the cruise terminal. Also Cadiz it's a small town, you can easily cross the center in 20 minutes. If you check our website you will find all the informations about our tours. Best... More
0
Votes