Abenteuer Park

Abenteuer Park, Oberhausen: Hours, Address, Abenteuer Park Reviews: 2.5/5

Abenteuer Park
2.5
Amusement & Theme Parks
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

2.5
26 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
4
Average
4
Poor
7
Terrible
7

nihan19721969
Izmir, Turkey818 contributions
With kids the best place
Dec 2016 • Couples
At CentrO, there are lots of places you can take your kids and have them nice time. I believe Abenteuer Park is one of the best over there
Written October 20, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

malina1980_me
Todtmoos, Germany2 contributions
Totally disappointing for us on such a beautiful day...
Oct 2015 • Family
We went to the park with moderate expectations after reading the other reviews. But, as I have learned, one has to try for himself first and than evaluate. We went there with our two daughters; 3 grown ups and 2 children.

We bought tickets with a "VIP" entrance option because we did not want to spoil our day by staying in line for a long time... lol there were only a few people there even if it was a Saturday.

Once in, we were struck by the confirmation of the honest reviews...the Park is nothing in comparison with other real amusement parks. A barren land with a few untrimmed bushes and trees with few "attractions" and a feeling of boredom.
In spite of all that and because it was a very nice autumn day we wanted to make the most of, we went head. First, on to the Safari; there came another fun moment: our youngest daughter, which I measured against the measuring board and was sitting at a comfortable 87 cm was denied entrance. She did not understand what was happening and tried to go ahead (we tried at the entrance to hype them up about the whole thing knowing that they should be able to ride the main attractions); before I could hold her back, the young lady blocked her with her knee, causing her to bounce back a bit. I let it slide and tried to convince the lady that she is over 85 cm. Apparently, inside, there is another measuring mark(?? why) on a wooden pole, and my daughter was 1 cm under it. We have the pictures to prove it! I really hoped that the woman had a bad day and that her behavior had a reason...

OK. To the next attraction, all the while trying to re-hype the kids. We went hunting for GOLD! We took two sieves and went to the basin. Where we were, there was no sand (at the entrance end of the basin). After 5 minutes we had 5 pieces metal. We went and gave the plates back and to our surprise, the very friendly woman at the counter gave our girls anyway 2 toys! Thank you! The childrens' mood improved.

The next attraction was the Shanghai train. It was a nice ride, without any highlights. The train is very nice, though.

Afterwards, we went out cause the park just did not justify us losing our time there.

The AquaPark saved the day, and although it does not have big sharks, it is nicely constructed and the staff is friendly.

As a conclusion, if you do not have high expectations and just want to have a walk in a park, go and visit.If you wanna have fun, steer clear cause it will disappoint you big time...
Written October 4, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KiranJoglekar
Düsseldorf, Germany5 contributions
Nice place for kids, a bit boring for adults !
Jul 2015 • Family
My kid enjoyed it a lot, but we found it a bit boring. Our basic aim was a visit for our kids enjoyment, and therefore we succeeded ! But its a little disappointing for the ones who would expect thrilling roller coaster rides ... There are a couple of "so called" thriller rides, but adults won't even think them as thrillers, simply suitable for children ! But overall kids enjoyed, had a lot of rides, had fun ... mission accomplished ! I would suggest to take a combined ticket of Abenteuer Park with Legoland or Sealife and then go to the Aquapark nearby ... which would be a fun day ! The won't sell beer inside the park (as it is a kids park). But the food quality and the facilities are quite good inside.
Written July 31, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Kiran, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback concerning your visit at Abenteuer Park Oberhausen. We are happy to hear that your kids spent a great day with us and enjoyed our food! We sincerly hope you come visit us again this or next summer - there's always new things to discover! If you have any other questions or concerns, feel free to contact us via email: Oberhausen@sealife.de Best Regards The Abenteuer Park Oberhausen Team
Written August 21, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

buterfli17
Guam, Mariana Islands8 contributions
Not the best in hot weather
Jul 2015 • Family
This park advertised water park- not the case. My girls weren't tall enough for the water ride and the water seemed to be 'turned off' at the splash park- in fact, most of the rides and things to do were blocked off and closed because they said it was too hot
Written July 6, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear butterfli17, Thank you for sending us some feedback concerning the Abenteuer Park. We were sorry to hear about your unfortunate experieces. Upon receiving your feedback, we checked the water playground and everything is working well. Please accept our apologies if that wasn’t the case the day you visited. The safety restrictions for the flume ride are, unfortunately, out of our hands, but they are given to us by the TÜV, a German authority for safety matters. We are sorry to hear that your girls were too small to enjoy the flume ride, but we take safety restrictions very seriously. However, we offer a lot of refreshing experiences like the water playground and the penguin enclosure which is always nice and cold. It is right that we have to close the trampolines if it gets too hot as children may burn their feet using them. As it was said before, we make safety our number one priority. If you would like to get some more information, please send us an Email: Oberhausen@sealife.de. We are always happy to receive feedback as it is the only way we can improve!
Written July 9, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Frs Bcs
Verviers, Belgium29 contributions
Where is the gardener?
May 2015 • Family
We were there a sunday with a baby of 1 years old and a girl of 3.5 years old... First thing: there is nothing for them! my daughter was too small or too young for all the attractions... first good news and first cry of my daughter!
Second point: where is the gardener? The allees and the path are full of bad grass, the lake is disgusting, we were thinking that the park was closed untill today!
Last point : For lunch, for my baby we had a little pot that we gave to the snack for warming, wrong idea... The pot blow up in the microwaves and the lady from the snack gave me back the empty pot with a smile!!!! Thanks a lot for the good work, but my baby is crying and we have nothing to feed him!!
Anyway, in conclusion... first time - last time! hopefully we didn't pay for legoland who seem also a big joke...
Written May 31, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Francois, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback concerning the Abenteuer Park. First, safety restrictions for the rides are concerned, we can say that those restrictions are not made from us but given by a German authority dealing with safety (TÜV). There is absolutely no way around those restrictions, in fact, disregarding them would make us liable for any accidents that happen while your child would be on the ride. We are sorry about the inconvenience but we make safety out number one priority. This season, we opened our new kiddyland-area for adventurers that are too small to enjoy the other rides. We sincerely hope you got to chance to experience this area of the park. Coming to your second point, we always try to do our best to keep the park in excellent shape. A great team of gardeners work daily to keep everything in order. However, especially during spring, the grass and weeds grow a lot faster than we are able to cut them down. Nevertheless, we take your feedback very seriously and have passed it on to our gardening team. Last, we were very sorry to hear about your experience at the snack point. Please be assured that this is not within the standards we usually work in and that we will train our staff members accordingly. We hope we could help you out with our comments. If you have any other questions or concerns, feel free to contact us via Email: Oberhausen@sealife.de .
Written July 9, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SLVNL
Alkmaar, The Netherlands6 contributions
Little adventure for small kids
Nothing extraordinary, only water rides were interesting for my kids. Part of attractions was closed due to unknown reasons
Written May 4, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear SLVNL, Thank you for taking the time to describe your time in our attraction. If attractions are unfortunately closed, it is for maintenance reasons. We are very concerned with the safety of our rides and therefore the safety of our guests. So if we are not absolutely sure that a ride is safe to operate, we will close it to the public. This is, however, advised at the front desk. We would like to apologise if this wasn’t the case during your visit. If you have any other questions or concerns, feel free to contact us via Oberhausen@sealife.de
Written July 9, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing