Nuremberg Tours in English
City Tours • Private Tours • Day Trips
Read more
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
About
Why should you book with me? Simply put, I am good at what I do and I love doing it. I'm a cultural interpreter, NOT a teacher (passing on knowledge) or a sightseeing guide (pointing things out). I'm more like a reverse anthropologist: a local expert insider explaining and sharing Nuremberg, Bamberg, and Rothenburg culture with my inquisitive customers. I lead exploratory walks and unscripted cultural experiences. I present information in a way that allows my customers to make their own mental connections. After all, a tour with just interesting information is infotainment. The most memorable tours are the ones that make people think and feel. My availability is 24 / 7 / 365 and you can book me at short notice!
Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Nuremberg Tours in English
Bus Tours
4 hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 100% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$211.33
per adult
Bus Tours
4 hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 91% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$211.33
per adult
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
506 reviews
Excellent
479
Very good
20
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
3

TexasRunnerGirl
Houston, Texas21 contributions
Dec 2019
My family continues to rave about how much they loved this tour! My dad says it was his favorite part of our trip to Germany. We did a driving tour outside of Nuremberg to a small Christmas Market, lunch at a local restaurant, and then a driving tour with commentary of some of the major WWII sites. Kevin has such an extensive knowledge of Nuremberg and WWII that all of the adults in our party have been inspired to go back and do some additional reading and studying of Nuremberg during WWII. Kevin was punctual, a great driver, and very flexible when we sprung a change in plans on him at the last minute.
Written January 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you, thank you, thank you! You guys were a pleasure to spend the day with.
Written January 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jane Agnino
1 contribution
Jul 2020 • Couples
Kevin is a very knowledgeable guide, including lots of little storie that make all the difference. At the Nazzi rallies sights for example, one could almost see and feel and hear what went on!! Going on our own would have been a big disappointment.

Very importantly in these times of Coronavirus, my husband and I felt much safer with our own private guide, who kept a mask on, observed social distancing and kept us away from busy spots. It was wonderful to learn more about a beautiful city.

We would definitely recommend getting in touch with Kevin.
Written July 31, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TourGuideKevin
Thank you very much! It was great giving you guys my first tour in 5 months.
Written August 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

B18T6
Houston, TX2 contributions
Aug 2014 • Couples
We took both the Rally Grounds and the Old City private tours. Kevin was very knowledgeable and tailored the tours to our very different interests. Lively, interesting commentary makes his tours we'll worth your consideration.
Written August 27, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Many, many thanks for your feedback! I appreciate it.
Written August 28, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anita G
Newark, DE48 contributions
Sadly, I found this tour lacking. Based upon pricing, I expected a top notch tour. That’s not what we received...

We had just arrived on the train when we received a call that Kevin was in the lobby waiting for us. We hadn’t had a chance to freshen up a bit or exchange money. Regardless, we rushed to join him as quickly as we could. Unbeknownst to us until afterward, we were on the clock as soon as he arrived, despite his being 1/2 hour early.

There was a festival and road construction and we wasted considerable time trying to find a way around the problems. At one point, he suggested we not go to Zeppelin field as the road was closed. Rather, he would just tell us about it. I can get that experience from a book, thank you. He agreed to take us to the site only after I told him I really wanted to see it and that we were willing to walk. It was a short walk and I found it unbelievable that he didn’t suggest it himself. When we arrived, he did not take up up to the rostrum - we stood below, he gave us his spiel, and we left.

I recognize traffic issues were not Kevin’s fault but he should have had a plan given the logistics issues and the fact he’s the local expert and charging a lot of money. And those delays - the wasted time was on us, not Kevin...

As we moved from point A to point B, he was silent, not explaining what we were passing or talking about anything. I’ve never had a tour guide that didn’t talk and fill the time as you drove. At one point he mentioned the lake as we stood at another site and he talked about how the lake was an integral part of the overall design of the Rally Grounds. He said he had intended to point it out but forgot (trees blocked the view so we didn’t notice it)... Forgot.

We ended at the Judicial Palace and Kevin made it clear we were to be out by 4:50 (based upon when we got the call from the lobby, our 4 hrs was up at 5:00). We were prompt but a fellow traveling alone stopped me as we were exiting the building and asked me to take his picture. Kevin was waiting at the car and seemed miffed by this very short delay.

Also, the little things were lacking... The day was extremely hot but no water was provided. We had to pay our own admission to the Judicial Palace. Again, given the tour cost, I would have expected these small things to be included. This was one of several tours we took on our 18-day vacation. It was the only one where admission costs were not included, no water was provided, and not a minute over the stated tour duration was granted.

It felt like Kevin was going through the motions, going to each site, presenting his canned spiel, and moving on. His interest was in getting it over with and getting paid. What was provided was far less than I could have received in simply going to the Documentation Center and spending the time there going through the exhibits. We did that the following day and it was far better and far less money...

Unfortunately, I would not recommend this tour.
Written September 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TourGuideKevin
Thank you very much for your terrible review! Sometimes my customers ask me if it is possible to rig TripAdvisor reviews because they have never seen anybody (like myself) with so many Five-Star/Excellent reviews and zero bad reviews. Thanks to you, everyone can now see that it isn't possible to rig TripAdvisor reviews. Thanks for giving my TripAdvidor reviews legitimacy. I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy my tour. Honestly, that makes me feel terrible. But you knew what time my tour started and if you didn't allow yourself enough time beforehand, that really isn't my fault. I start and end my tours punctually because I'm in high demand and I have other customers expecting me to pick them up on time. Regarding the issues at the rally grounds, beer fests and road construction are two things that I have absolutely no control over. Welcome to Germany in the summertime. In closing, I wanted to run my tour that day, in spite of the above mentioned obstacles, in such a way that would optimize the four hours that you paid for, but you wanted to do things differently. Therefore, your disappointment is on you, not me.
Written September 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JTut
Springfield, IL14 contributions
Dec 2018 • Family
My husband and I brought our 2 sons and my parents to Germany this year to visit the Christmas Markets. During our stop in Nuremberg, we had scheduled the Private WW2 Combo tour with Kevin. Everyone loved it, including our boys who can have short attention spans. Kevin was very knowledgeable and interesting. My dad is hearing impaired and Kevin spoke loud and clear enough that he never missed a word. Kevin was very professional, punctual, provided quick responses, and provided an immaculate transportation vehicle. If we ever visit Nuremberg again, I will book another tour with Kevin. I highly recommend touring with him.
Written January 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks, Jen! I'm real happy that everybody enjoyed the tour.
Written January 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HappyF16
Niceville, FL1 contribution
Mar 2018 • Family
I recently took my son and father-in-law on a trip to Europe, and we wanted to take a day tour of Nuremberg while we were there. My son is very interested in WWII history, so when we saw Kevin's tour that included WWII sights in Nuremberg, and the awesome reviews he had received in the past, we decided to book a tour with him. We were extremely happy we hired Kevin for the job! He has done a ton of research on Nuremberg and is very passionate about his tours. We especially enjoyed getting Kevin's perspective on the architecture the Nazi's had built and were planning to build. At the end of the tour he made a fantastic recommendation for lunch. He did a wonderful job keeping my 12 year old son engaged in the tour, is a very friendly person and just a pleasure to be around. We highly recommend using Kevin for your tours, and if we ever end up in Europe again, we will track him down for another one! Thanks again Kevin!!
Written April 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you, thank you, Jodi!
Written April 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sylvie B
Port-au-Prince, Haiti12 contributions
Mar 2017 • Friends
Kevin was an outstanding guide! We had the delightful opportunity of meeting him on a recent road trip through Eastern Europe. We only had a few hours allocated to Nuremberg, as we were driving through it to go to Prague. I have been fascinated by both World Wars, given how they have both shaped the world we know today in a relatively short period of time in ways empires and kingdoms took centuries to do previously. I had always wanted to visit Nuremberg, as it represents an important cornerstone for the Third Reich, in both its rise (rallies) and fall (Nuremberg trials). I called Kevin very last minute, and thankfully he had an opening for the same day (I do NOT recommend to book last minute in high season, Kevin does private tours for up to 6 people, and is in very high demand, being booked over 75% of the year). He gracefully accommodated our tardiness (we got lost!), and without pressuring me, he managed to convince me to take a full 4 hour tour instead of 3 (I was worried about getting to Prague). And I am so enthralled he did! He took us around the Nazi Party Rally Grounds, including the Kongresshalle, Luitpoldhalle, the Great Road and Zeppelenfeld, as well as the Courthouse where the Nuremberg trials unfolded. Kevin was extremely knowledgeable, of course a must for any guide, but what distinguishes him from others, is the way he conveys the information. Enthusiastic, humorous and approachable, Kevin added life to his story line, with anecdotes, and sometimes even personal experiences (Kevin is a former military who came to Nuremberg with the US troops in the 1970s). He also makes the Rally grounds come alive with pictures from the era, and the magnitude of what unfolded can then easily take shape. He answered all our questions thoroughly, and left us eager to learn more. We were taken aback when the 4 hours ended, as we would have gladly spent more time with him. We strongly recommend Kevin's WW2 tour; we actually hope to come back to Nuremberg and take another tour of his on the city's grandiose medieval history. Thank you Kevin for everything!!! Kindest regards from Haiti!
P.S.: If visiting in winter or very early spring, wear something warm! Most of the tour is outdoors.
Written March 29, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
I just want you to know that I enjoyed the tour just as much as you did. Thanks, Sylvie!
Written March 30, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jane B
Ipswich, UK22 contributions
Feb 2017 • Family
When Kevin picked us up from the hotel wearing enough clothes for a short Polar expedition we should have popped back into the hotel for an extra layer!! It was a bit chilly in Nurenberg!
That said the warmth of Kevin's enthusiasm (and lovely car) only paled to his knowledge of his subject. We toured the Nazi Rally grounds, Zeppelin fields and Room 600 and had some wonderful tales that brought the history to life. Both my teenagers listed intently throughout. I would recommend Kevin to anyone.
Written February 16, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks, Jane! I really enjoyed the time spent with you and your family.
Written February 17, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LR198
12 contributions
Aug 2015 • Friends
I booked a 4 hour combined WW2 tour with Kevin for my dad's birthday. We had a fantastic afternoon, firstly we were collected from my parents hotel by Kevin then taken to several significant points, finishing up at the Courthouse. Throughout the afternoon Kevin talked us through the areas we were visiting, gave us a fascinating insight into how the places were used by Hitler and the Nazi party and described the rise and fall of the Nazi party. My father is a retired history teacher but my mother and I had very little knowledge of this part of history. Kevin pitched his tour perfectly for us, my father loved it and learned a lot more than he already knew and my mother and I learned about the whole thing from the beginning. I would highly recommend booking Kevin for a tour. It is possible to see all the places he takes you by yourself, but I certainly would not have gained nearly as much knowledge as I did from Kevin. He is friendly yet professional and he knows his stuff!
Written August 21, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Your pleasure is my pleasure.
Written August 22, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael D
Medfield, MA14 contributions
Aug 2015 • Family
Kevin's tour was well worth the time and investment. Extremely friendly and in possession of encyclopedic knowledge, Kevin is a wonderfully friendly and thoughtful tour guide and story teller. I have been teaching European history for many years and am currently a school principal. Therefore, I think I have a pretty good sense of what makes good teaching, in general, and history teaching, in particular: Kevin is a great teacher. He made the experience fun for my wife, my fourteen-year-old son and me. Although we were with Kevin for nearly 8 hours, the time seemed to fly by, and at the end, we found ourselves wishing that we could have him with us when we make other stops on this vacation. Whether your primary interest is art, architecture, medieval history or the history of World War II, Kevin is ready to tailor your experience to those things that fascinate you most. Frankly, we cannot say enough good things about Kevin and our experience with him, and we hope to take another tour with him some time in the future.
Written August 5, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks for the great feedback! I hope to run into you guys again.
Written August 6, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 505

Nuremberg Tours in English - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go