We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Storm Ski Rental

Closed Now: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Share
Review Highlights
Don’t go off piste with Ski Hire in Courcheval!

We have hired from White Storm for the past 3 years and they never disappoint! The staff are... read more

Reviewed April 13, 2018
SFPrior
via mobile
Fantastic Service

We booked with White Storm as they were recommended by our travel company, Powderwhite. We opted... read more

Reviewed April 7, 2018
78pamw
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
Enhance this page - Upload photos! Add a photo
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“hire kit”(2 reviews)
“these guys”(2 reviews)
About
White Storm offers quality ski hire in the 3 Valleys, through its shops in Courchevel and its mobile delivery service. Visit our website or contact us for more information on your upcoming ski hire!
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Place du Rocher, 73120, Courchevel, France
Website
+33 4 78 08 05 44
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We pre booked our ski hire for 4 adults and 5 kids for easter. John looked after us, with calm and ease. The shop was heaving busy and he was totally professional. Making sure all our boots fitted correctly with lots of good tips. They...More

3  Thank Donna72Aberdeen
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed March 16, 2015

I booked online with White Storm / Sport 2000 in La Tania. They advertise current, recent ski models and a range of quality brands. In practice, the ski-hire store had none of the skis advertised and what they did have had not been serviced in...More

4  Thank Nick R
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
37
3
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
3
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent service hire kit these guys simon equipment boots fitted chalet week group ski slopes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Prebooked skis and boots from White Storm for a short 2 day ski trip to Courchevel Le Praz Easter 2018 based on positive reviews. It was hands down the worst ski hire we have ever had and have skied for circa 15-20 weeks in France,...More

Thank jane o
Simon H, Owner at White Storm Ski Rental, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Sorry to hear about your negative experience. We do work hard to provide an outstanding ski experience for all customers. All skis are fully serviced, including edges, after each rental. Of course as you were not happy we were happy to service them again. The...More

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We have hired from White Storm for the past 3 years and they never disappoint! The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and Simon the Manager was particularly helpful in sorting out comfortable fitting boots for me. Thank you to Simon and the White Storm Team!

1  Thank SFPrior
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

We booked with White Storm as they were recommended by our travel company, Powderwhite. We opted for the service which meant all our hire kit was in our chalet when we arrived (skis for 3 kids and snowboard kit for a young teenager). The boot...More

Thank 78pamw
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We've hired skis, boots and helmets for the last three years from White Storm and the service and quality has been consistently excellent. We order our equipment online and it is delivered to our chalet on our arrival. A great service particularly as we have...More

Thank Maiamoo9
Simon H, Manager at White Storm Ski Rental, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you Regards Simon

Reviewed March 13, 2018

What a great team, Simon you are a Legend, thank you for all your help with everything with our last 2 visits. very friendly, very helpful, very professional.. a company you can trust and go the extra mile to assist their clients. Thanks Again Karl

Thank karl c
Simon H, Owner at White Storm Ski Rental, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you Karl - see you soon

Reviewed March 4, 2018

Booked online as they were cheaper then other rental places, so glad we did. The service was fantastic and quick (we went in UK half term). The shop is very well organised and run and all 4 of us were kitted out and on the...More

Thank Ann G
WhiteStormLePraz, Responsable relations clients at White Storm Ski Rental, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Ann, Great to hear your feedback - always very much appreciated. We hope to see you here in Courchevel in the near future! Happy skiing, The White Storm Team

Reviewed February 20, 2018

Family holiday in La Tania. Everyone kitted out quickly with excellent equipment. Friendly staff. Highly recommended. Delivered to our chalet and picked up at the end of the week. We made a couple of changes during our stay which could not have been easier. Hassle...More

Thank cmaguk
WhiteStormLePraz, Responsable relations clients at White Storm Ski Rental, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Good mornging cmaguk, Great to hear such positive feedback. We are always trying our best to cater to our clients needs. Happy skiing! The Whitestorm Team

Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We've had amazing service from the guys at White Storm: the shuttle service is so helpful, all staff are friendly, very patient with us beginners. I had to change my boots today, and there was no hassle at all; in fact, they offered to come...More

1  Thank thomdeborah
WhiteStormLePraz, Responsable relations clients at White Storm Ski Rental, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Thomdeborah, Thank you for your review! We love hearing what our clients have to say so that we can keep on top of our game. We look forward to seeing you here again soon! All the best, The White Storm Team

Reviewed February 12, 2018

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff that came to the chalet to measure us up for our boots and helmets. Boots and ski were kept at the bubble bar overnight so that we didn't have to carry them home. Top service, staff on hand to assist...More

Thank smferguson007
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We have been coming to Courchevel for 20 years and we always use White Storm. They have good range of equipment, friendly staff and are incredibly accommodating to ensure we have boots that are comfortable and appropriate. If things go wrong then they are very...More

1  Thank Toby W
WhiteStormLePraz, Gérant at White Storm Ski Rental, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Toby, thank you for taking the time to review our service. It is always a pleisure to hear positive feedback as we endeavour to meet and exceed our clients' requirements. We look forward to your next visit! Happy skiing from all of us at...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 nearby hotels
Le Pomme du Pin
11 reviews
.03 miles away
Madame Vacances Hotel Courchevel Olympic
243 reviews
.03 miles away
White 1921 Courchevel
23 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Anemones
129 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 129 nearby restaurants
L'Arbe
283 reviews
.05 miles away
La Saulire
134 reviews
.02 miles away
L'Histoire
46 reviews
.04 miles away
Le Cap Horn
294 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 nearby attractions
ESF Courchevel 1850
211 reviews
.10 miles away
ESF Courchevel Village
10 reviews
.60 miles away
le p'tit drink
23 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from White Storm Ski Rental staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines