We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM, 2:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Share

Evolution 2 Chamonix
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
36
All photos (36)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“ski school”(5 reviews)
“off piste”(9 reviews)
“grand montets”(4 reviews)
About
Evolution 2 is an award winning leader in outdoor adventures that in it's 25 year history has become one of the most respected organisations in France. Our selection of activities provide all you need from complete beginner to experienced adventurer.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM, 2:30 PM - 7:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
130 rue des Moulins, 74400, Chamonix, France
Website
+33 4 50 55 53 57
Call
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
48
3
1
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
3
1
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski school off piste grand montets within an hour great fun amazing experience evolution2 revolution instructions yan safety techniques guide skiing skills risks equipment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Our experience with Evo2's canyoning guide, Pierre, was the worst we had the entire week in Chamonix. He was rude, yelled at the children, and actually made some of them cry. Frankly, canyoning could have been one of the week's highlights, but for his personality....More

Thank njdiver95
Amandine E, Responsable commercial at Evolution 2 Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Hi, I'm very sorry for your bad experience. It's strange from this guide, I don't understand. I will check with him, to understand what hapen. If you come back at Chamonix and you will like to do an other activity, we will do a gesture...More

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Booked via ferrata and went to la flegere as directed. The guide was a no show (at 1pm) and nobody was available to contact at evo2 - they don't open after lunch until 14:30! To be fair girl at evo2 was very apologetic and did...More

Thank David C
Amandine E, Responsable commercial at Evolution 2 Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi David, I'm very sorry again for this mistake, I understand you are not happy about our compagny. I hope you passed a good activity this morning with the good weather and view. Have a nice holidays. Amandine (the girl in the shop yesterday).

Reviewed July 29, 2018

I had been hesitant to do this activity, but Patrice made it easy for me. He was very patient and give good instruction. Wish I had his 'office' here in Temple, Texas.

Thank Cece T
Jacinta M, Guest Relations Manager at Evolution 2 Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thanks so much for your review! It's wonderful you had the courage and we are so pleased Patrice gave you a great flight. He is for sure an outstanding pilot. Thanks for taking the 'plunge'

Reviewed May 24, 2018

Best in Chamonix. English and French speaking instructors. Very friendly and competent. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Thank Bobster-on-tour
Jacinta M, Guest Relations Manager at Evolution 2 Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thanks for your review Bobster! We hope to welcome you again, do not hesitate to get in touch.

Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Very disappointing activity, bad advice from Evolution 2 on the type of ride and it’s convenience or suitability. We rode in circles and barely enjoyed the scenery........most importantly overpriced.

Thank Roy A
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Christoph was our instructor, 4 of us shared a lesson on a ladies ski short break. The conditions were quite difficult but we still learnt a lot and Christoph helped us to make the most of the snow and poor visiblity. We all felt very...More

Thank helenarichards66
Jacinta M, Guest Relations Manager at Evolution 2 Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thanks for your review Helen. Difficult conditions can often be the best the best to learn in as it means we can teach you different skills and its great that Christoph was able to make sure you got the most out of your lesson. We...More

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We booked ski lessons over 3 days with Evolution 2 for 6 kids split across 2 different ability lessons. We had 3 different instructors over the 3 days all of whom were equally good - Gabriel, Leo, Delph. The instructors kept the lessons fun for...More

Thank SFPrior
Jacinta M, Guest Relations Manager at Evolution 2 Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know the children had an amazing time. It's often a great idea to have different instructors who can show different methods and we are really happy they all delivered. We would love to welcome you all again...More

Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We spent the afternoon with instructor Yan playing in the powder off the Grand Montets and further afield when the cable closed. Great skiing and snow all afternoon even in poor visibility (can’t be helped!). Great leadership in a mixed group, with many fresh tracks...More

Thank FrancesMacaulay
Jacinta M, Guest Relations Manager at Evolution 2 Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Hi Frances - thats brilliant and I hope you enjoyed the Vallee Blanche too! The clinics a great way to prepare as well as fab fun in itself. We'll pass on your thanks to Yan and hope to welcome you back next time.

Reviewed March 12, 2018

Evolution 2 are unusual for offering half day ski school lessons, which was a great balance for us in helping the children advance in their skills but also spending time with them ourselves. Our children were in Yeti 2 and Yetison/Panda classes and both came...More

Thank 0slk00
Jacinta M, Guest Relations Manager at Evolution 2 Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write and we're happy the children got to learn as well as giving you valuable time to enjoy yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you all back one day.

Reviewed March 12, 2018

3rd time my granddaughter Evie has had lessons with Evolution 2 😊 Denis the Panda is absolutely fantastic with the children, definitely booking again next year ⛷ BIG thank you to everyone at Evolution 2 for making Evie feel welcome. I think it can be...More

Thank carolrobinson2018
Jacinta M, Guest Relations Manager at Evolution 2 Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the tile to write Carol - the team at Panda are truly wonderful and on top of that they love ther jobs! It will be great to welcome Evie back next time. Don't hesitate to get in touch to book.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 nearby hotels
Alpina Eclectic Hotel & Spa
141 reviews
.03 miles away
Appart Hotel le Genepy
80 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Croix-Blanche
196 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel du Louvre
145 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 242 nearby restaurants
Cool Cats
305 reviews
.00 miles away
Pizzeria Des Moulins
750 reviews
.00 miles away
Munchie
584 reviews
.02 miles away
Satsuki
349 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 144 nearby attractions
Office de Tourisme
68 reviews
.14 miles away
Le Musee Alpin
74 reviews
.04 miles away
Ecorider Ski School
22 reviews
.12 miles away
Le Refuge Payot
60 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Evolution 2 Chamonix staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines