We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mobilboard Annecy

Annecy, France
More
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Mobilboard Annecy

Annecy Segway Tour - 1h30

Read more
1 hour 30 minutes
from $50.36
from $62.36
749Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 605
  • 132
  • 2
  • 5
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ChrissieFrance wrote a review Oct 2020
Aix-en-Provence, France9 contributions10 helpful votes
After cycling around the lake on e-bikes rented via Mobilboard Annecy the day before, we decided to join the Segway tour to discover more about the town, the lake and the old town. A really fun way to explore the area with a very informative and friendly guide. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Annecy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
rosie b wrote a review Feb 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom10 contributions11 helpful votes
My daughter and I did the 1.5 hour segway tour in Annecy and we would highly recommend. It was just the right duration to take in the old town and beautiful lake surroundings. Our instructor Karolina was brilliant - a great teacher and a well informed tour guide. Give it a go - you will not regret it :)
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MobilboardAnnecy, Responsable relations clients at Mobilboard Annecy
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Thank you very much for your return, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your first Segway experience ! Annecy is indeed a very nice place to visit with its old town and its lake... We hope to see you again very soon during a next ride :)
Read more
LSC wrote a review Jan 2020
South Australia, Australia1 contribution
We went to Annecy for five nights and on our last day decided to go on a Segway tour. The tour was excellent- we all had great fun riding the Segways! Our tour guide, Caroline was friendly and she took us on a long ride around the lake for an hour in which we could have fun playing on the Segways whilst experiencing a breathtaking view of Lake Annecy. Excellent experience!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from MobilboardAnnecy, Responsable relations clients at Mobilboard Annecy
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Thank you for this nice comment :) Your guide, Caroline, had a great time with you. See you
Read more
צביה א wrote a review Oct 2019
18 contributions1 helpful vote
We've been through a great experience in Lynn's charming instruction. We are four sisters around the age of 50 and on the segway, returned to our girls ' days immediately... Everything was perfect - from the enrollment and explanation process to the ride around the beautiful lake that was just great! Annecy Segway Tour also cared for a perfect weather - how thoughtful of them :) We Strongly recommend this fun and enjoyable experience
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MobilboardAnnecy, Responsable réception at Mobilboard Annecy
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Thank you for your comment about your Segway tour with Line, she was delighted to welcome you and to make you discover Annecy through this tour! :)
Read more
melodiedavid wrote a review Sep 2019
Fonthill, Canada9 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I had previously done a Segway tour in Washington DC which was such an enjoyable experience. We booked the Annecy 1.5 hour tour. We were joined by another group of 7. We were given instruction of which one of the group wiped out on training. We were also told that we were to follow our leader in a straight formation and to stick to the paths she was leading us on. During our tour two wiped out, hitting bolards, two were riding side by side, racing, of which they wiped out. Being behind them I also came close to hitting them. Two of the riders were weaving in and out of the bicycle and walking path, instead of the path our leader was on, causing children and others to have to get out of their way. The tour guide, being in the front was totally oblivious to what was going on behind her. My concern was not for the idiots but for everyone around them. I could have really enjoyed myself if not for the concern of innocent bystanders. I suggest your tour has a front and back guide and Enforce the rules for all concern. The tour was shorter because of these idiots and hence the 1 star rating. I also felt our guide, though lovely, should have been more concerned about my husband and my complaints. I know you can’t control who books the tour but can enforce the rules. Felt badly not tipping guide but really needs to do her job effectively and safely for all concerned. Keep travelling all !
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MobilboardAnnecy, Responsable réception at Mobilboard Annecy
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Good afternoon Melodie, We would like to recall that we offer private tours everyday, from 2 people. It is unfortunate that your grade is so terrible whereas the title of the review shows the tour was good. We are surprised by your behavior, insulting the rest of the group and by the middle finger you gave them at the end of the tour when they said good bye to you. But, as you said, we do not choose our customers. We have been doing Segway tours for 10 years now and we have never had this kind of problem. Our customers are always well together despite the differences between them. The aim of our trips is to share. ;) Besides, we did not shorten your Segway tour because of the other customers. Actually, the training session (between 10-15 min) is always part of the tour. However, we hope your stay in Annecy was pleasant. Best regards, Caroline
Read more
Previous
123456