We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colorbus Marseille

Marseille, France
More
About Colorbus Marseille
OPEN-AIR MARSEILLE! Discover Marseille and enjoy its magnificent view from our open top double decker bus! Your Pass, valid for 1 or 2 consecutive days allows you to hop-on/hop-off as you please, at any of our 25 stops (2 lines). Original commentaries in 8 different languages with personal earphones. Tour duration 75 minutes (may vary according to traffic flow). Shared and private tours with ColorTours
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Colorbus Marseille
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
212Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 47
  • 34
  • 32
  • 44
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Seaskewer wrote a review Jul 2020
Les-Loges-en-Josas, France31 contributions24 helpful votes
My wife and I booked this trip and really looked forward to having a great tour of marseilles. I was very dissapointed. We booked through trip advisor who send me an e ticket. We waited for about fifteen minutes opposite the La Criée, the second stop on the red line tour, as it was near the hotel we stayed at at, only for the driver to ignore us and drive past. We then discovered, the stop is not anywhere near the La Criée theatre, but actually about two hundred metres back down the road, and is actually opposite the shamrock pub. We decided to make out way to the starting point at the hostel de ville. When we arrived, I showed the e ticket, to be then told I had to go into the office to get it turned into a piece of paper, which meant we missed the bus and had to wait another 30 minutes for the next one (we are now about an hour wasted plus 30 minutes). When we eventually got going we were given headphones to use for the commentary. The commentary didn’t match up with where we were on the tour, it seems if the driver gets stuck in traffic the commentary doesn’t stop, and you hear about things you can’t see. We spent a lot of time driving through residential areas, in very narrow streets, the whole thing wasn’t particularly great. As we’d spend nearly 50 euros for the tickets, after some lunch, we decided to jump on the blue line, again from the Hôtel de Ville. Immediately we are hit with a 40 minute wait for the bus. The bus did depart on time, but we had no commentary until about 20 minutes in when the other customers told the driver to pull over to get it working. Again the commentary didn’t match where we were on the tour. I was really very disappointed, after looking forward so much to the tour. This could be so much better with some thought and consideration towards making the customer experience more enjoyable and easy, it wouldn’t take much. I wouldn’t recommend this tour, you would be better buying a day ticket for the public transport and using google to see the monuments and learn about the history.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Euginaso wrote a review Dec 2019
HK12 contributions5 helpful votes
We walked over 30 mins from the indication to find the bus stop, however the bus stop is just 3 mins from our initial point.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ColorbusMarseille, Responsable Communication at Colorbus Marseille
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Hello, Euginaso, We're sorry to hear you had to walk to find one of our stops. The addresses of our 25 stops are listed on our website and in our brochure. We hope that you still had a pleasant day and that you enjoyed your visit to Marseille on board our double-decker buses. We wish you a happy new year 2020. The Colorbüs team
Read more
Andrea W wrote a review Dec 2019
St Joseph36 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
So enjoyed this waterfront town and wish we had more time to explore it! Beautiful waterfront and so enjoyed a small cafe for lunch!!💖
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ColorbusMarseille, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear Andrea W, Thank you so much for your positive feedback from all the team! We have such a beautiful city and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed it through our panoramic tour. Have a great day! The Colorbus Team
Read more
Jimena Rogo wrote a review Nov 2019
Mexico City, Mexico4 contributions1 helpful vote
This tour is very helpful to have a general idea of what Marseille is all about. I recommend taking both lines ( blue and red). Drivers are nice and friendly too.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from ColorbusMarseille, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille
Responded Dec 1, 2019
Dear djrogonzalez, Thank you so much for your positive feedback from all the team! We have such a beautiful city and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed it through our panoramic tour. Have a great day! The Colorbus Team
Read more
seansoma wrote a review Nov 2019
Fairfield, California65 contributions31 helpful votes
Marseille Hop on Hop off completely did an amazing job providing a quality bus tour to the major points of interest. Bus was clean and audio was excellent. Service Agents were courteous and very helpful. ONLY negative is I was charged twice for two persons. I sure this was just a glitch in system. I will be requesting a refund when I return home
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ColorbusMarseille, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille
Responded Nov 24, 2019
Dear seansoma, Thank you so much for your positive feedback from all the team! We have such a beautiful city and it is nice to ear that you enjoyed it through our panoramic tour. Have a great day! The Colorbus Team
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Marseille
from $82.37
More Info
from $96.78
More Info
from $40.78
More Info
from $86.48
More Info