We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colorbus Marseille

#107 of 154 Tours in Marseille
Marseille, France
More
About Colorbus Marseille
OPEN-AIR MARSEILLE! Discover Marseille and enjoy its magnificent view from our open top double decker bus! Your Pass, valid for 1 or 2 consecutive days allows you to hop-on/hop-off as you please, at any of our 25 stops (2 lines). Original commentaries in 8 different languages with personal earphones. Tour duration 75 minutes (may vary according to traffic flow). Shared and private tours with ColorTours
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Colorbus Marseille
Overview
Sights in vibrant, history-filled Marseille are spread throughout the port city, and this informative double-decker bus tour offers an easy way to cover the highlights. Get a taste of France’s second-largest city with stops at its fish market, old port, and centuries-old cathedrals, with unlimited options to hop on and hop off. Expect plenty of photo-ops as Marseille overlooks the blue waters of the Mediterranean. 
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
18
13
17
14
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
18
13
17
14
28
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to leave beach early 2pm and give ourselves ample time to make our cruise departure of 5pm. Bus every 30 mins but that wasnt the case...at 3 pm not a single bus passed. by 3:20pm bus shows up and everyone must be seated...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank lajugada
ColorbusMarseille, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello lajugada, First let me thank you for choosing Colorbus to explore Marseille. Buses start their tour from stop n°1 every 20 minutes in the morning and 30 after 1pm. As they are buses with a fixed route they might get stuck in traffic or...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only had 1 day to spare in marseille so we thought the ColorBus would be the ideal way. We took the bus from one of the unpopular stops and it took ages until the bus arrived. To make matters worse, we weren’t even sure...More

1  Thank Jo_M28
ColorbusMarseille, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Jo_M28, First of all thank you for choosing Colorbus to explore Marseille. The first Red Line departure is a 10am from stop n°1, the bus will then reach all the other stops on its route (n°5 Vallon des Auffes at 10:20, n°7 Notre Dame...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a morning to kill some time so decided to do the bus tour. We did the blue line in the cabrio-bus. The petit train was more comfortable and better value. We sat most of the route in the bus lane behind a domestic...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Superhoop2808
ColorbusMarseille, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Superhoop2808, First of all thank you for choosing the Colorbus to explore Marseille. It appears to me that you got unlike to get stack behind an other bus, for safety reasons it is not easy for our buses overtake other vehicles and in some...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a disaster! Booked online with Colorbus and received voucher by email for showing on iPad. No mention on voucher of bus running times. Voucher did mention the need to convert it to a ticket either onboard or at the office (onboard or bus stop...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank korinthos2
ColorbusMarseille, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hello korinthos2, First of all thank you for choosing Colorbus to explore Marseille. We apologize for the inconvenience you had uncounted, we are taking your advises under consideration to improve our service. Have a great day The Colorbus Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are few reasons to use this service and a lot not to do it. Good: Sure, you get a first impression of the City Bad: - Buses should operates as hop on/hop off. The problem is that there are so many people using the...More

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank mortimer1995
JulienG2395, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mortimer1995, first of all thank you for choosing us to explore the city of Marseille! It saddest us to ear that your Colorbus experience didn't reach your expectations. The service is very popular and it might get very busy and we do our best...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After great hop on hop off experiences in 3 other cities on our cruise we were really disappointed by the Marseille service . They were badly organised, they seemed unprepared for a cruise ship full of passengers, they refused to exchange our prepaid voucher for...More

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank _ad_wilkes36
JulienG2395, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello _ad_wilkes36 , First of all thank you for choosing us for exploring Marseille. The Hop-on/Hop-off service in Marseille is getting more and more popular lately, we do have buses every 30 minutes in each stops for both lines, we are taking account of your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the red and the blue line, one day after the other. Pleasant manner to discover the city and the coastline. Busdrivers are very appropriate. Other staff is very helpfull. We advise to take an early trip when staying there in the summerseason. That’s...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Monica S
JulienG2395, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Monica S , Thank you so much for you r positive feedback from all the team! Have a great day! The Colorbus Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As far I we could see there was only 1 cruise ship in town but there wasn’t enough seats on the Blue line. End result was a number of people very frustrated at not being able to get back on board. Not up to the...More

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank TravellingKiwi2013
JulienG2395, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello TravellingKiwi2013, First of all thank you for choosing us for exploring Marseille. The blue line is served by mini buses of 35 pax max capacity, even though we have a sale control system it might append that the buses are full, especially in the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have taken more than 20 open top tour buses in different cities all over the world, and Colorbus Marseille was by far the worst and most disappointing experience I have ever had on a tour bus. I purchased our tickets online for both routes...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank jford04
JulienG2395, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mr Ford, I am glad to finally be able to reply to your feedback. That day was a very bad day for the Colorbus team... Do to technical issues we were unable to provide a full service up to our standards, we tried to...More

Reviewed August 7, 2019

We had a difficult time finding the place to get on the bus. We didn't realize that we had to exchange our web-purchased voucher for a bus ticket. It was simple to do, but an inconvenience as we could have done it right away instead...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Dreamer08729991987
JulienG2395, Responsable réception at Colorbus Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Dreamer08729991987 , First of all let me thank you for choosing us to explore Marseille. If you purchase your ticket on-line, any of our partner and our web side provide the details of the addresses of either the ticket office and all the other...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hickmelodyann
March 20, 2018|
Answer
Response from elenamB546RC |
The cruise port is not connected directly with the colorbus tour, you must reach the city center to start your tour. To reach the city center you have 4 options: - by cruise shuttle, usually around 15€ per person, they will... More
0
Votes