We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Private Shore Trips

#27 of 226 Tours in Nice
Nice, France
More
About Private Shore Trips
Private Shore Trips is your premier private port excursion company. Our extensive network of private European tour companies and guides spans Europe, including dozens of Mediterranean and Baltic Sea ports, as well as ports in Asia and the Persian Gulf. We pride ourselves on exclusively offering private tours so that you can get an intimate look at the port city you're visiting and have an experience you won't soon forget.
Read more
Travelers talk about

Private Shore Trips
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
145Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
deborah7478 wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We had 6 stops on our cruise, which we booked through various private tour companies. We prefer this touring method over large ship groups. This company was by far the worst. Unfortunately we also had them booked for Livornia (Florence/Pisa) with a similar experience. First and foremost we wanted to go inside the Colosseum and St Peters; We were told there would not be time. I inquired about Skip the Line ticketing. We were again told there would not be time. We asked Lukka and he said it was too late to get tickets. NOT True. In fact we took it upon our selves to get in line and see St Peters, with time to spare after being dropped off. When we were at the colosseum we were offered skip the line and shown how short the line was, but it was too late at that point as we had spent time wandering around. This was a driver/Guide combo rather unlike other companies. Very LITTLE commentary was provided. He would take us to a spot tell us the name and drop us off. When I started to play Steve Ricks on my ipad for commentary he then starting talking over it. At one point he mentioned a building, we made some turns and he stopped. I asked where we were and his response was" Lady don't you listen I just told you". I replied that I didn't realize it was the same building. Although he apologized it was a very snippy and rude remark. Lukka met us at the port promptly. He provided water and directed us to a small family restaurant for lunch. Beyond that it was very disappointing. We would not recommend this company, particularly compared to the other excellent companies we used at other stops.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PST_Manager, General Manager at Private Shore Trips
Responded Nov 11, 2019
Hello and thank you for sending your feedback on your tour in Italy. First, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy the day with Lucca. He has always received positive reviews and has been one of our preferred guides for many years. We believe you booked our Highlights of Rome tour which includes stops at the major sites but does not include any skip-the-line tickets. If you were interested to visit inside some of the sites like the Coliseum or Vatican, we do offer tours that include tickets as well as guides who can enter with you. We have always recommended booking our skip-the-line tickets so you are guaranteed to enter without waiting. St. Peters Basilica does not require a fee to enter so skip-the-line tickets are not available. Instead, all visitors are required to queue in the same line before entering. Regardless of these details, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy the tour. If you are willing to give us another opportunity, we would like to offer you a 25% discount on a future tour. Please contact us (reservations@privateshoretrips.com) with your booking confirmation number and will place the credit into your account. There is no expiration date to claim this credit and this credit will never expire. We value your business and will hope that you give us an opportunity to provide a future tour.
Read more
DidiD26 wrote a review Oct 2019
Ottawa, Canada179 contributions71 helpful votes
My husband, my son, my daughter in law and myself took this tour recently while on a cruise. We enjoyed that private tour and saw a lot in five hours. We were in Cannes but started our visit in Nice, continuing in Eze, Monaco and Montecarlo. It was easy and pleasant. We were in a 8 seaters minivan, very comfortable. The driver, Peter, was good and knew the area well. We enjoyed the fact that he spoke french and english. When you have only a few hours this is the way to do it.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Norah W wrote a review Oct 2019
Ramona, California, United States15 contributions11 helpful votes
I contacted Ken well in advance of the trip for a work group celebrating a big anniversary. The communication was amazing. The entire trip was flawless and the guides were professional, on time and so incredibly knowledgeable of the particular areas. Their English was perfect and we were all amazed at their level of knowledge. They were always ready to make recommendations for lunch and snacks as well as tips and tricks for getting a good deal. The ports were amazing and the guides were waiting with us for the transportation as we walked off the ship. They were very easy to locate. It was well worth the extra money to have the private tours versus the herd mentality of 100 people on a bus. The next time we travel overseas, we will most definitely use this service again. I wish I could remember everyone’s name. I know we had Stephen in Barcelona, Gregory in Cannes, Angelo in Pompeii along with an incredible young lady at the ruins.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Robert N wrote a review Sep 2019
Huntington Station, New York7 contributions4 helpful votes
our guide was terrific - his name was michel (spelling may be off). he was knowledgeable, personable, friendly - all you would want in a guide. i highly recommend. eze was amazing - a must to visit we were a group of 8 - cousins and spouses - 4 couples
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Wander233237 wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We took a private tour of the French Riviera including Monaco, Nice and Eze. Our driver was excellent and fully knowledgeable in the area. The Van was new and extremely comfortable. We had a delightful, informative trip and would highly recommend using Private Shore Trips to anyone wanting a fun and informative trip.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Nice
from $98.05
More Info
from $85.80
More Info
from $61.28
More Info
from $98.05
More Info