We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm

Opens in 9 min: 9:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Open today: 9:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Review Highlights
Bday present to myself

The massage was much better this time even if it was too short. (Strong hands and no talking... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 2, 2017
Ann Marie P
,
14600
Relax and enjoy

Spend Sunday morning here Had a to wait a little as we arrived at the same time as a small group... read more

Reviewed January 16, 2017
TrevorB716
,
Henonville, France
Read all 1,159 reviews
All photos (61)
All photos (61)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Opens in 9 min
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 7:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
3 rue Sem, 14800, Deauville, France
Website
+33 2 31 87 72 00
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Deauville
from $50.93
More Info
from $231.78
More Info
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
3
2
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
3
2
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Book the discovery package. Loved the hydrojet (you lie on a water bed with relaxing music, essential oil and colored lights and powerful jets massage your back), the seaweed wrap and the 20 minute massaging bath.Also used the warm pool for additional leg, back and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Dominique E
Stéphanie H, Directeur général at Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019
Google Translation

Madame Monsieur Dominique E, Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour ce beau commentaire posté sur Tripadvisor et d'avoir choisi la Thalasso...More

Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Water was very dirty. Foam was floating on the surface. People very nice, but with the water that dirty it does not invite a return visit. You could hardly see the bottom.More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank omu56
Stéphanie H, Directeur général at Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Mrs omu56, Mrs. We are sincerely sorry to read your comment. Indeed, we are a thalassotherapy center, which means a pool of sea water regularly controlled by an analysis laboratory. Know that our results are displayed at the entrance to the pool. We are sorry...More

Reviewed October 2, 2017

The massage was much better this time even if it was too short. (Strong hands and no talking- perfect!)More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Ann Marie P
Stéphanie H, Directrice at Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Madam Ann Marie P, all the Team thank you for your nice note and comment on Tripadvisor. We were very touched by your writings, indeed the quality and satisfaction of our customers is our priority and we are delighted that our common work brought you...More

Reviewed June 8, 2017

I loved this place! I received a range of treatments and ate at the cafe as well. Staff were very polite, professional, and experienced. They make you feel comfortable and welcome. The entire place is very no-nonsense, no-frills, but classy. The tea is refreshing, the...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank BJ M
Stéphanie H, Directrice at Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear BJ M, The whole team thanks you for your nice note and the comment posted on Tripadvisor. We have been very touched by your writings "quality service", the quality and satisfaction of our customers is our priority and we are delighted that our joint...More

Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Very nice, clean, smooth. If you don't know thalassothérapy they can propose you some offers with 3 treatments half day for around 100eur : very good deal! I strongly recommend this centerMore

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Harry1309
Stéphanie H, Directrice d'Exploitation at Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Mr Harry1309, The whole team thanks you for your note and the comment posted on Tripadvisor. We have been very touched, indeed the quality and satisfaction of our customers is a priority and we are delighted that our joint work has brought you the desired...More

Reviewed January 16, 2017

Spend Sunday morning here Had a to wait a little as we arrived at the same time as a small group arrived just before us, so took almost 10 minutes to get registered. Also learn't that we needed a bonnet if we wanted to go...More

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank TrevorB716
Stéphanie H, Directrice d'Exploitation at Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Mister Trevor B We thank you for your opinion on our Center, we are delighted to see that you had a good time in our Thalasso thanks to our teams! We would like to point out that the sandals and bonnets kit is offered for...More

Reviewed August 15, 2016

The big swimming pool is nice. Sauna, hammam and gym are ok, nothing special. Treatments really vary: scrub was excellent (teenagers and adults agree) but massage one of the worst I have had. The young woman performing it simply did not know the profession!More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Viveka H
St_phanie_H_13, Directrice d'Exploitation at Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Viveka H, Thank you for taking the time to write your review , although we are disappointed latter concern our therapists for massage, in fact, all people are graduates for care, we are sorry if this care n has not managed to conquer you...More

Reviewed June 30, 2016

First of all, the treatments are very good, no question about this. The hydro treatments are shorter than the conventional ones (20 mns vs 25 mns) because I presume of the time needed to clean and prepare in between clients, which is a shame because...More

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank veroa1401
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
Hotel Barriere Le Royal Deauville
1,457 reviews
.12 miles away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
1,033 reviews
.17 miles away
La Loggia By M Suites Hotel Spa
53 reviews
.19 miles away
Le Trophee by M. Hotel Spas
317 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 125 nearby restaurants
Le Jardin
384 reviews
.20 miles away
Le Bar de l'Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
443 reviews
.17 miles away
La Peniche
1,538 reviews
.26 miles away
Brasserie La Cantine de Deauville
1,631 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 37 nearby attractions
Deauville Beach
1,817 reviews
.52 miles away
Casino Barriere de Deauville
1,041 reviews
.09 miles away
Place de Morny
47 reviews
.26 miles away
Eglise Saint Augustin
10 reviews
.33 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines