We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Thalgo Club & Spa

736 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Villa Thalgo Club & Spa

736 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from $110.97
More Info
from $90.01
More Info
from $123.30
More Info
from $29.59
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
8 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris France
Getting there
TrocadéroParis Metro2 min
BoissièreParis Metro5 min
Get to know the area
Louvre Museum Skip the Line Access Guided Tour with Venus de Milo & Mona Lisa
Cultural Tours

Louvre Museum Skip the Line Access Guided Tour with Venus de Milo & Mona Lisa

3,744 reviews
See the highlights at the Louvre with a guide, and gain a depth of understanding for famous works such as the 'Mona Lisa' and 'Venus de Milo.' This tour includes a skip-the-line admission ticket, which should save hours of waiting in line. Plus, you have the option of a morning or afternoon departure time to suit your schedule, or upgrade to a private tour.
$69.05 per adult
736Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 376
  • 238
  • 62
  • 39
  • 21
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2103998 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Really good massage with Andreia. She has the greatest hands that I ever have, since I started doing massages, in all around the world! She answered my request and she worked on the tensions that I have on my back. It was, an incredibly good moment to decompress! I recommend this spa and I hope to come again, thank you so much!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Sydney-Rella P wrote a review Sep 2020
Sydney, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
This place was absolutely amazing, from the sauna, spa, pool right to the massage therapists and staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The building and surroundings are beautiful, and we enjoyed the whole experience, and took our times to enjoy the amenities of sauna, spa and pool. . We will be back with more of our friends.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
tatianadiazm wrote a review Dec 2018
Paris, France3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the worst place you can book in Paris !! My husband had the awful idea to give me 3 ... yes 3 gift vouchers First one : A really low service Second one: They said I have booked the service and I never showed up (yeah right) I asked for an extension of the due date in order to find a solution to this "little misunderstanding" .. they gave me the extension and in september/october we were still arguing on the phone Today ... without news from them ... I called finally to forget about the 2nd voucher and just used the 3rd one and never heard back from them The lady on the phone said the vouchers are not valid since june (this means on september and october they were just playing with me .. ) and they said I can not use the 3rd one ... They are just thieves taking advantage of tourist because they are in Trocaero !!! Run away of this place !!!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
dalibot2018 wrote a review Jul 2018
Paris, France1 contribution
40€ for a Hammam was far too expensive as there was no body treatment included in the price. When you go to a Spa such as Villa Thalgo, it is obvious that you expect the price will include Hammam rituals used for traditional cleansing rituals such as body treatment involving steam and cleansing black soap.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Spa-Villa-Thalgo, Responsable relations clients at Villa Thalgo Club & Spa
Responded Aug 2, 2018
Dear Madam, Thank you for your return and we note that our hammam doesn't match with your waiting We have a Marine Steam room with negative ions and mineral salt in order to increase the relaxation So it is differente than oriental hammam with the black soap and traditionnal cleansing and that's why we doesn't sell it like an oriental hammam We are staying on your disposal in order to find your suitable treatment
Read more
Chloé C Parker wrote a review Jan 2018
Paris, France103 contributions21 helpful votes
My company gave me Christmas voucher so I decided to finally go to Villa Thalgo after hearing great things about it. I booked a 'Pause Villa' with hammam, massage and lunch. I arrived this morning to discover that lunch wasn't included in my offer and would be charged an extra 20 euros. For an offer at 110 euros I was surprised. This was only the first of a long list of disappointments. I entered in the locker room, and had to shower (company policy, totally normal) in a bathroom where plumbing was old and not that clean. I then went to the hammam. I had 30' to spend in the hammam and relaxing. The masseuse came to pick me up a bit earlier but that's fine. She barely said hello nor asked in detail if I did previous massages. She was maybe shy. I prepared for the massage. When I was lying down, the masseuse came. She didn't ask if it is warm enough (I was cold), she didn't ask about the light (bright white light and impossible to relax) and she didn't ask about the music (loud piano music). I felt like a number and not a valued customer. I requested the type of oil she was using. The answer was unclear at best. During the massage, the oil was cold and it startled me a few times. During the whole 50' of massage, no interactions were made. I had my eyes open during most of the massage but the masseuse didn't notice nor care. I requested in the form for strong pressure during the massage. It wasn't the case. It was maybe the intern on her first day but still surprising given the alleged standards of this place. The massage ended with the masseuse touching my hair but not really my head. It hadn't no effect except putting a lot of oil in my hair. She didn't even ask if she could massage my hair which is normally done where customers are considered as human beings. I had booked the lunch even if I had to pay for it. It showed very poor communication on Villa Thalgo side. I was expecting something nice for 20 euros. It wasn't. The waitress spoke very little French and had to come back 4 times to mention the 2 specials and what they contained. At some point I gave up and chose one blindly: Something Japanese or Chinese like a wok according to the waitress. The plate was really basic and heated in the microwave. Very low quality and bad taste. For the dessert the waitress could remember the 3 possible choices (yay). I chose the Chocolate cake only to discover it was not a chocolat cake but some kind of cake with candied fruits. In summary don't go there. For 110 euros for hammam/massage, you get : - no welcome from the reception, and you're wrong even if Villa Thalgo made a mistake - Basic hammam and poor plumbing - Very basic and bad massage - Very bad food There are many other places in Paris where you'll get much more for the same price and especially the relaxation part. I find it shocking in the center of Paris to find so poor service. I only regret I didn't have my iphone to take pictures but it stayed in the locker.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Spa-Villa-Thalgo, Responsable relations clients at Villa Thalgo Club & Spa
Responded Feb 12, 2018
Good evening, We thanks you for your comment and we are sorry to see that you have not enjoy your relaxation moment. We are trying to understand the reason of the experience that you relate because it is unsual. We are staying on your availability for find your suit relaxatioj program
Read more
Previous