Parishuttle
About
The original airport transfer service in Paris - recognised and respected as the leading car and minivan provider in the french capital since 1997 .
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Parishuttle and nearby attractions

The area
Neighborhood: Belleville / Père Lachaise
At the eastern edge of Paris lies Belleville / Père Lachaise, an understated wonderland of local treasures. Alongside the world-famous cemetery, family-owned delicatessens and cafés nestle between local stores and establishments. The richness of the population here has created a little Chinatown of Asian restaurants, and the area comes to life at night by a funky underground scene. Façades change from one street to another as one passes from white walled provincial homes to tall blocks and reconverted homes. The whole area is an inspirational mix of people from all corners of the world frequented by artists, students, immigrants, and Parisian families. Once home to supporters of the Paris commune, its rebellious nature is now offset by its rural charms.
How to get there
  • Pelleport • 2 min walk
  • Saint-Fargeau • 6 min walk
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


3.0
3.0 of 5 bubbles371 reviews
Excellent
128
Very good
45
Average
22
Poor
29
Terrible
147

Terry N
Johannesburg, South Africa4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2017
Waited for some time after a couple of telephone calls. Aggressive driver behavior, luggage thrown into the vehicle not a nice experience.
Written January 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am sorry to hear about this – however I would suggest that if you did book through Airport Van then you contact our customer service department who will be happy to look into this for you . They would require you to provide the unique booking reference number . Guest feedback both positive & negative is always welcome . We have noticed that clients have actually booked through other companies with similar sounding names in the past so please double check your booking information and transport supplier .
Written April 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Patrick b
14 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2018
Paris traffic is insane! You're much better off getting the RER ( the train) in the bowels of the airport into paris and then the metro from there.

You dont need any french as you can use a smart phone for directions and advise and rather than 30 euro for this its 10 euro for the train. the train is faster too.
Written April 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

TessaBubbles
Toronto, Canada6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019 • Friends
Great service - lovely drivers. I would like to know where to meet prior to arrival.. no pay phones or anyone at the info desks to help so I ended up incurring roaming charges on my phone.
Written August 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed using our services . We look forward to seeing you travel with us again in the future . Customer Service Department Airport Van
Written August 28, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Soniabaldeo
Toronto, Canada84 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Family
They have cancel the pick up from the airport without notifying us. We arrived at the airport and wait for an hour. When no one shows up I called and they said they have cancel the service for pick up and no one will be there. At least they could have send a email notifying. They said I will get my refund 8 business days. I did not receive it. I email again they told me the same thing refund in 8 business days . Still waiting it has been 30 days already and still waiting for my refund. Do not book with this company very unprofessional and cheat u.
Written February 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Bella095_11
Kettering, UK56 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019
Booked these guys through travel republic as there was a metro/train strike on. They arrived on time at the airport but we missed each other. Information desk called them for me and he had gone to another gate and came and found us so all good. It was very busy there too mainly because of the strike i think and people not knowing where to go. They called the hotel to say they were on their way for collection and helped us to the car with our luggage. Nice cars. Friendly drivers. Would use them again.
Written January 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Marta D
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018
Well....I have used their services prior in my travels with no problems at all.
However this time I had horrid exp.
My daughter and I been greeted by young man at the Paris airport with our names on his iPad. He was friendly and we chatted in English a little.
In the shuttle there was another couple traveling to their hotel.
Traffic was very heavy and we got to stand still in the tunnel.
As we stopped we got suranded by few men on the motorbikes wearing black clothing and helmets.
They were bashing the car with rocks trying to break the windows.
Few min later they disappear
We were very very frighten and distress asking the driver to call police.
Our driver suddenly could Not speak English and did absolutely NOTHING.
We were locking our doors screening but he did nothing.
Will not use their service again due to poor response.
Written August 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am sorry to hear about this – however I would suggest that if you did book through Airport Van then you contact our customer service department who will be happy to look into this for you . They would require you to provide the unique booking reference number . Guest feedback both positive & negative is always welcome . We have noticed that clients have actually booked through other companies with similar sounding names in the past so please double check your booking information and transport supplier .
Written April 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lisamax0707
Marietta, GA798 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2018
My mother used to say, "Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me." Yes, I was stupid enough to use this service TWICE. Ugh. The first time, I gave them the benefit of the doubt because my plane arrived a bit early. So I called the number provided and waited. And waited. And waited. OUTSIDE the airport at 6:00 in the morning after an 8-hour flight. I could have engaged numerous other taxis during that time, but I had already pre-paid for this one -- which did NOT meet me inside the terminal and arrived 30 minutes after I called the number specified on my voucher. The good news was that I paid 10E less than the SET FARE -- this is important! -- for a taxi between the airport and Paris city hotels within the 75-prefix ZIP Code. So I was a bit mollified that, at least, I didn't overpay.

NOT SO with the second trip: I contracted for a PRIVATE car through ParisShuttle to return me to the airport from my 75-prefix hotel at a premium -- 60E. This is above the set price of 50E. The car was to arrive at 11:15 a.m. At 11:30, I called the company and asked about my car. They told me that he had already been to the hotel and was driving around the block. This was a LIE: I had been waiting in the hotel lounge since 10:45 and the driver did NOT come into the hotel. In fact, when the driver did arrive -- at 11:45 -- he was driving a compact "greencar" taxi. I met him with the doorman at the curb. (He was supposed to have a placard with my name on it and meet me in the lobby. This NEVER would have happened. He didn't have a placard, and he would NOT leave his car at the curb.) Despite all this, we arrived in time to catch our flight. BUT we paid a 10E premium for a taxi that arrived 30 minutes late.

Will I use ParisShuttle again? NEVER. I don't recommend you use it, either.
Written October 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am sorry to hear about this – however I would suggest that if you did book through Airport Van then you contact our customer service department who will be happy to look into this for you . They would require you to provide the unique booking reference number . Guest feedback both positive & negative is always welcome . We have noticed that clients have actually booked through other companies with similar sounding names in the past so please double check your booking information and transport supplier .
Written April 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jefferyp2017
San Antonio, TX1,974 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2017
Our recent trip to Paris was all set up through our Travel agent, I let her know how important our drop off and pickup was as were to join an escorted tour group with little time for error. She had used this company many times and assured us of their impeccable record, she was right. Our drivers, both ways, were right where and when they were supposed to be. Private Pickup to and from Charles de Gaulle, Pricy but worth every penny
Written January 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

notquiteintrepid
Los Angeles, CA7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2018
I was looking forward to being met as I was traveling alone with heavy bags. But the driver was not there. I waited for about 15 minutes before giving up and taking a taxi, which really is not a bad option for half the money.
Written November 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am sorry to hear about this – however I would suggest that if you did book through Airport Van then you contact our customer service department who will be happy to look into this for you . They would require you to provide the unique booking reference number . Guest feedback both positive & negative is always welcome . We have noticed that clients have actually booked through other companies with similar sounding names in the past so please double check your booking information and transport supplier .
Written April 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Natalie Fordy
Alnwick, UK1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 • Couples
Arrived at CDG airport on May 20th after paying £70 already for this shuttle to pick us up. After arriving we found the lady with our name on her board, when approaching her she proceeded to tell us that our private shuttle we’d already paid for would not be able to collect us for another SIX HOURS and that if we didn’t want to wait we’d have to find our own transfer and pay cash for it, she also told me I’d be refunded the full amount that evening. After being introduced to a taxi driver he informed us that the reason he was going to be 6 hours late was due to a taxi “strike” happening around Paris and that we’d have to pay €100 PER PERSON to get to our hotel which was only a 40 minute drive. We agreed to this as we felt it as our only option after being left in a foreign airport with no form of transportation. The day later we contacted them again as there was still no refund in my bank, and also that I wanted reimbursed for the €200 for the taxi I had to pay for due to them failing to collect us. After 4 days of my travel company trying to contact them they finally answered to tell us they will be refunding none of the money as it wasn’t in their control. On return journey which we were due to be picked up at 6pm, but was told he would be there 15 mins early, got to 6.10pm and we phoned the taxi company again to find information about where our taxi was and why he was late, to be informed that they had “added” another family onto our transfer and that he would arrive at 25 past, when booking a PRIVATE taxi you do not expect to be sharing with other people, other wise I would have booked the bus. He then turned up at 6.45 with no one else in his taxi and no apology about being late! Completely ruined our holiday
Written May 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am sorry to hear about this – however I would suggest that if you did book through Airport Van then you contact our customer service department who will be happy to look into this for you . They would require you to provide the unique booking reference number . Guest feedback both positive & negative is always welcome . We have noticed that clients have actually booked through other companies with similar sounding names in the past so please double check your booking information and transport supplier . Please note that you arrived on a day of a national transport strike for which he have no control over.
Written June 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 268
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Parishuttle - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Paris
All things to do in Paris
Day Trips in Paris
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars