Fauchon

Fauchon, Paris: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Fauchon Reviews: 4/5

Speciality & Gift Shops
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Foodies will love Fauchon's unique culinary products, such as its rose petal jams. If you plan to pack for a picnic, the team at Fauchon will help prep your basket with disposable plates and utensils.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
Top ways to experience Fauchon
Popular mentions

4.0
475 reviews
Excellent
228
Very good
123
Average
53
Poor
25
Terrible
46

MilicaStela
Belgrade, Serbia32 contributions
Fauchon is not a place it was before they renovated it
Mar 2020 • Couples
Before they renovated, this particular store had a better atmosphere and also fresh bread and croissants. This time that we came for a fast breakfast straight from the airport and besides a very polite staff (even though there were many people waiting in a row) and good freshly squeezed orange juice everything else was below average. The quality of the coffee they make is poor, the truffle pie that is supposed to be hot was half cold and half hot and croissants were very dry like they were made yesterday. Lastly, but not less importantly prices are high. P.S. It still looks very nice but the taste of it is what matters more.
Written March 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning, We are sorry that your experience at FAUCHON has been disappointing. We take your comments into account in order to improve ourselves. Regards, The FAUCHON team
Written March 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Caroline Elisabeth Williams
Cheshire, UK50 contributions
Its good, very good but somehow not exciting
May 2019
It is bright, shiny, sparkly and wildly expensive, which isn't an issue for true quality, but a few times I found myself walking away or seeking alternatives, sorry.

In the end, we bought gifts which were appreciated by family and of course the Fauchon name counted for a lot. However our biggest disappointment was a selection of fruit pastes bought for ourselves which lacked appeal and tasted over-cooked and a little caramelised.

To balance this, your Truffle salt was sensational
Written January 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment, we take very seriously the various feedback from our customers in order to improve us. Hoping to see you again, The FAUCHOn team
Written March 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

pharming_48
Halifax, Canada359 contributions
Tantalizing
Sep 2019
Clean stylish and a wide array of products. We went especially for the macarons and mostly stuck to our plan, although it was hard. Flavours and flavourful! Pricey.
Written December 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your comment. We are looking forward to receive you soon so you can taste the rest of our products ! Best from Paris, FAUCHON Team.
Written December 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

carlosmp
Rio de Janeiro, RJ4,561 contributions
Reference
Oct 2019 • Couples
The world reference for french delicatessen, this completely refurbished venue is as wonderful as ever. A hotel has been opened on the other corner and, next to the main shop, a bistrot and restaurant by the same brand. Marrons glacés, dragées, jams, foie gras. A must go!
Written October 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are delighted you had a great time with us and hope to see soon ! Greetings to Rio de Janeiro ! FAUCHON Team
Written December 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ronaldo C
Winter Garden, FL52 contributions
NOT LIVING BY IT'S GOOD REPUTATION
Sep 2019
I always purchase food and gifts at FAUCHON while visiting Paris.
Went to FAUCHON on SEPTEMBER 23 and spent a considerable amount of money there. Among the items purchased, there were FIVE boxes of MARRON GLACÉS at 39 Euros each.
Back to the US, my wife and I decided to try them TODAY, OCTOBER 13 and what a bad surprise!!!
They were fabricated in October 27, 2017 and EXPIRE on OCTOBER 10, 2019
Photos are attached.
This means that FAUCHON is selling Marron Glacés fabricated TWO YEARS AGO which EXPIRES A FEW DAYS PURCHASE.
I wasn't going to write this review but since I could never imagine FAUCHON could exercise that unacceptable practice and if marron glacés are on the shelves close to expiration dates, who knows what else?
My wishes are that they stop doing it.
Written October 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear sir, We have two types of marrons glacés : fresh marrons glacés and vacuum packed marrons glacés. The latter have been vacuum packed in order to preserve the quality of the marrons glacés for 2 years. We opted for vacuum packing because it is a natural way to preserve a product in the long term without the addition of chemicals. This allows these products to travel. Concerning the delay between the date of your purchase and its expiry date, we will do what is necessary to prevent this from happening again and we are sorry for this inconvenience. FAUCHON team.
Written December 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dee
671 contributions
FAUCHON
Sep 2019
As per recommendation we stopped by to buy some gifts then ready for hot chocolate, it was so nice but when we went next for coffee, 4 of us were seated but when we order coffee, pastries and hot chocolate, the guy said we must order lunch, so we left thinking that it was not a must place to visit
Written October 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your comment. We have very sorry for this inconvenience,we take this information into account in order to best improve our customer experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again, FAUCHON team.
Written December 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Osman B
Beirut, Lebanon545 contributions
A French Prestigious House
Jul 2019
Fauchon is one of the worldwide famous French prestigious houses. We made sure to visit this place on our last trip to Paris. We went there for breakfast. The system is simple. You choose what ever you like to eat and drink then you pay at the counter and minutes later your order will be delivered at your table. The decor of the place is nice and modern with black and pink colors. We had a selection of croissants and pastries in addition to some sandwiches. Everything was freshly baked and tasty. Prices are reasonable.
Written September 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Osman, We are very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast at FAUCHON ! Thank you for your kind comment. We look forward to seeing you again ! Best Regards, FAUCHON team
Written September 18, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ian L
Sydney, Australia3 contributions
Fauchon
Aug 2019
This was a class act cherished by travellers and, seemingly, by the locals. Now, I am sorry to have to say, it is just sugar and glitz for the tourist.
Written September 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DanielGarcia08
Mexico City, Mexico12 contributions
A must place to visit!
May 2019 • Couples
You need to try their Leclair! Its is about elegance and French style! If you are close to the Opera or around it is a place you have to go!
Written August 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mister, Thank you for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and our éclair ! Our chefs create constantly new products in order to surprise our clients, so do not hesitate to come back again to try them ! Best regards, FAUCHON team.
Written August 9, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ricardo Ambrozio
Haarlem, The Netherlands27 contributions
Super, No complaints!!
Jun 2018 • Couples
The shop is very beautiful and staff is very kind and helpful. Delicious caterer and pastry. Recommendable luxury spot.
Great tastes. You must go.
Written April 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your comment, we are very glad you had a wonderful time with us ! Looking forward to welcome you again to taste our new products ! FAUCHON Team
Written April 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 145
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing