Aeon Tours
About
Aeon Tours offers premier walking tours of Paris. Their small group, specialized tours focus on the different neighborhoods and attractions in Paris. Aeon Tours were designed for guests that want to get a first-hand, intimate tour of the city of Paris. Guests can choose to get a broad overview of the city with their Paris Essentials Tour or visit the smaller, more intimate neighborhoods via their Classic Marais Tour or their Latin Quarter Tour.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Aeon Tours
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
226 reviews
Excellent
159
Very good
14
Average
3
Poor
4
Terrible
46

BMHenry
Boston, MA4 contributions
Being our first time to Paris, we did not walk to aimlessly walk the Louvre with the masses of other tourists and group bookings. After researching we discovered Aeon Tours, the tour guide supplied was FANTASTIC. It was like having the museum curator walking around with us, he explained everything from the detailed history of the pieces, to the basic French history behind some of the items. He was kind, funny, and turned it into a 3 and a half hour adventure rather than dragging yourself throughout a typical museum.

Be aware, they spend very little time at the Mona Lisa, and the other "main" attractions because there are so many other great treasures to see, these two are relatively minor in comparison to other great pieces....stick with the other 4 DaVinci pieces that everyone else walks right by, they are better anyhow!

One more thing, we booked at the group rate, and it was just me and my wife.....personal tour of the Louvre, at the group rate price!
Written June 12, 2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Stilla11
Sydney, Australia5 contributions
Oct 2011 • Friends
My family and I recently did a private tour of the Paris Catacombs and it was 100% the highlight of our European adventures. Miguel our personal guide was absolutely fantastic! We were all astounded by his knowledge not only about the catacombs but general french history and how it all fit together. He delivered the information with a gentle but enthusiastic nature which you could clearly tell he has a personal interest in the topic. We all felt he combined the exact right amount of history, religion and individual stories to keep us interested from start to finish. I can not recommend this tour or our guide Miguel highly enough. This is a tour you MUST do! :)
Written October 17, 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

bve
Belmont, CA78 contributions
Jul 2013 • Family
Booked tour of catacombs with Aeon. No need, does not save time in line and history/ orientation not so complex that one would need assistance. Directions on where to meet were conflicting and resulted in several calls/emails till late night before. Upside: guide gave some fun trivia and had interesting photos on ipad. Downside: we wanted to talk about the city, sites, history; guide kept turning conversation to his political views- made for long wait in line.
Written July 24, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

CaseyJ469
Edmonton, Canada5 contributions
Jul 2013 • Couples
We had booked a catacombs tour with Aeon tours and were led to believe that by booking a guided tour, we would "skip the long queue" - in fact these are the exact words used on the website. However, after meeting up with our guide, he walked us over to the queue and had us wait in line with everyone else. Why did I pay extra to stand in line? Oh yea, I was going to get an informative tour of the Catacombs - that was the thought that kept me from becoming too upset about paying 39 Euros to stand in line for 1 hour and 15 minutes. However, our guided tour was poorly done with little information added to the what I had already picked up from the tour website. Our guide rarely stayed at any spot long enough to allow photos and while he offered to take a picture of us, he in fact only did that for one couple in the group. We think he had to get back to his apartment to plan a lunch party. We were totally unsatisfied with this tour - sounds like it may have been worth it if Miguel was the guide, but Callaway certainly didn't give us our money's worth.
Written July 11, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

conniecloud
Anchorage, AK31 contributions
Apr 2012 • Friends
We had reservations with Aeon Tours for the Catacombs and told to meet them at 10am. We were early because we had heard about the lines and were there by 9:30. The line was all ready forming. We waited by the metro for our guide and at 10:05 we took a place in line with was by now over twice as long as when we 1st arrived. I went back to check to see if a guide had turned up at 10:10, still nothing! We had to wait 2 hours in line because of waiting for the guide.
Aeon Tours is unreliable and will not answer their phone to find out what happened.
Written April 13, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Connie, Thank you for your review. We take all of our guests' feedback very seriously, and pride ourselves on our superior customer service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Unfortunately, it looks as though you might have shown up at the meeting point at the wrong time. Our meeting point email (complete with a detailed map and photo of the actual meeting point) says to meet at 10:00 AM, not 9:30. We apologize if that was confusing, but we do put 10:00 AM in bold to try to avoid any kind of misinterpretation. The other 5 guests on your tour that morning did manage to find the meeting point and their guide at the appropriate time. As you mentioned, it was a particularly busy morning at the Catacombs that day, so you may have simply missed your guide when you were walking back and forth. I know that he was there at 9:55 AM, gathered the rest of the group, and waited until 10:10 for you in case you were running late. Unfortunately, he was unable to wait any longer as there were other guests waiting to begin. Regrettably, we have no record of you contacting us on the morning of your missed tour - or any time after that - via the phone. In fact, the first contact we received from you arrived by email a full week after your tour date. Since then, you have exchanged multiple emails with your tour specialist, and have received timely responses each time. Of course, as a good faith effort on our part, we have already issued you a full refund for your tour because we trust that you did make your best effort to locate your guide. Please let us know if there is anything that we could have done differently as we are always seeking to better our services and our customer experience. Kind regards, Tim
Written April 15, 2012
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vicki T
Brisbane, Australia121 contributions
Jul 2013
Booked catacombs tour online with no problems. Confirmation email said we would receive a further email with instructions on meeting. It did say we would meet near the metro so we knew that. Sent several emails for which there was no reply. Fortunately we found one of the guides ourself. Apart from this our male guide had little to tell us other than everything is cool that he pointed out. Save your money and do it yourself - total waste of money.
Written July 10, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

20pence
Melbourne, Australia95 contributions
May 2013 • Friends
I researched extensively and chose this group to take two of us on a photography tour of Paris. First problem was not being able to make individual bookings, minimum 2 people to make a booking. They deducted the money immediately when we booked and sent several email receipts etc. Each one said that a meeting place to start the tour would follow. None came. On the morning of the tour I spent my time trying to contact Aeon by phone and email- no local number- you have to call the USA. When I got through,answering machine, it said there was a 24 hour phone service. Automated reply from email saying they would get back to me in 24 hours. We decided to go to the Hotel de Ville as it stated on the website they finish the tour there so we thought , maybe, it would start from there. Nobody
I do these tours each place I travel, never have I had any problems, it's one of my highlights and now I won't have time to organize another. So, thanks guys for spoiling my trip to Paris.
Written May 29, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello 20Pence, Thank you for your feedback. We are certainly sorry you were unable to locate your guide the morning of your tour - that must have been very frustrating for you. We try to make our touring experience as seamless as possible for our guests but, nevertheless, occasionally people do miss their guides. It appears, based on the fact that you never found any other guests or your guide on the morning of your tour, that you were unfortunately not at the right meeting point. This may have been compounded even further by the fact that you went to the Hotel de Ville for some reason. None of our tours meet at the Hotel de Ville so I'm a bit at a loss as to why you would head there. Nevertheless, once we realized you had missed your tour, we apologized and refunded you in full (of course) within 24 hours. We always strive to give our guests the best touring experience possible, even in unfortunate circumstances like these, and we do attempt to make things as right as we possibly can. We trust that the rest of your Paris experience was amazing, as it is a remarkable city! Kindly, Rebecca Guest Advocate
Written June 25, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lmccannell
Crescent Beach BC2 contributions
Jun 2012 • Family
We had booked a private tour of the Louvre with Aeon tours - this was a very important part of our limited time in Paris. Our family had decided to make the investment in a private tour because we so wanted to maximize our time in the Louvre. We waited for 40 minutes at our assigned meeting area and the guide never showed. Another family was also waiting for their guide from Aeon and they were also stood up. We have texted, phoned and emailed the company and no response.

Is this company for real or is this a scam?

I would stay away - there are too many excellent tour companies in Paris to book with a company that treats customers like this.
Written June 11, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, Thank you for your review. We value all of our guests feedback, and work hard to ensure that each of our guests have unforgettable touring experiences. We are deeply apologetic for the mishap with your tour. Unfortunately, as we explained when we contacted you, our reservation system was down and we were unable to view our scheduled tours for almost 36 hours. This was deeply concerning to us, and our guests (!), as you might imagine. We did make every effort to contact you regarding the status of your tour – including calling and texting the phone number you left in your booking, and emailing you. The only other option we could have tried was calling you at your hotel, but unfortunately you didn’t leave your hotel information during your tour booking. We did our best to make it up to you – including giving you the option of rescheduling your tour at a discounted price to show how sorry we were for our mistake. However, it worked out better for your traveling schedule to receive a full refund instead - which we issued in less than 24 hours. We make every effort to ensure our guests have fantastic touring experiences during their limited time in Paris, and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. If you decide to visit Paris again, we’d be happy to offer you a complimentary tour to make it up to you. Kind regards, Tomas Aeon Tours
Written June 13, 2012
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vikram B
2 contributions
Nov 2014 • Couples
Complete fraud. No one showed up at the meeting point "Tuileries Metro station" described in the travel voucher for Paris Louvre Museum tour. No other detail was provided in the confirmation email or on the website regarding meeting point. Arrived 15 minutes early at 9:45am and waited outside the Tuileries Metro station along with my wife for 40 minutes.

No one answering the customer service number or the info phone number in the confirmation email below. No local phone number or address in Paris provided anywhere. Booking website only allows PayPal payment option. Even when you select credit card, it directs you to PayPal as the only option. Filed a dispute with PayPal.

STAY AWAY!
Written November 2, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Vikram, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for this mistake. Our reservation system was undergoing an upgrade on the day you reserved your tour, which resulted in your booking not getting recorded in our system. This clearly should never have happened, but was unforeseen. We actually did not even know about this until you contacted us, so thank you. We did, of course, refund you in full immediately upon learning of this mistake. We also extended a complimentary tour of your choosing so that we could make it up to you and show you how great our guides really are. Once again, we thank you for your review, and hope you take us up on our complimentary tour offer! We'd love the chance to tour with your duo. Sincerely, Katelyn Guest Advocate
Written December 4, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rowrow99
Melbourne, Australia56 contributions
May 2013 • Solo
It's not hard or expensive to get a Paris mobile so we can contact you. Your confirmation email never came through and you don't have a set pick up point or any way to contact you except an AMERICAN number which you get an automated email saying you'll get back within 24 hours, so we have missed the tour. What rip off. Don't book for this mob. I want a full refund now! Just poor service.
Written May 29, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 223

Aeon Tours (Paris) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go