We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highly recommend

I highly recommend using this service. I organised to pick the bike up in Bordeaux and then spent 3... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2016
Michelle N
COMPLETELY USELESS

In January I booked 2 bikes for 3 days rental in June, from their Lourdes office. I left many... read more

Reviewed June 10, 2016
MatthewCollins1960
,
Luz-Saint-Sauveur, France
Read all 14 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Bikever is specialized in high quality bikes rental and delivery. We rent and deliver road, moutain and trekking bikes with a lot of accessories.The main advantage is that YOU decide on the starting and ending locations and time.We have 3 offices : Rennes (Brittany), Bordeaux (Southwest) and Lourdes (Pyrenees). The delivery is free in these towns and within a 10 kms radius. We deliver elsewhere on estimate.
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible7%
Sep 28, 2016
“Highly recommend”
Jun 10, 2016
“COMPLETELY USELESS”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
LOCATION
Rennes, France
CONTACT
Website
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rennes
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I highly recommend using this service. I organised to pick the bike up in Bordeaux and then spent 3 days riding through the wine region down to the coast and along the Velodyssey. Not a single problem with the bike and the service is more...More

1  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

In January I booked 2 bikes for 3 days rental in June, from their Lourdes office. I left many telephone messages and sent many e-mails asking for confirmation of my reservation and method of payment. All went unanswered ... About 2 weeks before the start...More

Thank MatthewCollins1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Gérant at Bikever, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Matthew, We were really upset when we read about your terrible review. Bikever is a joint venture created between 3 friends to rent nice bikes and give the best services possible. Jean-Philippe Sancho was using Bikever’s name and visibility to help him develop its...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

We Emailed Johnathan Sculier the morning following the theft of our cycles from a Hotel in Agen. It was a national holiday in France. We received an Email back within the hour, then following a short telephone conversation, Johnathan arranged to have two bikes built...More

1  Thank sandysykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Bikever offer an excellent service from a clear and well maintained website, through to delivery and pick up of high quality and well maintained bikes and generally helpful and customer orientated service. We hired touring bikes from them for a week around Bordeaux and we...More

1  Thank rotr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Having rented a bike from Bikever in Bordeaux in June 2015, I have nothing but praise for the service offered by Bikever in general, and Jonathan in particular. The website is clear, informative and tells you pretty much everything you need to know. Jonathan replied...More

1  Thank Mike_Lincoln101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We booked with Jonathan Sculier, who was fantastic. First off, all the initial email communication was extremely thorough and very professional. He went above and beyond the call of duty. When we arrived in St. Malo (after an overnight flight from NYC to Paris and...More

Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Gérant at Bikever, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Hello Eric, Thank you very much for the overabundance of compliments. Some of Trip Advisor readers will ask themself if you were paid by the company to right such a nice comment. :) However, we know that we are doing our job the best we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I rented a bike in Brittany for 10 days from Jonathan Sculier at Bikever. My overall experience was very positive. Jonathan delivered a very nice Giant road bike in excellent condition to my hotel. I brought along my own pedals, shoes, and helmet, but that...More

Thank Reed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Gérant at Bikever, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thanks a lot for your kind comment! It was a pleasure to help you to discover the Brittany. I hope to see you, and your wife, again soon. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bikever staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;