We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Levenshulme Antiques Village

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
First time visit

Called in today as we were passing visiting our son. There are three floors of antiques from... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2018
mark t
Bury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Too Expensive

I love browsing around antiques shops and the antiques village at Levenshulme was no exception. The... read more

Reviewed February 9, 2017
Beth T
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
All photos (21)
All photos (21)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible26%
Aug 26, 2018
“First time visit”
Feb 7, 2019
“Poor......is being generous”
ANTIQUES BOUGHT AND SOLD AT LEVENSHULME ANTIQUES VILLAGE. You will received a warm welcome from the many traders in this regional hypermarket where you can find antiques, pre-war and vintage furniture, fireplaces, stained glass and all sorts of...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
The Old Town Hall | 965 Stockport Road, Manchester M19 3NP, England
+44 161 225 7025
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Manchester
from $46.29
More Info
from $22.48
More Info
from $15.87
More Info
from $13.23
More Info
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Traveler rating
See what travelers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Not a patch on many of the other Antiques centres ( based in old mills). The prices are unrealistic, they've got to be trying it on for the unwary / inexperienced. Most of it should be in a skip. The better items are dated and...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank david j
AntiquesVillage, Caretaker at Levenshulme Antiques Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you for your not so generous review. From your comments we respectfully suggest that you might have better luck finding what you may be looking for in Ikea.

Reviewed August 28, 2018

The building is beautiful with all the original features,all the room's are furnished with antiques from every era,it is all set out perfectly and everything is clean and tidy.the courtyard has even more quirky shop's and one shop that was closed had envelopes for you...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Cath M
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Called in today as we were passing visiting our son. There are three floors of antiques from different sellers and in the yard are more people selling antiques. Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mark t
Reviewed June 5, 2018

If your visiting Manchester this place is a must see , great antiques , great food , stunning building .

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank stanleyspencer
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

The Cafe at the Antiques village has received a lot of bad press here and I'm sad to see the owner gone. It looks like a lot of people came through Groupon and were dissapointed. This place really wasn't about that. It was an old...More

Date of experience: November 2017
4  Thank colino301
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Levenshulme Antiques Village is a great place to find original and unique pieces of antique, pre-war and vintage furniture, as well as many other collectable antiques and decorative items. Visitors digging around the twenty individual antique specialist shops spread over three large floors should expect...More

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank jennycjenny
Reviewed August 22, 2017

I recommend staying FAR AWAY from buying anything advertised as "antique" from here, I was scammed from one of their vendors and even after a complaint to the company who leases out the stalls, it went nowhere!

Date of experience: August 2017
4  Thank LevenshulmeTHIEVES
AntiquesVillage, Manager at Levenshulme Antiques Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Our understanding is that the item you purchased from one of our dealers was transacted over Ebay and after returning the item, you received a full refund on the purchase price.

Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little place! Charming and sweet. We had such wonderful afternoon tea! We will definitely be coming back! :)

Date of experience: March 2017
3  Thank maisiepoppy
Reviewed February 11, 2017

What a little gem! On a dreary miserable day paid a visit to the cafe for afternoon tea. What amazing value and wonderful homemade cakes. The staff couldn't have been nicer and I got to bring home what I couldn't eat. Very welcoming and they've...More

Date of experience: February 2017
3  Thank rosmail2000
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

I love browsing around antiques shops and the antiques village at Levenshulme was no exception. The building is huge with 2 floors of treasure, unfortunately I think the sellers are a bit delusional with thier pricing. I wouldnt class most of the furniture as antique,...More

Date of experience: January 2017
5  Thank Beth T
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 122 nearby hotels
Chancellors Hotel
202 reviews
1.01 miles away
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
201 reviews
1.24 miles away
Hallmark Inn Manchester
1,064 reviews
1.31 miles away
My-Places Serviced Apartments
60 reviews
1.44 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,740 nearby restaurants
161 reviews
.01 miles away
New Himalayas
119 reviews
.05 miles away
Jandol Baklava Pastries
37 reviews
.21 miles away
Royal Nawaab Manchester
896 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 670 nearby attractions
Broadstone Mill Shopping Outlet
63 reviews
1.07 miles away
Heaton hops
57 reviews
1.11 miles away
38 reviews
1.26 miles away
The Fir Tree
12 reviews
1.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
October 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from colino301 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, the whole building isn't wheelchair accessible sadly. It's an old building with lots of steps and no lift. You would be able to access the areas out back, and the cafe probably, but not the main building easily.
January 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 65Ruth | Reviewed this property |
is it 07821962392 or like her page on facebook Antique Village Tea Rooms gives you an option to ring or send a message hope you get through