We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

StreetCars

Open Now: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Street cars

Absolutly shocking company.no customer service skills.harrasment from seedy drivers.inapropriate... read more

Reviewed February 8, 2019
Pamela M
via mobile
Worst and overpriced service

The fair in the app is misleading, the actual fare is way expensive than estimate and when you... read more

Reviewed January 14, 2019
Mikehh1
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
16
All photos (16)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good4%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible47%
Jul 31, 2018
“Good service but beware of overcharging drivers”
Feb 8, 2019
“Street cars”
About
Manchester’s leading Private Hire Taxi firm committed to pioneering the industry with a customer orientated approach that prioritises safety, comfort and reliability.
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Street Cars House 16 Chorlton Street, Manchester M1 3HW, England
Website
+44 161 228 7878
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Manchester
from $20.42
More Info
from $20.42
More Info
from $113.87
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
20
2
1
2
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
2
1
2
21
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Absolutly shocking company.no customer service skills.harrasment from seedy drivers.inapropriate questions..discusting treatment from operator if you ring to complain.would not recomend this company to young girls alone

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Pamela M
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

The fair in the app is misleading, the actual fare is way expensive than estimate and when you complaint as the other member said they don’t care in fact they fight to show you you’re wrong. The driver was the worst in my life. Despite...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mikehh1
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

As soon as there’s a problem/complaint, they don’t care. I’ve been a customer with streetcars for years and after a mouthful from the operator as I was complaining, I’ve decided not to bother again. Loads more operators on and around MCR, I’d say give them...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank kymmene
Reviewed November 30, 2018

Ordered on the phone the night before for an early airport shuttle from central Manchester. The clean, ready car arrived and took me straight there - the driver was great, attentive and knowledgeable. Recommended for quick efficient service - cheaper than expected 22 pounds to...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank SandcastleAndy
Naveed A, Owner at StreetCars, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Amazing, glad you've enjoyed our service SandcastleAndy! Many thanks for your review!

Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Wouldn't use anyone else to be honest. Decent prices, even better when booked using app. Drivers know where they are going, which makes a change, and cars are always nice.More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Al3xThomson84
Naveed A, Owner at StreetCars, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Hi Al3xThomson84, Thanks so much for your review! Our company has always taken pride in our drivers' expertise and in our cars' quality. Thanks for downloading our app! Remember there's always a 20% discount on all our app bookings! By the way, have you checked...More

Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

This company took over £300 from my credit card (cancelled as soon as I found out). What ride costs that much? Are they working with fraudsters?

Date of experience: November 2018
3  Thank T1928CMtinaw
Naveed A, Owner at StreetCars, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

Hi T1928CMtinaw, Sorry to hear about your experience and apologies for any inconvenience caused. We will be happy to investigate this further for you, please can you email all the details to sangano@streetcars.co.uk. Thanks.

Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

Travelling with my two daughters, we were charged £10 for what is normally a £5 journey. One of my daughters left her phone in the cab, but when she rang the company she was just told they could do nothing about it until the following...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank lynn t
Naveed A, Owner at StreetCars, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hi lynn t, Sorry to hear about your experience and apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would be happy to investigate this further for you to resolve asap. Please can you email all the details to sangano@streetcars.co.uk. Thank you.

Reviewed November 11, 2018

Had trouble finding a taxi firm local to Poynton in Cheshire to take us to the airport. Rang this firm more in hope than expectation. Booking taken quickly and efficiently. Good fixed price quoted including new airport fees. Picked up on the required date on...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Gr0mitp0et
Naveed A, Owner at StreetCars, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Thanks for your review, Gr0mitp0et!

Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Overcharged, cocky and obnoxious drivers. Had a particularly bad experience with a large lad at the street cars base with long hair and a beard. I have never met someone so rude and obnoxious in my life! Never had a worse taxi experience. Truly awful.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank LaurenH3605
Naveed A, Owner at StreetCars, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hi LaurenH3605, Sorry to hear about your experience and apologies for any inconvenience caused. We will happily investigate this further for you to resolve asap. Please can you email all the details to sangano@streetcars.co.uk. Thank you.

Reviewed October 28, 2018

I am very angry, I booked a taxi by streetcars and after dropping me off I checked my phone, it is in the taxi, I supposed to meet my brother there and so I did then called the helpless customer service of streetcars, following a...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Yasser H
Naveed A, Owner at StreetCars, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hi Yasser H, Sorry to hear about your experience and apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please can you email all the details to sangano@streetcars.co.uk. We can take it from there and investigate it further for you. Thank you.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 122 nearby hotels
New Union Pub
27 reviews
.03 miles away
Velvet Hotel
2,012 reviews
.05 miles away
REM Hotel
170 reviews
.05 miles away
Rembrandt's Annex
13 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,732 nearby restaurants
No. 1 Canal Street
286 reviews
.06 miles away
Arnero
783 reviews
.05 miles away
Habesha Restaurant & Bar
253 reviews
.05 miles away
Jasmine Restaurant
80 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 662 nearby attractions
Gay Village
1,099 reviews
.05 miles away
Sackville Gardens - Canal Street
9 reviews
.10 miles away
The Goose
48 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brian M
January 17, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from iantheobald | Reviewed this property |
you can find street cars..16,chorlton st,m1 3wh... across the road from the hotel
0
Votes