We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre

Review Highlights
Worth a visit

Visited here at the weekend, surprisingly busy. Parking could be better as overflow was very muddy... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
jeanniejones04jj
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Really good lunch in the restaurant

We were brought here last weekend for lunch, and what a delightful place. The garden centre itself... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
DubTwosome
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 494 reviews
105
All photos (105)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good36%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“cakes”(52 reviews)
“deli counter”(17 reviews)
“coffee and cake”(22 reviews)
About
Contact
And Garden Centre Mosham Road | Blaxton, Doncaster DN9 3BA, England
Website
+44 1302 770325
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
239
182
40
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
239
182
40
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes deli counter coffee and cake resident peacock garden restaurant hanging baskets garden furniture healthy plants quality plants excellent garden afternoon tea hot and cold food sausage rolls lovely food for sunday lunch plenty of choice lovely plants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Visited here at the weekend, surprisingly busy. Parking could be better as overflow was very muddy and people seemed to park anywhere as no markings for a space. Lovely displayed entrance, home baking smell. Lots of spring flowers and plants at a reasonable price. We...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank jeanniejones04jj
Reviewed 3 days ago

We were brought here last weekend for lunch, and what a delightful place. The garden centre itself is huge, but time didn’t allow us to even have a short stroll around it. There are gardens attached took, and next time we are out this direction...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank DubTwosome
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wanted to try somewhere different and came across Walkers on the internet. Visited with my elderly mum, daughter and her two small children. There are some lovely items for sale and nice healthy plants which I felt pricing wise, are on a par with other...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Millymolly77
Reviewed 1 week ago

Husbsnd and I went yesterday for lunch again no steak pie left ( this was at 1pm) so i chose quiche cheese & tomatoe ( no cheese in sight) and salad husbznd decided to jave the chicken korma looked nice he said it was not...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Debra F
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Debra F. We're sorry you've had to contact us with reference to your experience in our cafe. Both of the issues you have raised regarding the meal and the tree should have been dealt with as soon as you were...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On holiday in Yorkshire and as keen gardeners took my 89 year old mother to select some plants from this nursery to take home to Scotland. Decided to have lunch first and when I was about to pay I’m totally humiliated by the staff when...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Lulurow
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Lulurow Unfortunately due to a stint of forgeries in our garden centre, Walkers Nurseries no longer accept Scottish notes. This is not to discriminate, but to ensure our business runs as it should.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our lunch for 4 people, on the 25th February, was the worst we have ever experienced. 2 tomato soups were very weak and it appeared that they had been watered down. The bread rolls on offer were stale and very hard, especially the white ones....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank douglas246
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review douglas246, I can only apologise for your experience, which I can assure you isn't the norm. The soups are made fresh daily on site and should not be watered down. We had a missed delivery that day which is why...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you need something for your garden,no matter how obscure,give Walkers a go. We always pop in,when we are in need of plants,garden tools or ornaments.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank freddiedoncaster
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited to walk around the display garden as we had not managed it on a previous visit. Excellent, well set out and lots of trees and shrub's ladled, gardening on a grand scale. Completed our visit with and excellent lunch in the Café and a...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Cyril C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very expensive for stuff that’s not that great! Like really overpriced like one glass with a little flamingo on it like £15! Cafe rubbish like hardly any choice! Staff forgot to give me my coffee was just stood waiting for it, had to ask for...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank ruby_torry
Walkers N, Public Relations Manager at Walker's Nurseries and Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review ruby_torry. We feel our prices reflect the quality of our stock and are in line with local competitors. As for signage we have them around the garden centre from the ceilings with arrows to direct customers to the cafe and...More

Reviewed February 13, 2019

Love looking round Walker's Nurseries, they have such lovely gifts and plants and we can take our dog into the cafe for a coffee and cake. Wish more places did this.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank tmmorgan50
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 nearby hotels
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
642 reviews
.97 miles away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
1,305 reviews
2.23 miles away
Hotel Campanile Doncaster
362 reviews
4.15 miles away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
453 reviews
4.40 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 632 nearby restaurants
The Harvey Arms
122 reviews
.86 miles away
The Station Restaurant & Bar
14 reviews
.48 miles away
Blue Bell Inn
68 reviews
.97 miles away
Golden Sun
8 reviews
.72 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 133 nearby attractions
Bawtry Paintball & Laser Fields
1,150 reviews
3.02 miles away
The Vulcan Experience
944 reviews
.77 miles away
Yorkshire Tactical Airsoft The Pines
16 reviews
3.05 miles away
Yorkshire Wildlife Park
6,957 reviews
2.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sethy100
February 19, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Walkers N | Property representative |
Hello, we do afternoon tea on mondays and tuesdays 2pm-4pm, It is two people for £25 or two people for £30 including a glass of prosecco each. Pre- booking and Pre-payment is essential. Call 01302 770564 to book. Thank You
0
Votes
kimhh87
December 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from janice867463 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they did
0
Votes
Gastronome1968
August 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Walkers N | Property representative |
Hi there, yes our gardens are free! :-)
0
Votes