Royal Spa Centre

Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa: Hours, Address, Royal Spa Centre Reviews: 4.5/5

Royal Spa Centre
4.5
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
The Royal Spa Centre On Newbold Terrace, is a purpose built theatre and was opened in 1972 by Anthony Eden, the former Prime Minister and MP for Leamington Spa and Warwick. It has a main stage auditorium with 667 seats and a Studio with 188 seats, which also operates as a cinema. Please note: the building is only open to the public one hour before performance start times. At all other times, the box office is available at the Royal Pump Rooms
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
190 reviews
Excellent
121
Very good
44
Average
16
Poor
6
Terrible
4

Paul P
Redditch, UK15 contributions
Royal Spa Leamington
Nov 2021 • Couples
Had a great evening watching Henning Wehn. View was good from the balcony. Seats were comfy but a little too close together. The ale served at the bar was excellent. Lounge was comfortable and well laid out. Gents loos needed some repairs and looked shabby; looked like some serious water damage. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very nice venue generally.
Written November 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Analemmatic
Balsall Common, UK112 contributions
Outdoor escape
Nov 2021 • Family
Saw the latest set of Banff outdoor films here (green list). Good set - some more human interest ones rather than all gung ho mountain lunacy! Nice theatre and interval drinks or order good.
Strong smell of sewage in the lobby - hope they get this sorted soon!
Written November 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Particulartaste61
Stratford upon avon9 contributions
DIRTY TIRED & NO COVID MEASURES IN PLACE
Oct 2021 • Family
Dirty , old and very tired. In desperate need of a refurbishment. No covid measures in place whatsoever . Very risky . Don’t go!
Written November 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

SteveS1970
Coventry, UK7,041 contributions
Great to be back
Sep 2021 • Solo
It was great that a show I had got tickets for nearly two years ago was finally going ahead. It was in the smaller theatre, which was very full and had s great atmosphere.
All the staff were very pleasant and it was another great night here.
Written September 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ingrid O
2 contributions
Havana Nights at the Spa Centre
Mar 2020 • Friends
Absolutely brilliant! The wonderful Graziano from Strictly Come Dancing and his dance group gave a fabulous evening of exciting dances to international standards, with lots of fantastic costume changes. Great value for money. A memorable night out.
Written March 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 216IngridO, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review following your visit to the Royal Spa Centre to see Havana Nights recently. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the performance and that you had a fantastic evening! We are delighted to read that you found the show good value for money and that you had a memorable night. Do keep an eye on our future events - and we hope to welcome you back to the Royal Spa centre again in the future. Kind Regards Martyn Darvell Customer Services Manager
Written April 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Joss R
Willoughby, UK64 contributions
Havana Nights
Mar 2020
Fantastic show by Graziano de Prima and company - stunning dancing and costumes. Maybe the sound on the microphones could have been turned up a notch but other than that - brilliant.
The chairs at the spa centre need a bit of attention though with foam coming out of mine!!
Written March 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Joss R Thank you for your review following your visit to Havana Nights. We are delighted that you enjoyed the performance. We note your comments regarding sound - and the chairs. This has been fed back to the relevant departments for consideration. Please do continue to visit us - and see what other shows you may be interested in. We look forward to welcoming you to the Royal Spa Centre in the future. Best wishes, Martyn Darvell Customer Services Manager
Written March 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

buglybear
Rugby, UK323 contributions
Fabulous pantomime
Dec 2019 • Family
This year’s pantomime was brilliant. Clever, funny, often with mistakes, but brilliant. And a lot cheaper than Coventry.
Written February 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Buglybear, Thank you for your review following your visit to panto this year. We are delighted you enjoyed it and rated it 5 stars. Please do come and see this year's pantomime, Aladdin, from Saturday 5th December 2020-Sunday 3rd January 2021. We hope to see you there! Best Wishes, Martyn Darvell Customer Services Manager
Written February 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lesley D
Warwickshire, UK129 contributions
Great panto again......but
Dec 2019
Great panto again, no complaints! usual mix of great humour and energy. However, not much panto cheer with the lady manning the box office, who appeared rude and cheerless.
Written January 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Lesley D Thank you for visiting the Royal Spa Centre and for taking the time to write a review following your visit. I am surprised to read your comments about the box office member of staff - and would like to discuss in more detail with you - if you would like to provide more feedback, please email me directly on spa.customerservices@warwickdc.gov.uk Kind Regards Martyn Darvell Customer Services Manager
Written January 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rover75_11
Cardiff, UK10 contributions
Very average
Dec 2019 • Family
Visited with children and grandparents for the annual pantomime. If the production was an amateur show it was average. If what I was watching was supposed to be professional it was poor on entertainment and production values.

JP McCue and Sean Dodds carry the production between them with excellent chemistry and humour. Tom Ling and Emma Marsh perform as cardboard characters taking themselves far too seriously and failing to engage with the audience.

Throughout the soundtrack and audio overpowered the weak voices and the lighting is a terrible example of what is possible with the resources available with randomly placed rotating gobos, colour choices that make the performers look ill. Hats off to the brilliant follow-spot operators who made every pick-up effortlessly.

With Aladdin announced for next year I hope some improvements can be made.
Written December 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Rover75_11 Thank you for your review following your visit to Snow White. Your comments, whilst surprising given this is the first of its kind, are appreciated and have been fed back to our technical team for review and consideration. Your comments re the Cast have been fed back to the production team. We hope to welcome you back to the Royal Spa Centre in the future. Best Wishes Martyn Darvell Customer Services Manager
Written January 2, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

RW28
Crianlarich, UK731 contributions
2nd Visit This Year..
Nov 2019 • Couples
We’ve visited this place twice this year for 2 excellent acts. Leamington Spa is easy to travel too, lots of car parks nearby so no issue in parking at all. Staff are nice and friendly.

Came here in May to see Jimmy Carr, the tickets will good priced and the seats ok, a little uncomfortable towards the end of the show. The bar area is a little small so didn’t even attempt a drink during the interval.

We then chose this venue again for Nick Helm. This show was absolutely amazing! The man is so funny, he is the funniest comedian I’ve seen live. The studio in which we were in is so much better for comedy as you are close up.
Written November 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear RobinWilliamson Thank you for your review and for returning to the Royal Spa Centre. We are delighted you came to see Nick Helm and that you enjoyed the show. We agree, the studio is a fantastic venue for comedians. We hope you are able to return to see some more acts in the studio in the future. Best Wishes, Martyn Customer Services Manager
Written November 15, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 190
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Spa Centre

Royal Spa Centre is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM