We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cuerden Valley Park

265 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Cuerden Valley Park

265 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
Berkeley Drive, Preston PR5 6BY England
Get to know the area
PGA Guided Golf Tour to The Open 2021 Open - Royal St Georges & England
Multi-day Tours

PGA Guided Golf Tour to The Open 2021 Open - Royal St Georges & England

Moran Golf Tours is a boutique golf travel company that manages small-group golf tours that are (almost) all inclusive and guided by PGA Professionals. Moran Golf Tours is an Open Championship Authorised Provider. <br><br>Join us for our 2020 British Golf Tour to England play six of England’s spectacular Open Championship venues, from Liverpool to London, and then to Kent, before taking in the raw emotion and enthralling playmaking at The Open at Royal St Georges.<br><br>At Moran Golf Tours, we take care of all the details so you can focus on the golf, including:<br>- internal transport<br>- golf at six championship courses<br>- accommodation<br>- most meals, and<br>- PGA professional coaching.
$7,208.45 per adult
265Reviews10Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 143
  • 78
  • 19
  • 6
  • 19
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Craigdootson1979 wrote a review Oct 28
2 contributions
I have just received a £155 parking fine for a day in august when the machine wasn’t working. If the machine doesn’t take your money make sure you take a picture. However as I can’t prove it I will be stuck with the payment but that will be not parking at cuerden again.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Dave wrote a review Oct 27
1 contribution
Nice park with good walks. Have visited many times and always paid for my parking. However, I recently used the car park to turn round and check the map on my sat nav as I was looking for an address nearby. I received a £100.00 parking charge for spending 11minutes in the car park. I didn’t even leave my vehicle. Even though I have visited many times I have never taken any notice of the terms and conditions, I just pay because the charge is reasonable and it pays for the up keep of a nice park. It never even occurred to me that turning around and assessing my bearing would result in a parking charge. Common sense seems to lacking. The car park is in the middle of nowhere, so the only reason to use the car park is to walk in the park. I could barely of got out of the car park in 10 minutes. After reading other people’s experiences I feel an appeal is a waste of time. The whole process is nothing more than legalised theft. I will return to the park, but I will park on the roads or other numerous free parking places around Cuerden park. They will receive no more contributions of any kind in the future.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Alison wrote a review Oct 16
4 contributions
We love cuerden valley, however it’s not the valley that makes me award only 3/5, it’s the car park! Be aware, very aware, there’s a camera videoing you arriving and leaving... I was daft enough to not realise! I bought a two hour ticket, displayed it, thought I was safe, but no, id bought the ticket ten minutes after driving through into the car park and past the camera, we’d sat in the car and ate sandwiches before I got the ticket, stupid in hindsight, that ten mins cost me £60! And I’d bought a ticket. The fine has actually gone up to £100 now in the past two months, so Parker’s beware, there’s no free parking here, not even later on. The actual valley is great, it’s clean, rural and natural, not man made, my daughter loves it for paddling in the stream. But I’m absolutely aware now of that parking fine, and it’s put a dampener on the visits a little.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from John P, Office Manager at Cuerden Valley Park
Responded 1 week ago
I thank you for your review and your positive feedback about the Park itself. I am sorry that you had a problem with the parking. The ticket you bought covers you for 2 hours and can be topped up before you leave if you think you have overstayed. There are cameras on all our car parks so it is important that you ensure you cover the whole of your visit. If you overstayed by just 10 minutes, please can I ask you to contact me at the office to discuss your situation.
Read more
Tony E wrote a review Oct 1
Clayton le Woods, United Kingdom397 contributions171 helpful votes
When the March lockdown was lifted I took up cycling and the Cuerden Valley cycle route is both interesting & challenging in places. My favourite route is in off Cam Lane. down the steep hill over the stile to the lake where I stop to see the herons in their nest. Then downhill and left past the river, cross Sheep Hill lane into the south side of the Valley park, past the old quarry, along the river and pond then out at Whittle 'Cheeky Monkeys'. Great ride, lots to see.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John P, Office Manager at Cuerden Valley Park
Responded 1 week ago
So pleased to hear that you enjoy cycling here so much. We do have a national cycleway that runs the length of the Park if you would like to go a little further. Thanks for taking the time to post your review.
Read more
phil martin wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Absolutely disgusted, we visited on the 9th of September 2020 i paid for a 2 hour stay (as this was the minimum i believe) so we could visit the Cafe we where less than 1 hour in the carpark. An absolutely lovely place ruined by receiving a carparking fine for £100 for not paying enough apparently, A few thing's 24 years service in the army taught me was don't break rules or take the "mick" be diligent, courteous and stand up for mistakes you make, OH and tell the truth (i did enough time in military nick to know this) what i wont stand for is getting accused of doing something i definitely haven't done and i definitely did not over stay the fee i paid for, i am disgusted and after telling everyone how wonderful this place is i shall 100% ensure i tell everyone i know and that's a lot of people just how terrible this organisation is and not to bother visiting unless they arrive by pushbike or by taxi or bus.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John P, Office Manager at Cuerden Valley Park
Responded 1 week ago
I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have had using our car park. Please can I ask you to contact me at the office or via the email link on our website as if you have paid for parking and still received a fine then something has gone wrong somewhere. You do have to take care when inputting your car registration details in to the machine as if what you input is significantly different to your actual registration you may incur a fine as I suspect as happened here. If this is the case, we will do everything we can to get the fine cancelled for you. Please let us know at the office as soon as you can if you think you may have input incorrect details. Even though you are disgruntled, I understand why and hope you will contact me to give me the chance to rectify the situation. I would also like to thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Previous