We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fired 4 U

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Competition win

Won a competition to paint mugs. Visited with my daughter and spent a pleasant Sunday painting our... read more

Reviewed October 19, 2017
Poolz1
,
Halifax, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great time and helpful staff.

Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Couldnt fault the place, will defintely be returning in... read more

Reviewed July 14, 2017
Hannah O
,
Bolton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
All photos (13)
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Jan 20, 2019
“Very unhelpful ”
Oct 13, 2018
“Unhelpful”
About
Come to have fun together painting pottery choose from dragons to wine coolers using many different tools to create your designs or use the foam clay,decoupage or copper enameling to create art to take home with you on the day. We also do Baby hand...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
15-17 Hennel Lane | Walton le Dale, Preston PR5 4LA, England
Website
+44 1772 203060
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
30
0
0
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
0
0
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

I visited fired 4 U with my 11 and 6 yr old, they picked a couple of pieces to paint and it started off well. Unfortunately, after showing us where the paint tools are, the assistant disappeared and we were left to paint on our...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank westy40
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Brought my Daughter here and her friend after school, limited choice of pots, not much time to paint as they were closing, very unhelpful ignorant staff, didn’t speak to us at all, didn’t offer refreshments even though they sold them ( which we saw on...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank mellybeanz
Jane F, Owner at Fired 4 U, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit to us. I can't understand how you found us unfriendly as we are always as friendly as possible and explain or where needed show you how to use our paints and tools. The pieces you chose...More

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

I was very disappointed with the staff who had very little knowledge with children and how to interact with them. I found the older lady very condescending, unhelpfuland ignorant. I thought it would be like a learning class with my Grandchild who was 3 at...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Elaine L
Jane F, Owner at Fired 4 U, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit to us. We are very geared up for families to visit us. Most of our activities are painting pottery as that is what we offer mainly. We consider it not suitable for really young children such...More

Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Painted some items with my daughter...items were expensive for what they were and the assistant gave little advice. Not sure we would go again.

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank sallyj1976
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Won a competition to paint mugs. Visited with my daughter and spent a pleasant Sunday painting our pottery, visited recently to collect them. Staff were clear and concise about how to go on with the painting and we were just allowed to get on with...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Poolz1
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Couldnt fault the place, will defintely be returning in the future. Would advise anyone with a bit of free time wondering what to do to come and give it a try as even if you're not creative you can...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Hannah O
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Looking for something a little different for my 7 year olds party, just 7 of us doing the pottery painting. Well organised and clear guidance for the kids, plus lots of help when they needed it... Thanks Jane and Abbie for a really fun 2...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Ramster1710
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

This was my Christmas present from Maggie and very different it was . Spent a lovely couple of hours creating a picture on a dish . Never done anything like this in years brought out my very underused artistic talent !!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Janetmidwife
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

We went for my granddaughters 10th birthday she and her friends had a great time. Well worth the price my daughter paid

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank DintyS
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

We arranged to meet here as it was half way for 2 parties. We arrived first and despite being early we were made to feel welcome & showed to our table. We were told where everything was and how it worked. When the other party...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank SamGC
Jane F, Owner at Fired 4 U, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you for your review SamGC, it was great to welcome your family in and so pleased you had fun together painting your creations.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Travelodge Preston Central
104 reviews
1.28 miles away
Winckley Square Hotel
23 reviews
1.36 miles away
No.10 Preston
198 reviews
1.54 miles away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
701 reviews
1.56 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 649 nearby restaurants
Walton Arms
48 reviews
.76 miles away
Rico's
18 reviews
.90 miles away
The Pear Tree
297 reviews
.72 miles away
Gwok Hing
8 reviews
.77 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 157 nearby attractions
Monkey Magic
35 reviews
.74 miles away
Blackpool Wake Park
52 reviews
.58 miles away
Vue Cinemas
78 reviews
.41 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fired 4 U staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines