We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
Woodside Leisure Park North Orbital Road Woodside Leisure Park, Watford WD25 7JZ England
Getting there
WatfordUnderground52 min
Watford High StOverground55 min
Get to know the area
Heathrow to London via Warner Bros Studio Tour London The making of Harry Potter
Movie & TV Tours

Heathrow to London via Warner Bros Studio Tour London The making of Harry Potter

Step into spectacular sets including the Great Hall, Dumbledore’s Office and Diagon Alley on this self guided tour of the Making and the Magical World of Harry Potter Discover how and why they are there. <br> • Enjoy a Hassle Free and Meet &amp; Greet Service pick up from your designated airport terminal <br> • All flights are monitored <br> • Return transportation back to your Central London Hotel <br> • Family Friendly <br> • Duration 8 Hours including travel time and all airport waiting time&#xa0; <br> • Please check the Warner Bros Studio website for available tickets before confirming this booking <br> • 4 hours viewing at Harry Potter World -&#xa0; Please purchase tickets for admission in advance from the Warner Bros website
$544.68 per adult
218Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 98
  • 55
  • 30
  • 13
  • 22
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nmehta wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Cancelled my sons birthday party due to lockdown, which is fine, but refused to return the deposit. Said we can rebook within 6 months!. That is against the law and we are entitled to our money back. Crooks if you ask me, take money for a service they do not provide and refuse to return it.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dae wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Had an excellent time at Gamabados watford for my sons 2nd birthday. All the kids enjoyed it very much. Nice and clean and lots for the kids to do! Luke was in-charge of the running of my sons party. He was attentive and patient and a huge credit to the team! Thank you Luke!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Gambado T, Manager at Gambado
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It is fantastic to hear you son and his friends enjoyed his 2nd birthday party with us. We will ensure your comments are passed onto Luke. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Truemen wrote a review Feb 2020
65 contributions37 helpful votes
This was our 2nd visit for a birthday party & can safely say will be our last! The place is absolutely disgusting infact that is being kind! Toilets are filthy so much so my daughter who it toilet training i actually put a pull up on her to avoid using them. My daughters socks were black within the first 5 minutes. The cafe area has food trodden in all over floors and tables, bins over flowing. Needs a massive deep clean. Also need to check their own policies re allowing older kids into the under 3s section, not a minutes rest praying the dont get pushed around by older children who shouldnt be in there! Dont waste your money, go DJ's or paradise instead of this excuse of a pit.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Gambado T, Customer Service Team at Gambado
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I was disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the centre on your last visit to Gambado, this is an unusual and unacceptable occurrence for which we apologise. We have procedures in place to ensure the centre is kept clean and it appears that these were not being adhered to on this occasion, the toilet checks were being carried out fully every hour and the centre manager has confirmed that during their peak times they will increase the checks to 30 minute intervals, we do encourage all customers to report concerns to the duty manager during your visit, so action can be taken then and there. Deep cleans are carried out every week and general cleans daily, the centre manager has confirmed that he will ensure all checklists are being carried out correctly and have an additional staff member monitoring the floors and tables. You will find that other soft plays don't have the dodgems track we have - the track surface does cause some black dust to be transferred to the floor, we do ask those who use the dodgems to wear shoes to try and reduce any transfer and signage has been put in place to try and enforce this, we can confirm that the track is regularly cleaned. We do ensure that our centres are a safe place for children to play however do advise that it is the parents responsibility to look after their own children when on the play equipment, additional staff have recently been recruited to enable the areas to be more closely monitored, in particular one member of staff to be on the Under 3 area at all times.
Read more
Amish wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
AVOID BOOKING A PARTY HERE AT ALL COSTS... we had booked a party for 20 children, and brought our own cake to the party. When the children sat down to eat, there are unwritten policies about how much food they actually serve, e.g. one slice of pizza per child, one veggie nugget per child etc. As a result, it was very embarrassing when the children wanted more items but not available due to their policy. I took it up with the staff there however they were quite rude on the day. I then further took it up with customer services after the party and they were not willing to do anything about it apart from thanking me for the feedback. MONEY HUNGRY PEOPLE WHO DO NOT PROVIDE THE RIGHT SERVICE AT ALL. Lastly i would add that our party bags had someone else's cake in them! That is highly unprofessional and downright cross contamination from Gambado Watford. We only figured this out when we got home and opened up some of the party bags left over which had different cakes in them. They did not even want to admit that there could have been different cakes contaminated within the party bags. Be Very Careful.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gambado T, Customer Service Rep at Gambado
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Hi Amish, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Of course we have policies on how much food we serve as do all businesses. We don't get complaints on the amount of food usually, so we're sorry if you were not happy. We have looked in to your comments with the Watford centre and can confirm once requested the birthday child did receive 2 slices of pizza. We do hope the children had a lovely party and enjoyed all our facilities.
Read more
Louisa London wrote a review Dec 2019
Enfield, United Kingdom17 contributions4 helpful votes
Theres so much more to this than a soft play. They have racing cars, a fairground type ride, a balloon modeller... I challenge any child to get bored! You could spend a really long time here. Well worth the money, especially when cold and wet. Very friendly staff and comfortable for the adults too.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Gambado T, Manager at Gambado
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your review and great to hear your children love coming to Gambado and enjoy all our facilities. Thank you again for your comments and look forward to seeing you at Gambado soon Best Regards
Read more
Previous