We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gambado

Closed Now: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
Weekly

Got a 3 year old, definitely recommend an annual pass. Booked a birthday party, the only thing is... read more

Reviewed April 13, 2019
pcsc2015
,
Watford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Birthday party

We went to gambado’s for a birthday party, there was it was a Saturday afternoon so was pretty... read more

Reviewed March 17, 2019
Bhavs79
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 206 reviews
All photos (60)
All photos (60)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“climbing wall”(23 reviews)
“bumper cars”(28 reviews)
“soft play”(32 reviews)
About
The UK's most exciting indoor play and party centre. Our mission is to be the best quality family indoor play provider in the UK. We offer children the opportunity to play, run free and explore in a fun, safe and stimulating environment. Giant Play...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Woodside Leisure Park North Orbital Road | Woodside Leisure Park, Watford WD25 7JZ, England
More
Improve This Listing
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
92
55
30
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
92
55
30
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing wall bumper cars soft play merry go round party host birthday parties go karts annual pass little boy party bags year olds climbing area be visiting again front desk rainy day couple of hours all ages
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 206 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Got a 3 year old, definitely recommend an annual pass. Booked a birthday party, the only thing is the staff are not that helpful with the party.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank pcsc2015
Gambado T, Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your review and your recommendation of our annual passes. We're disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with the service provided by our party hosts. To enable us to look into this further please could you email social@gambado.com

Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We went to gambado’s for a birthday party, there was it was a Saturday afternoon so was pretty busy, we had a table we could all sit at whilst the children played. The kids had good time as they usually do. However the waiting time...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Bhavs79
Gambado T, Customer Care Team at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your feedback. Please be assured that we take your views very seriously and regularly review all feedback from our customers. We are pleased to hear that the children had a good time at...More

Reviewed March 4, 2019

We visited Gambado on a Monday with our granddaughter. She loved it so that counts for a great deal. She left smiling. However..... We paid £8.95 for two adults and an under 2 to get in. It just seems too expensive given the price of...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Twinturbomike
Gambado T, Customer Care Team at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your review. We take your views seriously and regularly review feedback from all our customers to look at ways to improve Gambado. We do not charge adult admission fees to the two named adults on our Gambado Memberships, which provide great...More

Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

This place is a rip off Don't understand why adults are charged £4.50??? Dj's play park in Hemel is way cheaper, they don't charg adults, yet you get a free coffe on your 3rd visit !More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Global142332
Gambado T, Customer Care Team at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We take your views seriously and regularly review feedback from all our customers. Our adult admission allows us to invest in premium rides and activities like our dodgems, our carousel and climbing...More

Reviewed December 10, 2018

This is not the first time we have been here, but will most definitely be the last. Hot, busy, hectic, expensive. An actual nightmare on earth. We visited on Sunday 9th December, when they had a ridiculous amount of children; more than what seemed safe...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Charlie R
Gambado T, Customer Care Team at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Hello Charlie, Thank you for your review, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience on your last visit to Gambado. At Gambado we always ensure that we adhere to our maximum numbers with party guests and site visitors combined....More

Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

They may have abolished the membership, but the pricing is ridiculous. Charging adults a price which is usually applicable to children in neighbouring soft play centres is ludicrous. No seating available, as they ensure maximum profit by occupying all with kids parties. Coffee was stone...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Chet630
Gambado T, Customer Care at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Hello Chet, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Please be assured that we take your views seriously and regularly review feedback from all our customers. Our adult admission allows us to invest in premium rides and activities like our dodgems,...More

Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Just had my daughters birthday there. Wow. All I had to do was turn up with the cake and my party bags, although they do do party bags for extra. All taken care for you. Turn up and play, ride and climb. Plus once in...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Emma D
Gambado T, Customer Care at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Hello Emma, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your daughters birthday was such a success and then adults and children enjoyed all their food! We will ensure that we pass your lovely...More

Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Facilities are fine, but given that they charge for each adult that enters as well, this suddenly becomes very expensive and it just doesn't match up to what you are paying for. Very disappointed.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Emma C
Gambado T, Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Hello Emma, Thank you for your review. The adult admission charges allows us to invest in premium rides and activities like our dodgems, our carousel and climbing wall. We do not charge adult admission fees to the two named adults on our Gambado Memberships, which...More

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We attended on a weekday in termtime so only paid £5 for 2 adults, 1 toddler and 1 6 month old. The baby sensory room was a great bonus. Had a lot more than most soft plays including a carousel, dodgems, a climbing wall, and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LoveTravel724974
Gambado T, Customer Care Team at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a good time on your recent visit to Gambado Watford. We will ensure that we pass your lovely feedback regarding the...More

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

So the wife and I took our 18 month old son here on 23rd September, firstly why are parents being charged £4.50 to watch their children play? It's not like a coffee is included in the price unlike some other soft play centres. Secondly would...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Adam G
Gambado T, Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hello Adam, Thank you for your review, I was disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness on your last visit to Gambado. Each month the centres have a deep clean, the last deep clean at Watford was on Tuesday 18th and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
988 reviews
.34 miles away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
1,013 reviews
1.28 miles away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
872 reviews
1.89 miles away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
509 reviews
2.07 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 308 nearby restaurants
The backlot
1,011 reviews
.97 miles away
The Studio Cafe
340 reviews
.98 miles away
Sergio's Studio Kitchen
7 reviews
.81 miles away
The Swan
205 reviews
.96 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 70 nearby attractions
Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
39,204 reviews
.97 miles away
M1 Motorway Junction
53 reviews
.97 miles away
Hollywood Bowl Watford
63 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nayha
February 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from julesm2121 | Reviewed this property |
They normally let the children have the cake there and then if that's what you would prefer. The staff are very flexible.
1
Vote
Tatiana L
February 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gambado T | Property representative |
Yes. We have a special area for babies at the centre which our staff regularly monitor :)
1
Vote
abul h
February 28, 2015|
Answer
Response from Gambado T | Property representative |
All our prices are on our website centre page. Please check for opening times on our website notifications. We hope to see you soon
0
Votes