We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Willen Lake

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
More
About Willen Lake
Willen Lake is Milton Keynes’ most popular park. Over one million visitors a year take part in watersports activities, go cycling, enjoy the playground, try the high ropes course or simply picnic along Willen’s shores. It’s a great place to entertain all ages of family and friends, whether it’s a visit to the café or restaurant, a stroll, trying a beginners’ course in sailing or hiring a pedalo or bike. The park is open year round and there is no admission fee, other than during special events when some areas may be unavailable to the general public, or a fee may be charged. (Note that car parking charges apply.) Leisure activities at Willen Lake are managed by Whitecap Leisure Ltd, a trading subsidiary of The Parks Trust.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Willen Lake
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
938Reviews15Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 536
  • 252
  • 80
  • 26
  • 44
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Greg H wrote a review May 10
Valencian Country, Spain2 contributions
We went on May 8th,which luckily was a sunny day (mostly) . We had a pub lunch in the Lakeside bar and then went for a walk round the lake...there is a shortage of litter bins and we watched a swan pecking at various bits of plastec and sweet wrappers etc to see if they were edible...why do people just leave their rubbish every where??? A few more benches would be welcome too! I know we could sit on the grass,but getting up again isn't quite so easy! But depite our grumbles,it was and is a good day out,especially for families. ( Car parks are a bit greedy though.)
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from WillenLake_Tom, Manager at Willen Lake
Responded yesterday
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you had a good day with us and thanks for your feedback on bins, benches and parking - this is extremely valuable to us as we continue to improve the park over the coming months and years. We hope we can welcome you back to Willen Lake again soon.
Read more
Hywel L wrote a review May 9
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We visited the Treetop Adventure centre (x2 dads and 3 kids aged 8/6/6) onn Saturday 7th around 13:30pm. We did the lower level treetop course and then the 40ft jump from the tower. The instruction / team were excellent and dived into action when our kids were scared / nervous but otherwise left us to it. The equipment / course seemed great and all in all we had a really good time.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from WillenLake_Tom, Manager at Willen Lake
Responded yesterday
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We're glad you had a good time, we will pass your feedback onto the Treetop Extreme team. We hope we can welcome you back to Willen Lake again soon!
Read more
Keithmartin wrote a review Apr 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom52 contributions33 helpful votes
Visit totally spoilt by unfair parking charges. Dear Sirs I parked at willen Lake North today for less than an hour, I tried to pay at a machine, but as there was a queue decided to use the app, unfortunately there was no mobile signal, so the app advised I move to a better signal area, which I did. (Outside the car park) I was then unable to pay as I had left the car park, I was then only able to pay a late parking fee, £10,  I really feel I have be robbed, I will definitely  not be using any of your car parks again, I really feel you should stop using your current contractor,  Yours  Keith martin
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from WillenLake_Tom, Manager at Willen Lake
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Keith, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and sorry to hear about your experience. On 1st May 2022, we introduced a new parking operator, Smart Parking. All car parks at Willen Lake have now run on a 'pay on arrival' system - either via machines or via the RingGo app, which also give flexibility to make payment at the normal tariff should you have forgotten to pay. Whilst I appreciate this does not change your recent experience, I hope we can welcome you back to Willen Lake in the future.
Read more
Travelwell_always123 wrote a review Apr 2022
England, United Kingdom103 contributions51 helpful votes
We have been to Willen Lake many times. The children enjoy the trips and it makes a good day. This time we took a pedalo, and went out onto the water for about an hour. You get to see the views across Willen Lake park from the water, and as the weather was calm, some great photos too. The price is very reasonable for a family ticket and the process time at the gate has a very quick turnaround, so you do not have to wait that long. All safety equipment is provided including a debrief on procedure, so all good. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and polite. Worth doing if you are in the area . Would recommend a visit. There is also a bar and restaurant nearby where you can get refreshments afterwards, as well as loads of ice cream vendors everywhere, so the kids are sorted. Worth noting that this is perhaps not ideal in cold weather or rain. Winter trips best avoided.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from WillenLake_Tom, Manager at Willen Lake
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a five star review. We're glad you had a good day with us and enjoyed our pedalos! We hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Bernie78 wrote a review Apr 2022
Newbury, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Great day out with the family. Lots to see and do at very reasonable prices. We did the tree top experience and splash park, and my kids really enjoyed it. Some of the facilities are a little tired looking, but on the whole, very pleased with our trip, and will definitely go back.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from WillenLake_Tom, Manager at Willen Lake
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you had a good time with us! We're currently refreshing some our older facilities over the coming months now that we have completed our recent redevelopment work. We look forward to welcoming you back to Willen Lake soon.
Read more
Previous
123456