The London Bar

The London Bar, Crawley: Hours, Address, The London Bar Reviews: 4/5

The London Bar
4
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.0
56 reviews
Excellent
23
Very good
16
Average
7
Poor
5
Terrible
5

Markiemoo007
London, UK155 contributions
Became a ritual
Jan 2020 • Solo
I come here every time at the airport and service is always brilliant. Cocktails are great and lovely range of gins. The staff are brilliant but not intrusive . Charlie and the others made brilliant drinks
Written January 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Peter G
Surrey, UK18 contributions
Poor service, go downstairs.
Dec 2019 • Friends
Attended with a couple of friends, second time of visiting, first time was great, second time poor service and poor bar staff who felt they were a bit to upper class to do any work. Paid 70.00 for a bottle of champagne that would cost 20.00 in the supermarket, not an issue but for the extra money I would expect it to be brought to my table. There were no other customers on my second visit and one member of staff, as I had to collect my own drink I commented they needed more staff. Female behind bar replied "we hardly need them do we"??? Went downstairs for my second bottle, friendlier staff & better service.
Written January 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

StephenCross
Dublin, Ireland15,983 contributions
Bar and food
Nov 2019 • Solo
But different to a lot of the other offerings in the airport. Service is a bit slack. Limited seating at the counter.
Written November 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GeorgieG77
London, UK4 contributions
Poor service: Less than desirable attitude
Aug 2019 • Couples
Disappointed to report that this bar does not provide great customer service at all. We ordered a bitter and a small lager shandy. The bitter was great but we got a lager (not shandy) instead. I mentioned this to the lady behind the bar who promptly explained in a less than customer friendly way, that it wasn’t ordered and that I’d have to pay for the lemonade separately. I explained that my husband had ordered a shandy and this was an error to which she said that it was actually a mistake but I’d still have to pay. It was her attitude that got me - no customer service approach at all - very abrupt & negative. I asked who I should give feedback to as, being in the industry myself, I wanted to pass this on. After a few minutes of her looking, she came back & explained she couldn’t find the email and that I’d have to post something on Trip advisor. I asked for her name and she said in an abrupt fashion ‘that’s not really necessary’. The whole experience was shocking and one that I’m sure the company would not support or be proud of if it was at all customer centric, particularly as the drinks were not cheap either. Not a great start to our holiday - Wetherspoons next time!
Written August 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thankyou for taking the time to write this review and for your valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't receive the high standard of service we normally strive to deliver. As on our bar we do not have lemonade on draught, it does have to be charged separately as a bottle on the side of your draught beer so apologies for this clear misunderstanding. Please be assured that I have also spoken to the member of staff in question and offer my sincerest apologies that you felt her attitude was rude or confrontational. I hope that you will be flying through south terminal again soon and will give us the chance to put things right. Thanks again.
Written August 17, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lilasunset
Hindhead, UK23 contributions
Breath of fresh air!!
Jun 2019 • Couples
Fantastic champagne, great service and friendly staff. If you want coffee go to coffee shop!!
We had the Krug it was awesome. Leon, Charlie and Dominic all so friendly and helpful. Defo coming back !!! Come here if you want to enjoy the beginning of your holiday 👍🎉🎉
Written June 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for taking the time for this review! We are really happy we were able to get you in the holiday mood with our high standards we continuously strive to achieve. Hopefully we will be seeing you again for your pre-flight drinks! Thanks again!
Written July 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

FHL
Portsmouth, UK28 contributions
Buy Krug Be Happy 😊
Jun 2019 • Couples
Let’s be honest it’s when your holiday starts so why not splash out with a few bubbles and a couple of glasses of fizz Leon will serve up perfectly for you.

Miss Charlie is also perfectly capable of serving the drinks and cleaning glasses and making you smile what more could you ask for from bar staff they can pour drinks and they can make you happy.

The only downside is people who come and ask for coffee thinking it’s a coffee bar they are just complete and at a Winkers.
Written June 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review! It's very much appreciated! We really hope that you'll return to us again for your pre-flight drinks and will have just as happy as an experience as you did this time! Thanks again!
Written July 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JemimaScout
Romsey, UK107 contributions
Grumpy waiter
May 2019 • Friends
Decided to treat ourselves to a glass of champagne and this waiter refused to bring the glasses to our table which was 2 steps away from the bar. It was talked a while to open the champagne and I decided to go back to the table and wait. However when the champagne was ready, at £12 a glass, he clicked his fingers for me to come collect it. When I indicated for him to bring it over, he shook his head. Shame really as the lovely female bartender before him couldn’t have been more friendly.
Written May 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thankyou for taking the time to write this review and for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that on this occasion you did not receive our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have spoken to the member of staff in question and offer my sincere apologies that you felt his attitude was rude or disrespectful. Thanks again and hopefully see you in the future where we can redeem ourselves.
Written July 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jasper B
London, UK79 contributions
Mix a cocktail
Apr 2019 • Couples
At the cocktail bar they can’t mix a Bloody Mary.
Gatwick Airport bars and restaurants are a flipping shambles
Written April 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thankyou for your feedback. Here at London Bar, we aim to give everyone the best experience and perfect drink selection. In regards to the Bloody Mary, we would be more than happy to put the ingredients in for you, however, we offer the condiments alongside the slightly spiced drink to make it fitting to each customers personal taste. Sincerest apologies if this came across as lack of trying or laziness. Hopefully you will be flying through south terminal soon and will give us the chance to redeem ourselves. Thanks again for your review.
Written July 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owenski37
Lutterworth, UK242 contributions
Disappointing
Mar 2019 • Couples
Disappointing service, staff didn’t really seem to care, tables left dirty for a long period, not cheap I would avoid.
Written April 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thankyou for taking the time to review us and sincerest apologies that your experience was disappointing. Agreed we may be pricier than most highstreet bars, due to airport based overheads, but we do aim for a high standard of service on a daily basis which was clearly not met for you on this occasion. Hopefully you will be travelling through south terminal soon so we can redeem ourselves. Thanks Again for your feedback.
Written July 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

doughnutqueen
London, UK29 contributions
Disappointing
Jan 2019
I was, frankly, disgusted that when asked for a white wine you gave me the most expensive option on the menu and did not give me a choice or inform me of this.

As well as this the lady was apathetic, had a cold and clearly could not care less about customers.

I would not recommend this bar to anyone who has a sense of decency.
Written January 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many thanks for your honest feedback. I do apologise that your experience fell short of the high standards we expect. I would expect our staff to recommend a choice of wines to suit your taste and I am very disappointed that you had a negative experience. I will ensure your feedback is cascaded to the team and hopefully we can make some improvements.
Written January 17, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 53
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing