We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom

Features Animals
| Preston-on-the-Weald Moors, Telford TF6 6DJ, England
+44 1952 677917
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Carnivore combo experience

Had a great day yesterday doing the carnivore combo experience with my daughter, sister and niece... read more

Reviewed August 17, 2017
jo7597
,
Dartford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Very nice

We went to Hoo farm with my partners family. It was a lovely clean place with loads of animals and... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2017
Mark R
via mobile
Read all 1,829 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
LOCATION
| Preston-on-the-Weald Moors, Telford TF6 6DJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1952 677917
Write a Review
Reviews (1,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 150 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Had a great day yesterday doing the carnivore combo experience with my daughter, sister and niece. Highlight for me was definitely feeding the foxes. Already looking at doing another experience there.

Thank jo7597
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We went to Hoo farm with my partners family. It was a lovely clean place with loads of animals and suitable for all ages and good for disabled access. We watched the sheep race that was good fun. A little later we took the kids...More

Thank Mark R
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic afternoon out at Hoo Farm. Thank you to Johno and Tori for explaining all about the fantastic meerkats. They were absolutely beautiful and thoroughly enjoyed the Meerkat experience. Highly recommended and would definitely go again.

Thank Abi R
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We had a great day out yesterday at Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom, all of the animals were out and about which was lovely. The highlight of the day though was meeting the Meerkats - too cute! I bought the tickets through Wowcher for myself, my...More

Thank Twinklesnanny
Reviewed August 15, 2017

I was gifted this experience by my best friend. I was a little unsure of what to expect as I have been to quite a few zoos with lemurs and always found them a little excitable but the ones at Hoo farm are so lovely...More

Thank juliederbyshire506
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Our guide was good, answering all questions we had. But unfortunately £60 for 2 people to get a 10 second glimpse of the head of a badger was overpriced. We left feeling disappointed and whilst we are aware that wildlife sightings cannot be guaranteed, felt...More

1  Thank Rob G
Will D, Partner at Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Hi Rob G, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Unfortunately we can't control wildlife - however we do usually have far better sightings that what you experienced. Since this review was posted, I did contact you explaining why an offer...More

Reviewed August 14, 2017

Took my 11 year old daughter and her friends to this experience for her birthday, they thoroughly enjoyed it (and so did I) I would recommend this experience to anyone - Tori was very experienced and knowledgeable about the animals.

Thank KerryWhitehurst
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We came for the half a day keeper experience and it was truely brilliant! We handled many different animals (more than expected) and given knowledge and bacground from the keepers of each and every one of them! It was well worth the visit and perfect...More

Thank Sarahlouise998
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Was amazing was a birthday present worth every penny( recommended this for teenagers to adults) the rest of the farm is good for younger children got playgrounds, good day out for the family

Thank Sophie L
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

I've been to Hoo Farm a few times in the past, so am quite familiar with it. Car park was full when we arrived about 10.30am, there are some reserved disabled spaces near the entrance that obviously restricts parking for other cars. There is an...More

Thank AzPotts
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Peppers
146 reviews
1.21 miles away
The Hop and Vine
63 reviews
2.14 miles away
The Bridge Inn
7 reviews
1.57 miles away
The Queens at Horton
240 reviews
.75 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lilleshall Abbey
26 reviews
2.25 miles away
Sunnycroft
317 reviews
3.49 miles away
The Pheasant Pub and Brewhouse
38 reviews
3.39 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Paula F
July 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simon_in_Leigh | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see any while I was there but would suggest contacting the park before visiting
1
Vote
LucyH737
April 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Will D | Property representative |
Hi Lucy, Thanks for your question. I'm afraid it varies week by week - you'd be best contacting us at 01952 677917. Thanks Will
0
Votes
Helg04
February 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from Will D | Property representative |
Hi Helga, Thanks for your question - we don't offer Raccoon Dog experiences any longer. They are sometimes included in our Binturong Experience however and this is £150 for 2 people. Thanks Will
1
Vote