We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
really good museum

really surprised this place is closing, such a shame.. loved the military vehicles, great screening... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
chrissyblue2018
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great race track for motorbikes

Great couple of days at Donington Park. Our friend was racing in the No Limits racing weekend. the... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2018
JANA2927
,
Swindon, United Kingdom
Read all 371 reviews
193
All photos (193)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“race track”(27 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
42°
33°
Dec
42°
33°
Jan
43°
33°
Feb
Contact
Donington Park Race Circuit Donington Park, Derby DE74 2RP, England
Website
+44 1332 810048
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
186
115
27
14
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
186
115
27
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race track world superbikes british superbikes great circuit download festival racing weekend track days motor museum driving experience military vehicles grand prix east midlands airport viewing area paddock infield bsb btcc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful service, my driving day got cancelled the day before I was due to have my track day, the only communication received was a text to the person that bought it me as a gift, despite having my contact details. I have since tried for...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Kyle M
MotorSportVision, Manager at Donington Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for posting this review, which is helpful for us to see. However please note that Driving Gift Ltd is not a Donington Park company – they simply hire an area of our venue to operate their driving experiences. As such we would kindly...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

really surprised this place is closing, such a shame.. loved the military vehicles, great screening of documentaries.. pity they cannot turn it into a proper military museum..we could do with it.. Good few hours out..

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank chrissyblue2018
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Often visit here for motorsports events with my boyfriend. Staff are always friend and the atmosphere is amazing.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank lewis285
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Would highly recommend avoiding driving gift, there is no way to review themselves, unsurprisingly as most reviews are negative. Stand around in the cold forever, cars paid for not availableto be told i was given a free upgrade to Mclaren - Fair enough but the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank callum725
MotorSportVision, Manager at Donington Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Many thanks for posting this review, which is helpful for us to see. However please note that Driving Gift Ltd is not a Donington Park company – they simply hire an area of our venue to operate their driving experiences. As such we would kindly...More

Reviewed October 17, 2018

Wanted to go and support a friend who was having his first ever race, so promised I would be there. A few days before the event my partner hurt her leg and found it dufficult to walk for on a crutch, so I thought it...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Elizabeth G
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Having been to a number of tracks in the country I have to say how wonderful the circuit is @ donington, the new canteen Resturant is just great , such high quality food which I wasn’t expecting which beats most pub I’ve eaten at !!...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank masmighty
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Great couple of days at Donington Park. Our friend was racing in the No Limits racing weekend. the facilities were great. Nice clean toilets and the restaurant in Garage 39 served great food at reasonable prices. Great service. Everyone was helpful and the entry prices...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JANA2927
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I took my son for the junior driving experience today. My son found the whole thing overwhelming at first and became very nervous to the point he didn't want to drive the car and wanted to go home. The guys running it were incredibly understanding...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank miranda k
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Staff rude. So far behind. No apologies for delay just stood round waiting. When you ask them they are so rude with replies. Defiantly won't reuse or recommend. What a con this place is.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank dannylevy2018
MotorSportVision, Manager at Donington Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Many thanks for posting this review, which is helpful for us to see. However please note that Driving Gift Ltd is not a Donington Park company – they simply hire an area of our venue to operate their driving experiences. As such we would kindly...More

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We attended for my partner to take part in the Honda Rally experience....we were told to get there 30 mins before our allocated time.....with was 12.45....so we were there by 12.15..... We were told that the Honda wasn't available but that my partner could drive...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank EGS88
MotorSportVision, Manager at Donington Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Many thanks for posting this review, which is helpful for us to see. However please note that Driving Gift Ltd is not a Donington Park company – they simply hire an area of our venue to operate their driving experiences. As such we would kindly...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 nearby hotels
Donington Park Farmhouse Hotel
169 reviews
.60 miles away
The Priest House by the River
915 reviews
1.13 miles away
Melbourne View Hotel
279 reviews
1.16 miles away
Donington Manor Hotel
387 reviews
1.60 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 678 nearby restaurants
Rose Of Bengal
284 reviews
1.77 miles away
The Plough Inn
136 reviews
1.97 miles away
The Three Horseshoes Inn
214 reviews
2.09 miles away
The Runway Bar
16 reviews
1.38 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 213 nearby attractions
Donnington Park Race Circuit
33 reviews
.00 miles away
Download Rock Festival
96 reviews
.40 miles away
Ron Haslam Race School
44 reviews
.38 miles away
Donington Collections
251 reviews
.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jon M
March 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from Paul B | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't think that there is a wifi hotspot at the camping ground, but I am not 100% sure
0
Votes
renejeavons
November 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James W |
When race season ends there is no paid entry. Also if the day is booked on a week day then there is no paid entry. Also, if the race season is live and the track day isn't in the Paddock area then there is no paid access to... More
0
Votes
Sue P
September 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from nickthejap | Reviewed this property |
No, Donnington market closed a while ago.
2
Votes
Travel Forum Posts
John D
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
East Midlands Airport Parking Meet and Greet (1 Replies)
Just a word of warning. I parked in the Meet and Greet which was efficiently run. However the cars are stored 2.3 miles away in fields near Donington Race Circuit. Mice ate their way through my water pipes causing a breakdown and rather a lot of expense. This is over a month ago and East Midlands Airport are yet to reply to my query, and obviously this is not covered by insurance of any type. I know Im not the first!!!!
October 14, 2016|
Response fromaardvark10|
Sorry to hear that, but as I endlessly point out, East Midlands Airport and Donington race circuit are both in Leicestershire.
LimeyLittleBhudda
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Best Hotels (5 Replies)
Hi I am looking for a hotel in Derby which is located near Donington track but which is also slightly near the town centre, any ideas? Would like somewhere clean, tidy but reasonably priced. thanks
April 09, 2014|
Response fromLewiston13|
Donington is about 10 miles from Derby city centre. So do you want to be nearer Donington or the city centre? I don't believe there are too many hotels in between the two, though Castle Donington village itself had one or two. If you are heading to an event at Donington, say Download Festival, then stay in Derby and use the regular bus service for the festival that goes from the train station. There are two or three hotels in the vicinity of the train station. If you are going to...More
pj i
Troy, Ohio
Fly into London and then fly out of East Midlands (5 Replies)
I am traveling to London in June with my 18 and 19 yr old sons. We are flying into Heathrow, spending a couple of days in London and then we are traveling to Donington Park for the Download Festival. Here is my question - Of course, like most travelers, I want to stay somewhere close to London sites without spending a fortune (exchange rates are killing me). I also want to stay somewhere that will be easy for us to then get to Donington Park. I was looking at maybe staying arond the Earl's...More
February 06, 2011|
Response fromTravellerPlus|
Trains from London St Pancras make the journey to East Midlands Parkway for Donington Park (about eight miles from the rail station). You could also look at trains from St Pancras to Derby, but I don't know how long the journey from there to Donington Park would take. The Piccadilly line travels from Earl's Court to King's Cross, adjacent to St Pancras, with a journey time of about 25 minutes. Earl's Court station does have lifts to and from the District and Piccadilly lines and the...More