We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
really good museum

really surprised this place is closing, such a shame.. loved the military vehicles, great screening... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
chrissyblue2018
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great race track for motorbikes

Great couple of days at Donington Park. Our friend was racing in the No Limits racing weekend. the... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2018
JANA2927
,
Swindon, United Kingdom
Read all 370 reviews
193
All photos (193)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“race track”(25 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
47°
38°
Nov
42°
33°
Dec
42°
33°
Jan
Contact
Donington Park Race Circuit Donington Park, Derby DE74 2RP, England
Website
+44 1332 810048
Call
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
186
115
27
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
186
115
27
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race track world superbikes british superbikes great circuit download festival racing weekend track days driving experience motor museum grand prix east midlands airport viewing area paddock infield btcc cars formula
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

really surprised this place is closing, such a shame.. loved the military vehicles, great screening of documentaries.. pity they cannot turn it into a proper military museum..we could do with it.. Good few hours out..

Thank chrissyblue2018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Often visit here for motorsports events with my boyfriend. Staff are always friend and the atmosphere is amazing.

Thank lewis285
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would highly recommend avoiding driving gift, there is no way to review themselves, unsurprisingly as most reviews are negative. Stand around in the cold forever, cars paid for not availableto be told i was given a free upgrade to Mclaren - Fair enough but the...More

Thank callum725
MotorSportVision, Manager at Donington Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for posting this review, which is helpful for us to see. However please note that Driving Gift Ltd is not a Donington Park company – they simply hire an area of our venue to operate their driving experiences. As such we would kindly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wanted to go and support a friend who was having his first ever race, so promised I would be there. A few days before the event my partner hurt her leg and found it dufficult to walk for on a crutch, so I thought it...More

Thank Elizabeth G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having been to a number of tracks in the country I have to say how wonderful the circuit is @ donington, the new canteen Resturant is just great , such high quality food which I wasn’t expecting which beats most pub I’ve eaten at !!...More

Thank masmighty
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Great couple of days at Donington Park. Our friend was racing in the No Limits racing weekend. the facilities were great. Nice clean toilets and the restaurant in Garage 39 served great food at reasonable prices. Great service. Everyone was helpful and the entry prices...More

Thank JANA2927
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I took my son for the junior driving experience today. My son found the whole thing overwhelming at first and became very nervous to the point he didn't want to drive the car and wanted to go home. The guys running it were incredibly understanding...More

Thank miranda k
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Staff rude. So far behind. No apologies for delay just stood round waiting. When you ask them they are so rude with replies. Defiantly won't reuse or recommend. What a con this place is.More

Thank dannylevy2018
MotorSportVision, Manager at Donington Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Many thanks for posting this review, which is helpful for us to see. However please note that Driving Gift Ltd is not a Donington Park company – they simply hire an area of our venue to operate their driving experiences. As such we would kindly...More

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We attended for my partner to take part in the Honda Rally experience....we were told to get there 30 mins before our allocated time.....with was 12.45....so we were there by 12.15..... We were told that the Honda wasn't available but that my partner could drive...More

Thank EGS88
MotorSportVision, Manager at Donington Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Many thanks for posting this review, which is helpful for us to see. However please note that Driving Gift Ltd is not a Donington Park company – they simply hire an area of our venue to operate their driving experiences. As such we would kindly...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018

Hubby and friend had a great day out here watching the Classic Motor Cycle races. They'll be back on our next visit.

Thank Billy2shoes
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 nearby hotels
Donington Park Farmhouse Hotel
168 reviews
.60 miles away
The Priest House by the River
904 reviews
1.13 miles away
Melbourne View Hotel
278 reviews
1.16 miles away
Donington Manor Hotel
382 reviews
1.60 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 672 nearby restaurants
Rose Of Bengal
280 reviews
1.77 miles away
The Plough Inn
135 reviews
1.97 miles away
The Runway Bar
16 reviews
1.38 miles away
Curry 2 Night
742 reviews
1.77 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 213 nearby attractions
Donnington Park Race Circuit
33 reviews
.00 miles away
Download Rock Festival
96 reviews
.40 miles away
Ron Haslam Race School
44 reviews
.38 miles away
Donington Collections
251 reviews
.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jon M
March 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from Paul B | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't think that there is a wifi hotspot at the camping ground, but I am not 100% sure
0
Votes
renejeavons
November 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James W |
When race season ends there is no paid entry. Also if the day is booked on a week day then there is no paid entry. Also, if the race season is live and the track day isn't in the Paddock area then there is no paid access to... More
0
Votes
Sue P
September 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from nickthejap | Reviewed this property |
No, Donnington market closed a while ago.
2
Votes