We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Healy Tours

#15 of 53 Tours in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Castlegar, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number: +353 91 770 066
Website
Description:

Daily Tours to the Cliffs of Moher, Burren, Connemara & Cong regions...

Daily Tours to the Cliffs of Moher, Burren, Connemara & Cong regions from Dublin & Galway all year round. Highlights include: 2hour stop at the Cliffs of Moher, Aillwee Caves, Burren Birds of Prey & Doolin. Also Kylemore Abbey & Gardens, Cong village, Quiet Man and more.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 233 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 141
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Great way to see Ireland

The Emarald Isle is a great description of Ireland.Had an amazing experience with Healy Tours.The luxury coaches were clean and tidy.. Paul and the team were very... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Therese A

Similar Things to Do in Galway

Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Emarald Isle is a great description of Ireland.Had an amazing experience with Healy Tours.The luxury coaches were clean and tidy.. Paul and the team were very warm,welcoming,professional and very informative. My first experience with Healy Tours was The Cliffs of Moher,then decided to see Connemarra. Therese Ayoub Sydney,Australia

Helpful?
Thank Therese A
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took the daytrip tour to Connemarra! Beatiful scenery! We were however disappointed that the company changed the route just to pick up more passengers. Because of this we missed parts of the coastal route. We were also disturbed by the fact that our co-passengers were late for every stop. This of course can't be blamed on the company, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl1973
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had two amazing trips with Healy tours this week. The first one was to the cliffs of Moher and the second one was around Connemara. The bus took us to the most beautiful landscapes and through wonderful little villages. We also stopped around some beautiful buildings and other places. We had a great time and absolutely loved the funny... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvaPtx
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was unable to go on my tour because the instructions were confusing and I didn't know I was suppose to go on a different bus before going on the Healy bus so I missed my tour. I then spoke to Paul Healy asking for a refund because I will not be in Ireland any longer as I was flying... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony N
HealyToursGalway, Owner at Healy Tours, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you missed our tour from Dublin to the Cliffs of Moher however it does state quiet clearly on our website and on our booking page exact details of time departure and pick up locations. You were as per telephone conversation when you called our office in the exact right pick up location in Dublin City but did... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took both the Cliff of Moher and the Commemara Tours. Both guides were very knowledgeable - John & Paul. They cover a lot of territory for one day and the day just flew buy. It was so nice just to let someone else do the driving so both my husband and myself could enjoy the views.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Took the day tour through Healy Tours! Our coach driver John was patient, funny and kind. He took the time to point out all different sights and gave a good history of the area. The highlight of the trip was Kylemore Abbey! This is a must see if you are any where near the area!

Helpful?
1 Thank dlm1113
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

This trip was terrible from the get-go. We were a group of four 20-somethings who were prepared for a day at the cliffs. We arrived 15 minutes early to find an inefficient and confusing check-in process that delayed our start time by 15 minutes. This was followed by a last minute decision to drive the occupants of our bus 30... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alaina M
HealyToursGalway, Owner at Healy Tours, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear you had a terrible experience however if you were looking for an easygoing trip this trip might not have been the trip for your group as this time of the year due to the congested roads and big crowds it can be very demanding on the passenger and the driver. We are fully aware... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

I had a bad experience in the tour Connemara and Kylemore Abbey last weekend. The point was that some people arrived too late at the bus coming back from one of the stops and for this reason we didn't see the second part that they promissed in the brochure. The driver apologized but nothing else. I wasted my time and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lakukiiii
HealyToursGalway, Owner at Healy Tours, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you were upset however the bus did travel the advertised route as on the brochure despite people returning late back to the coach in Kylemore Abbey. Due to the big crowd availing of our special 2 Tour Cliffs & Connemara offer from Dublin the return connecting Gobus to Dublin was departing from Galway an... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

I went on two of the Healy tours while staying Galway. Both were well structured tours led by intelligent guides that know the area. The stops were all beautiful and breathtaking. The cliffs was a bigger tour. Tons of people on a huge bus. The guide was a little rough around the edges and struggled with road rage, but other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Berlyn L
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

We did day tours with the Healy company! It was a last minute decision but it was the best decision we made! To cliffs of moher we had John as our tour guide, very informative and humorous! Stopped at the best places for everyone to be able to take pictures! After that he kindly helped us find somewhere to stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lorrainebeach

Travelers who viewed Healy Tours also viewed

 

Been to Healy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Healy Tours and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Healy Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?